We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good relaxing place...”
Review of Stone

Stone
Ranked #2,285 of 12,580 Restaurants in New Delhi
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Neighbourhood: Defence Colony
USA
Level Contributor
740 reviews
458 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
“Good relaxing place...”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Always a good place to come to while I am in town. Pastas are pretty decent. Service is mostly good but a bit hit or miss. The bread they serve (if they remember to serve it) is pretty good. In my 2 visits here this past time in town, they remembered once.

I am a big fan of their ravioli (chicken) which is something you wouldn't normally get elsewhere as it would be beef. It is quite tasty. The mozzarella in carozza is ok without being great. And it is served with a sauce that tastes like BBQ sauce and not marinara. That was quite odd.

Anyways, the temp is always good in here, the space is nice as well as the lounging couches and chairs. Definitely worth a visit...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GlendaleCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Dinner With Family Friends”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

A nice place to have dinner in South Delhi. Had been to the Indian section, with an advance booking. Sumptuous food with value for money spent.

Couldn't taste their wine, being 02nd of Oct !!! But have heard that they do serve some good wine too.

Highly recommended for an outing with gmail or with friends.

Helpful?
2 Thank BijuShantharam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Gorgeous ambiance and great food and wine!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We went to the floor-level part of the restaurant, which was the Indian section. The food was great, I even tried the lambs brains which were awesome.

It is a gorgeous, cozy and clean restaurant very different than the many we visited our month in India. Silver place settings set off the interesting ambiance.

They had a large selection of wines and beer, all of which were COLD, much appreciated and hard to find in India.

For Canadian standards, still inexpensive with drinks, appetizers and meal all under $50 for two. Indian standars, more expensive than most.

Great place, highly recommend

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GotTheTravelBug_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Among the best kebabs in Delhi”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Very good Indian Mughlai food - great kebabs (try the Lasooni kebab). Would definitely go back.

Tip - for dessert try the Kulfi - but buy it outside and Moet's charges much more for the same stuff!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kriscruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good Indian food”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Had lunch here last week. We were in the Indian section on ground floot and i believe they have other cuisine restaurants on the first floor too. The food is good, especially the curries. However starters portion size is too small. Malai paneer tikka was a disappointment. Drinks - i had bloodymary and my husband had scotch - were fine. Do not expect very fine ambience or service but its a decent place for good Indian food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mbg2125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stone also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Stone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing