We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“moderate hotel”
Review of Hotel Venus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Venus
Ranked #436 of 1,095 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“moderate hotel”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

i stayed in the hotel for around five days in month of june14.
room is big, but look little old
sound from nearby street pour very easily in room.
restaurant has limited options,
not fit for long stay. better for transit stay
but travel arrangement of hotel car is good.

Room Tip: better to take room in upper floors, but hotel does not have lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vikas kumar c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    16
    9
    7
    8
See reviews for
3
10
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kanpur, India
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

booked this hotel online as a good deal was available and was there for a night . a small hotel right next to the airport who need a place for sleepover . the room service for food was good and economical.

Room Tip: take a room on lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shahlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The front office manager gave me a dirty room on the third floor. Upon asking to change it with other room, I was told as you are from clear trip so you will get only this type of room which are meant to be given to clear trip guests..WoW!! After fighting for 30 minutes was issued a room on ground floor which I was told earlier was fully occupied.
On further more inquiring the front office manager told me cleartrip charges commission from them so he denied me to change the room earlier. The staff is unprofessional and rude.
The room was full of dust, without proper lighting, bed linen with yellow spots..
I was also given visiting card of hotel by the front office manager by mentioning room rate on it and informing me to book directly next time room from them and not clear trip.
All of the trip was ruined by there unprofessional talks.
10 times called at front office to get fixed the lighting but no success.
If you want peace sleep, dont bother to book a room here..
My room number was 005 on ground floor..
Aweful experience.. Never ever going back..
I would strongly recommend clear trip to take some action against them..

Room Tip: Personaly Check your room and bathroom before booking a room..Goodluck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Sarv911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Booked this hotel for a transit halt as was my next flight is on the next day of my arrival into delhi, if we go by the look at lobby it is one of the finest available in that area, but the first thing is no lift in the hotel and we were given room in the second floor which was terrible experience of climbing the steps which were steep, the room is not bad but also cannot say good, the breakfast is included in tariff which had only one item on menu with bread/toast...i heard one of the guest saying dont "degrade" the value of breakfast like this. we have ordered lunch and it took more then an hour to be served into room that too after several reminders,..blankets were also not upto mark, and towels are too small...
overall not a good experience but staying only for a night sleep as nearer to airport only plus point.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkr-ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Terrible quality of Towels provide. It was not having quality so as to use for floor cleaning. Staff is good. Locationwise it's close to airport & Gurgaon. Don't book taxi thru reception or on road. You can use radio taxi option as it's fair 7 comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Me and my wife decided to stay by Gurgaon as my girl friend had an interview in Gurgaon next day early morning. We were suggested by a friend to directly go and choose the hotels as the hotels in the area are not what is shown on the websites plus they sell rooms at much cheaper when negotiated directly. We directly stopped at the Venus hotel which seemed pretty decent from outside if compared to many others. We first saw the room and for an amazing deal almost 50% cheaper than any online website (just imagine which was showing somewhere around 4000++) and that too included breakfast. Room was very well and cleanliness was at the best you can expect from a 3 star hotel. Bed was comfortable and were a bit too soft (some might not like it). Hot water was an issue it seems they don't switch on the heater in summers so save on power bill. Service was more than apt. The room on the lower floor faces the back road with loads of people so ask for a room either on the higher floor or on the other side. We could hear sound of people talking outside loud at times and bikes. Otherwise we were impressed with the rooms specially. One of the major disappointment was the breakfast. Though included in the rate, we only had poori bhaaji (though was well made,some might not like to eat oily) and sandwich was the most basic and tasteless. They could improve on this big time and was clearly evident of the cost cutting.

Room Tip: Breakfast was way below average but rooms are good enough. Opt for a higher floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orlandotraveler2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Stayed for one night on 26 àpril. Booked online and paid 2100. Very dirty room. Lots of insects and mosquitoes in room. AC not effective. No towels in bathroom. No waterbottle. Just ordered one tea which was very bad and yuck. Linen was dirty. The guy on reception charged 33 rupees for tea, when i gave 40 rupees he shrewedly said that he had no change. Worst hotel. Unbearable. I left at 5 early morning to avoid this torture. Please do not waste your time and money on this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank LegalTarzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Waves
Hotel Waves
#292 of 715 in New Delhi
122 reviews
Hotel Delhi 37
#542 of 715 in New Delhi
155 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Saptagiri
Hotel Saptagiri
#585 of 715 in New Delhi
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Lohias Delhi Airport
Hotel Lohias Delhi Airport
#234 of 715 in New Delhi
51 reviews
Hotel Impress
#386 of 1,095 in New Delhi
63 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Treebo Lakshmi Palace
Treebo Lakshmi Palace
#43 of 941 in New Delhi
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Venus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Venus

Property: Hotel Venus
Address: National Highway 8, New Delhi 110037, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #436 of 1,095 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Venus 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Venus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing