We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SCAM!!!!! Stay away!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
OYO 5795 Karol Bagh
Ranked #245 of 1,123 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We arrived at Delhi airport on 23rd June 2013 at 11am and escorted to our taxi by a man called pappu singh , he then called his boss and handed me the phone. The man claimed to be the owner of the hotel we had already booked. He said our room had a bad smell in the bathroom and we were re-booked into the 'sister hotel', called Ashoka International. After checking in and going to our room we received a call from our original hotel receptionist asking where we were after telling her the story she informed us the hotel room we had booked was fine and we were being scammed. We then approached the Ashoka receptionist who called the supposed owner of the hotel who said we were in the correct sister hotel. We then got another call from the correct hotel and they offered us a driver to bring us to the correct hotel. After a lot of discussions with the Ashoka hotel staff they realized we knew what was going and practically booted us out. If this has happened to you also please let the embassy know in detail so they can be stopped. We have put a complaint into the police commissioner, New Delhi.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tessmckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_AshokaINT, General Manager at OYO 5795 Karol Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Guest, Thanks for stay at Hotel Ashoka International Our Management of Hotel Ashoka International has changed before 1 month Rooms and, Service Staff got improved. Please continue stay with Hotel Ashoka International

Thanks & Warm Regards
Team Hotel Ashoka International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2013

Very Nice vegetarian restaurant (Like most restaurants in India) but the restaurant is 20 minutes walk from the rooms, and not good when you are exhausted at night and wish to rest after a long day.
Nice front desk people and helpful
Bell captain and others are a bit greedy. promised me with fruit basket (as I was a VIP) and bescuits but they never arrived.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_AshokaINT, General Manager at OYO 5795 Karol Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Guest, Thanks for stay at Hotel Ashoka International Our Management of Hotel Ashoka International has changed before 1 month Rooms and, Service Staff got improved. Please continue stay with Hotel Ashoka International

Thanks & Warm Regards
Team Hotel Ashoka International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

hotel was neat and clean, services was at a time, so many room and very well maintained. the most important thing i like about hotel is the food of that hotel.. so next time i also gonna visit the same hotel. the one thing missing is the restaurant, but they said that they are building it .. so caho chao.. nice to ashoka int.

Room Tip: every room is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenelia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_AshokaINT, General Manager at OYO 5795 Karol Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Guest, Thanks for stay at Hotel Ashoka International Our Management of Hotel Ashoka International has changed before 1 month Rooms and, Service Staff got improved. Please continue stay with Hotel Ashoka International

Thanks & Warm Regards
Team Hotel Ashoka International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Arrived Delhi late at night and taken to this hotel after being told that other hotels were fully booked. We're taken to supposedly a travel agent who made several phones calls while we waited only to be told that there were no vacancies anywhere. We were then taken to ashoka international where we were well overcharged, the room was dirty, the bathroom was terrible and the shower and toilet very dirty. Lots of Mosquitos in the room. We were getting ready to go to sleep when the front desk rang asking a question and then several minutes later there was a knock at the door and they were asking for an up front deposit. At breakfast the table tops were dirty and looked as if they had not been changed for some time. In the morning we saw the driver that took us to the hotel the night before, sitting in the foyer with other staff. When we tried to discuss the over pricing of the room the staff got quite aggressive. Later we looked on the web and saw the cost of the most expensive room they had available for a fraction of the price we were charged. Having been to India before and to several other countries including Asia and Africa this hotel is by far the worst and most unpleasant hotels we have ever stayed in. We would not recommend it at all and do not have one good thing to say about it

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_AshokaINT, General Manager at OYO 5795 Karol Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Guest, Thanks for stay at Hotel Ashoka International Our Management of Hotel Ashoka International has changed before 1 month Rooms and, Service Staff got improved. Please continue stay with Hotel Ashoka International

Thanks & Warm Regards
Team Hotel Ashoka International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Of the aeroport, we asked the taxi to pick up to Paharganj. One time arrive, he says that it is not a good place for the family. This aera not good for us. And leads(drives) us to Ashoka. The bathroom is dirty. The hotel is very expensive for this quality. It is thieves and touts .We remained one at night and left by our own means in parahganj. We found very suitable rooms and cheaper.
It's shame for Ashoka, to practise this politics.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank solene d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_AshokaINT, General Manager at OYO 5795 Karol Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Guest, Thanks for stay at Hotel Ashoka International Our Management of Hotel Ashoka International has changed before 1 month Rooms and, Service Staff got improved. Please continue stay with Hotel Ashoka International

Thanks & Warm Regards
Team Hotel Ashoka International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I stayed in Ashoka International for 3 night. I found it pretty descent. Customer service was amazing. very helpful. Food was great as well. Would definitely stay there again. And it was reasonably priced as well .

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irtik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_AshokaINT, General Manager at OYO 5795 Karol Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Guest, Thanks for stay at Hotel Ashoka International Our Management of Hotel Ashoka International has changed before 1 month Rooms and, Service Staff got improved. Please continue stay with Hotel Ashoka International

Thanks & Warm Regards
Team Hotel Ashoka International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel when we arrived in Delhi. We had originally booked a different hotel but the taxi driver suddenly said he couldn't find it and stopped at a "goverment approved" tourist office. We had to follow him inside and the guy working there told us that we had booked a hotel in a very unsafe area and that we should not stay there. We felt pressured and let the taxi driver take us to a new hotel; Hotel Ashoka International.

Stay away from this hotel! Room and bathroom is smelly and very dirty.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stinemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_AshokaINT, General Manager at OYO 5795 Karol Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Guest, Thanks for stay at Hotel Ashoka International Our Management of Hotel Ashoka International has changed before 1 month Rooms and, Service Staff got improved. Please continue stay with Hotel Ashoka International

Thanks & Warm Regards
Team Hotel Ashoka International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
The Ashok
The Ashok
#235 of 777 in New Delhi
620 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#20 of 777 in New Delhi
811 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#28 of 777 in New Delhi
2,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 777 in New Delhi
3,032 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#55 of 777 in New Delhi
1,771 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#35 of 777 in New Delhi
4,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYO 5795 Karol Bagh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO 5795 Karol Bagh

Address: Plot No. 3382, Christian Colony, D. B. Gupta Road, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly Hotel Ashoka International)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #245 of 1,123 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £17 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — OYO 5795 Karol Bagh 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your OYO 5795 Karol Bagh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing