We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall great budget hotel”
Review of Hotel Hare Krishna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Hare Krishna
Ranked #690 of 1,061 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Everywhere
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall great budget hotel”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times, its much better than the other ones I had tried before on Main Bazaar. Seems they have recently remodeled some of the rooms, and the restaurant has changed management for the better! The AC rooms are great, the attached bathroom is good with western toilet and cleaner than most places. Flat screen TV, and the service is good. 24 hour checkout. Its on the main street but the rooms are quiet! WiFi available for an extra, but reasonable price for the speed. Stayed here 4 or 5 times now.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    10
    17
    13
    25
See reviews for
5
27
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Apart from the corridor that leads to the front desk, the rest of this place is horribly shabby. There was no warm water in the room and no drinking water available at the hotel. There were no cupboards in our air-conditioned room and the monstrous tv blocked the passage to the other side of the bed. There was no floor mat outside the bathroom nor was there a dustbin. The shower head in the bathroom was rusted but otherwise the bathroom was neat. The food is super overpriced for the quality. Overall, we should have paid half of what we did for the room. It was a total rip off. It is close to the new Delhi railway station, but there are innumerable( most certainly better!) hotels in the area to choose from.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank laxbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This hotel was pleasant except for the front desk. They gave me a very hard time about my luggage, and wouldn't rent me a room with my husband until I produced a proof of marriage! That was a first for me! Without it they told me I would have to rent another room for my husband - unbelievable! I have stayed in a lot of hotels in India, and have never had so much trouble. Then they gave me a room without AC although I had reserved a deluxe room with AC. Then he wanted to argue about that!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank udailady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
285 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

Excellent location on main bazzar, really quiet but still in amongst the market etc.
Guy on reception was so rude to us when checking in, barely acknowledging us as we filled in check in details. No manners and just an unpleasant peraon to have on arrival at a guest house. Nothing new though, many of the men on reception at hotels throughout India are rude.
Sheets were filthy and bathroom was not clean.
However, they had a flat screen TV and the bed was comfy despite being dirty.
A decent place to stay if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shilohmilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. the price was good compering to other guesthouse. the room was clean and quiet. hot water 24 hours. the stuff were very friendly. the only problem was that there was a really small window in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the beck side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffetyefet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishikesh, Uttarakhand, India
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2012

This place is filthy and the staff couldn't care less about running a decent hotel. While this establishment might have been "ok" in the past, it's gone downhill to being one of my least favourite places in Pahar Ganj. The price was too high, the toilets in most of the rooms I visited were stained with feces, the television didn't work in one of the rooms and hot water was not available, contrary to the staff's assurances that it was. I will not step foot in this hotel again, nor the Anoop next door which is run by the same people.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel and you'll find a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frugalmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Firstly, we came in at night and we called the day before and the manager told us he would gave us a room for RS 600 and after asked us RS 700. We asked for a window, and it was a window facing a wall... We have travelled for over a month in India and honestly the bathroom was one of the worst, with hair everywhere. The room didn't look like it had been cleaned before we came in. The service was good, but we were there for only a night. My advise would be to look around because there is really a big choice of hotel.
*If you get the card of the hotel, DO NOT trust the photography on it*

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Ajay Guest House
Ajay Guest House
#512 of 713 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Anoop Hotel
#554 of 713 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Vivek Hotel
#209 of 713 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Arjun
Hotel Arjun
#121 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,668 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Shelton
Hotel Shelton
#92 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hare Krishna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hare Krishna

Property: Hotel Hare Krishna
Address: 1572, Main Bazar | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly Hare Krishna Guest House)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #690 of 1,061 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Hare Krishna 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beside New Delhi Railway Station,hotel Hare Krishna offers rooms with free wired internet and a flat-screen cable TV. A 24-hour front desk and free parking facilities are provided. Hare Krishna Guest House is 900 metres from Connaught Metro Station and 1 km from Connaught Place. Indira Gandhi Airport is 19 km away. Rooms come with either a fan or air conditioning. A work desk and attached bathroom with shower facilities are provided. Currency exchange and ticketing services are available at the tour desk. Laundry and ironing services are offered. Guests can enjoy a selection of international food including European and Chinese dishes at Hare Krishna Tom Thai Restaurant. The guest house also has a bakery and 24-hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Hare Krishna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hare Krishna Guest House Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing