We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nicely Located and Neatly maintained.”
Review of Hotel Maan K

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Maan K
Ranked #542 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We booked this hotel for the location required. Found it a very neat and maintained. Price was also good and the staff also very helpful. Locations is walkable to Metro Station and Karol Bagh Market. Good place for every kind of traveler.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sand1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2012

i stay at hotel maan all the time when im in the capital.rooms are clean, modern, reasonable price.rooms do have flat screen tv fridge,andsafe deposit box. although basic breakfast is included it could be better.shopping is close by and five minute walk to metro.

Room Tip: stay away from rooms near lifts and stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rikypatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

started and ended a 3 1/2 week trip through Rajasthan at Maan K hotel in Karol Bagh. Wow what a difference 3 weeks can make. We arrived a day before Diwali and spent 3 nights / 2 days. Our room was worn and tired, the safe deposit box and refrigerator didn't work - not much of an effort was made to fix either and the reception area was dark and full of mosquitos. The neighborhood -- Karol Bagh -- was pretty much a ghost town (I was told that was b/c of the upcoming Diwali celebrations. There wasn't much to walk around and check out. It was super close to the Karol Bagh Metro stop. The air in the area was think with fireworks smoke and dust. It was a pretty depressing way first come to India.

After three weeks touring Rajasthan, we returned to Maan K for our last day and a half. We were all put in renovated rooms -- it appears that the 1st and 3rd floors (as well as ground floor) rooms have been renovated and really nice clean modern with a nice touch of ethnic decor. The bedroom is separated from the bathroom with the now popular frosted glass which gives it a really nice look though may be a bit tough if you're traveling with someone you are not close to. The reception area was also much brighter and no mosquitos.

During both stays the breakfast was uninteresting and consisted of warming trays with an India bread (roti, parantha) option, an India savory/curry, and boiled eggs or omelette that seemed to come from the hotel next door or somewhere else. There was also cornflakes, white toast, milk, yogurt/curd, and bananas every day. To drink there was Nescafe, tea bags and a juice daily. It's fine for one day but gets boring for multiple days and in general it had a sad / depressing feel to it -- served in a clinical looking basement.

The beds in rooms were hard during both stays. My experience was that beds were hard throughout my travel in India and I would say that Maan K's were particularly hard.

The day time reception person was super nice and willing to help/answer questions. The kitchen staff was earnest.

Room Tip: ground floor, 1st floor and half the rooms on the 3rd floor are renovated. If possible get a renovat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank om10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

I stayed two nights here at the end of February 2011 and found the staff to be very helpful and friendly indeed, the room to be very clean, the area within a block or two to be nice enough by Delhi standards, but beyond that distance it was a heavily trafficked road in one direction or an increasingly chaotic shopping area as one headed to Karol Bagh in the other direction. Breakfast appears to have been brought in from a kitchen elsewhere, as (I assume) are the meals they have on the menu for the "restaurant" (which is really only chairs and tables with no kitchen to be seen). There's wireless, but I suspect you need to pay extra for it (didn't use it myself, but my laptop showed it needed a password). The metro station is perhaps a 10 minute walk away, and just three stops later you are in Rajiv Chowk in Connaught Place for a Rs 10 charge. Not bad, but not great.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Msafiri_Hodari_Sana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

I had booked for 4 nights, on arrival we were carted to another dump called Hotel Bill Palace with excuses that the bathrooms were not working at Hotel Maan K which did not look anything like the 3 stars we were promised. I advise to look elsewhere. Also the owner ( Mr T Singh) was rude and did not want to refund my money when I wanted to move to another hotel. Please be careful of the Indian Hoteliers!!!

Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank kmec_bot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Stayed here as part of a 2 week holiday, at the beginning and end. Hotel was really clean, staff really helpful. A bit characterless but OK. A 15 minute walk into a busy shopiing area with lots of restaurants. Near a metro station, and 140Rp in a cab from train station.
Breakfast a bit basic, and restaurant shps food in from somewhere elso, but OK

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GromovIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 779 in New Delhi
827 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 779 in New Delhi
2,977 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#56 of 779 in New Delhi
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 779 in New Delhi
3,073 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#37 of 779 in New Delhi
4,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maan K? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maan K

Address: 8A/29, W.E.A., Channa Market | Karol Bagh, Metro Pillar No. 123, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #542 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £22 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maan K 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Maan K reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing