We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad hotel”
Review of Hotel AirportCity

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel AirportCity
Ranked #602 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Andhra Pradesh, India
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“bad hotel”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

over priced, very poorly maintained hotel. they say that their executive room costs 2700 and when u bargain they give it to u for 1800, but its not worth more than Rs 1200. u have to call reception for hot water in bathroom. the taps in bathroom r just show off, there is no pressure in water in the bathroom. the washbasin gets choked and the staff cant rectify it they say its normal. the food given by restraunt in room service is over priced as if u r eating in a 3 star hotel. once i found a FRIED FLY in my egg fried rice, a hair in my omelet.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manish178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    34
    37
    23
    32
See reviews for
39
36
26
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, England
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Was hoping for a good hot shower on arrival at this hotel. Not to be, we asked 5 times for hot water then gave up and boiled the kettle several times. Room boy came up to hold his hand under the 'hot' tap to check but nothing was done about the lack of hot water. Otherwise a decent hotel for the price, handy for the airport. But they did try to charge me for the free airport drop off.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorraibenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We were having a wedding event in the family so we booked a lot of rooms for about 7-8 days, and got to know the hotel really well. I must admit that this is definitely the best maintained budget hotel in the mahipalpur area. The rooms were clean, and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Sometimes the service was a little slow but a few reminders always worked. We really loved the breakfast. Some people have complained about the lack of hot water, but most likely it was because the tap needs to be left on for a long time before the hot water starts coming. I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially if you are transiting via the airport. Also the metro station is a 15 minute walk and it takes 20 minutes to take you to Connaught Place.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back side only open to a shaft while the rooms in the front open to a quiet street and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aneesh Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Hotel Airport city is located very close to Both T1 and T3 of the IGIA, New Delhi.
The hotel is rated 3*. One can get a good a/c room at about INR 2500 including taxes. The Service is quick and the hotel serves some good food. Food is available 24hrs. The hotel does not serve alcohol, however you could get the room boy to fetch alcohol. (Dont Expect Scotch) The only problem is lack of direct ventilation. However, it should not be of much problem for people coming for short stays. The hotel is most ideal and complete value for money at the most convenient location for the tired traveler.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sudhiraca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Did the job for a night when waiting for a morning flight from Delhi airport: note however that you get what you pay for (don't expect five star service for a one star price). On an alley off the main road so quieter than hotels right on the road (although still not the quietest hotel you may stay in). Good free wifi and flatscreen TV with a good selection of channels. The bathroom was clean as well. Note however that Delhi is cold in the winter and the rooms can be cold if it is cold outside (we had to ask for extra blankets).
They will pick you up for a reasonable fee (although judging by our experience they may try and overcharge on parking; make sure you watch the driver when he's paying for parking at the airport and only reimburse that amount) and there is also free airport drop off. Perfectly adequate for a one night stop near the airport.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calvadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Booked this hotel for two nights off of Agoda for $37 for a standard room. Considering how new this hotel is supposedly (built something like in May 2011 and we were there in August) it's already starting to look a little worn around the edges (walls have marks on it). That said, the location was what we wanted, and the room was perfectly fine for our purposes. The king sized bed was very comfortable, and the air-conditioning worked perfectly. TV had wide range of channels in English. Our biggest disappointment was that the wifi did not reach our room as promised. Breakfast wasn't exactly much of a buffet, just toast with jam, chapati and an egg-tortilla dish which was surprisingly tasty. The neighborhood isn't the best, but it's convenient as a INR180 taxi ride from the airport and a 10min INR60 tuk-tuk ride to the nearest metro station. Staff were friendly and helpful, although as a side note they forgot about our wake-up call. All in all, we were happy with our stay and would recommend it as a lower mid-range hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CEMMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

clean and a good sized room but you have to remember to us them to turn the hot water on, that fine, bed was firm and clean. great resturant out on the busy road turn right and walk up a couple of doors. The hotel staff took us to airport which is only five minates away.so great for one night.

Room Tip: stay one night while in transit five mins from airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touringcairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Aero Path
Hotel Aero Path
#356 of 716 in New Delhi
1 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Global Radiance
Hotel Global Radiance
#289 of 716 in New Delhi
73 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#125 of 716 in New Delhi
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Aeroporto
Hotel Aeroporto
#562 of 716 in New Delhi
49 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Metro Tower
Hotel Metro Tower
#314 of 716 in New Delhi
220 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Airport Hotel Grand
Airport Hotel Grand
#549 of 716 in New Delhi
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel AirportCity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel AirportCity

Property: Hotel AirportCity
Address: A-11 Road no-1 N.H. -8 | Mahipalpur Extn, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #602 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel AirportCity 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Airport City is ideal retreat for getting luxury in low fare. Situated at a stone's throw distance from Domestic & International airport & walking distance from N.H Metro station. A free airport drop-off service is provided. Besides, it's only 20 minutes from embassy area of the city & just 5 km from ancient World Heritage Site "Qutub Minar." Hotel Airport City has been constructed to create the ambiance of luxury and style. Our rooms are equipped with modern amenities like fully A/C, LCD TV, Attached Bathrooms with massage hand shower, Tea/Coffee Maker, Mini Bar, Hair Dryer, Window Facing Rooms, free Internet & Wifi facility, Study table and wardrobe in each room etc. to make the guest’s stay comfortable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel AirportCity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing