We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Star treatment in 2 Star price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Surya International
Ranked #13 of 1,054 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mauritius
1 review
“5 Star treatment in 2 Star price”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel is located a minute walk from the main shopping street of Karol Bagh. The service, friendly and helpful environment from all staff was a great help. Mr, R. K. Chakraworty has managed this small but lovely hotel very well I thank him and staff for their service.
I suggest this hotel to everybody who wants to comfort, cleanliness and good service at less price.
I stayed in hotel for 4 nights and I always ate in hotel very good food at affordable price.
If you want safe and best stay for your family or travelling for business metro station is 5 minutes walking distance.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are equally good but u can always ask for better. lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ash049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    79
    24
    2
    2
See reviews for
69
38
24
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The combination that clicks and that is Hotel Surya International . First hotel which has the fanatical customer service with courteous staff. Highly accommodating Management with the foremost and unforgettable person Mr. charkraworty. The yummy food and the utmost room service. Stayed with family in room 203 and 206 from 25th to 30th May. A perfect and a commendable experience. This is a true value for money and perfect and safe destination in Delhi. Feeling immense pleasure while writing this review.

Room Tip: Any room is worthy and write on money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paru9612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prjay, General Manager at Hotel Surya International, responded to this review, 22 January 2016
Dear valuable guest,

Greetings from Hotel Surya International, New Delhi.

Many thanks for your review.

We hope that we will serve you best hospitality always.

Best wishes to you and yours family. Keep in touch.

Keep in touch.

With regards,

PRJAY SINGH BHANDARI ( GM SALES)
9999663111

HOTEL SURYA INTERNATIONAL, NEW DELHI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We booked total nine rooms for three nights and we really enjoyed our stay.

Thanks to each and every department (especially Front office, F&B Service, Kitchen & HK team).

Also my special thanks to Mr. Prjay (Sales Manager) who was very helpful for the booking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sivasubramaniyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prjay, General Manager at Hotel Surya International, responded to this review, 22 January 2016
Dear valuable guest,

Greetings from Hotel Surya International, New Delhi.

Many thanks for your review.

We hope that we will serve you best hospitality always.

Best wishes to you and yours family. Keep in touch.

Keep in touch.

With regards,

PRJAY SINGH BHANDARI ( GM SALES)
9999663111

HOTEL SURYA INTERNATIONAL, NEW DELHI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Located near the Karol Bagh Market with lots of shops and restaurants. Great staff. I liked the cuisine with very sympathic personnel. The rooms are clean and everything's fine (A/C, fan, mini-bar, etc).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank André P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prjay, General Manager at Hotel Surya International, responded to this review, 22 January 2016
Dear valuable guest,

Greetings from Hotel Surya International, New Delhi.

Many thanks for your review.

We hope that we will serve you best hospitality always.

Best wishes to you and yours family. Keep in touch.

Keep in touch.

With regards,

PRJAY SINGH BHANDARI ( GM SALES)
9999663111

HOTEL SURYA INTERNATIONAL, NEW DELHI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

i recently had a visit to delhi where i stayed in hotel surya for a couple of days . though my cab driver had a little difficulty in locating the hotel ( which the hotel staff helped us later ) , we were given a warm welcome , ambience was good , ,staffs attitude was excellent , rooms were worth the buck u pay , food was delicious , overall an outstanding hotel . the manager over there mr chakraworthy was very polite and helpful too . i would suggest this hotel for anyone who plans for a visit to delhi .

Room Tip: contact mr chakraworty
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morpheus_8222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prjay, General Manager at Hotel Surya International, responded to this review, 22 January 2016
Dear valuable guest,

Greetings from Hotel Surya International, New Delhi.

Many thanks for your review.

We hope that we will serve you best hospitality always.

Best wishes to you and yours family. Keep in touch.

Keep in touch.

With regards,

PRJAY SINGH BHANDARI ( GM SALES)
9999663111

HOTEL SURYA INTERNATIONAL, NEW DELHI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I, my wife and kid stayed at Surya International for the nights of 14th and 15th Apr 2014, on the last leg of our summer vacation covering North India. I had selected the hotel from reviews on the web, to suit my needs of what could be called overnight stay. The hotel is located in Karol Bagh, a place with immense buzz of shoppers and a convenient Metro station. We reached the hotel in some 30 min by cab from old Delhi railway station. The hotel staff guided the cab driver to the place as we entered Karol Bagh.

We were greeted by very friendly staff who unloaded our luggage and helped finish check-in fast. Our room was on the 2nd floor, quite well furnished, but rather crammed by standards of other hotels similarly priced. Anyway, we were mostly using the room for night halts, so that did not matter much to us.

The restaurant is located on the roof top, accessible by lift. The food preparations were generally good, but what was not that impressive was the rather ugly ambience outside the hotel, with neighboring buildings unplastered with clothes drying areas. Maybe the management could re-think on the restaurant's location. Breakfast was complimentary, and decent enough. The staff also arranged for a cab for a 1-day sightseeing at competitive rate.

I do recommend Surya International for families on holidays.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bananthahally V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prjay, General Manager at Hotel Surya International, responded to this review, 22 January 2016
Dear valuable guest,

Greetings from Hotel Surya International, New Delhi.

Many thanks for your review.

We hope that we will serve you best hospitality always.

Best wishes to you and yours family. Keep in touch.

Keep in touch.

With regards,

PRJAY SINGH BHANDARI ( GM SALES)
9999663111

HOTEL SURYA INTERNATIONAL, NEW DELHI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashgabat, Turkmenistan
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The service is wonderfull!!! The Hotel personnel is very responsive. The rooms and the lobby is very clean, cool air conditioning system in the rooms work in a particular set mode, so the indoor climate is very comfortable. Сlean bed linen and towels, cleaning is constantly.

Room Tip: Every room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elmira1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prjay, General Manager at Hotel Surya International, responded to this review, 22 January 2016
Dear valuable guest,

Greetings from Hotel Surya International, New Delhi.

Many thanks for your review.

We hope that we will serve you best hospitality always.

Best wishes to you and yours family. Keep in touch.

Keep in touch.

With regards,

PRJAY SINGH BHANDARI ( GM SALES)
9999663111

HOTEL SURYA INTERNATIONAL, NEW DELHI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Wood Castle
#13 of 707 in New Delhi
1,108 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 707 in New Delhi
1,654 reviews
The Suryaa New Delhi
#40 of 707 in New Delhi
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel City Star
#22 of 707 in New Delhi
1,245 reviews
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#31 of 707 in New Delhi
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Surya International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Surya International

Property: Hotel Surya International
Address: 4/33 Saraswati Marg | Karol bagh, New Delhi 110005, India (Formerly Hotel Clark Surya)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 1,054 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Surya International 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Surya International Located in the national capital of India offers you a dash of panache in every room staying at our property is a wonderful experience as the Facilities here have been designed lavishly to address all requirements of our guests. Hotel Surya International welcomes our guests with one its own art of piece lobby furnished with antique marble, designed to give a overview of rich traditional Indian culture specifying our hospitality in just few words saying ' GUEST IS LIKE A GOD ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Surya International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing