We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap accommodation, excellent food and cozy rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Iris Hometel Harinagar
Ranked #439 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 21 January 2013

the best place to stay in delhi .. cheap room rates and gud food ..
restaurant is very nice
they serve good scotch
its very near from the airport
rooms are very quiet
so
cheap accommodation, excellent food and cozy rooms
pretty much sums it up ..

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mojo5440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2012

We stay in this hotel for 7 nights in Oct12. The hotel management was very poor the staff was not fully trained if you ask them something the did not know. The rooms were not very clean the toilets very dirt. On the weekend the rooms were not cleaned unleass you complaned few times. TV only work for half an hr then you have to ask them to send someone to repair it. Repair person would take 2 to 3 hrs to come and repair the tv but it only work for 1/2 hr. The breakfast was very poor look like left over from their banquets. The management was not intrested in their guest as they were only intrested in renting their banquet halls as they would get quick money from it. It was not cheap we paid £65 per room as we had 2 rooms. It is part of sarovar hotels, i will be sending them e-mail as well. I would not recommened this hotel it has it is 3 to 4* hotel but I think it is 2*.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anand15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Go without any expectations. This is a strictly average hotel option. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. It has ample work space area. The buffet is average too.
However, there are many misses. The electricity kept going off and on throughout the night,once i was even when i was in the lift. The AC is very poor, since there were no fans it got suffocating leading to poor sleep for me. I left my luggage near the reception asking them to keep it safe while i go for breakfast, but it was unmoved and left unattended until i came back. The staff too is unapologetic and indifferent.
Would not want to go here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nandinipai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

The rooms were neat and had clean bathrooms But thats it.. A very average buffet spread makes the experience an average one. Surprised that this is a sarovar property. The lobby had a very average look . Eventhough the stay was comfortable it could have been better.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripkart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Happened to stay here recently, as the organisation I work for have a tie up with the hotel group.
The room was clean , staff was very courteous, no free Wi-Fi . Breakfast is basic, and the area is unorganised. Is good for those on business visit. Since we get company transport, was not able to check availability of local transportation in the vicinity. You might be able to get a good deal from the hotel .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhijit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Had recently stayed at this hotel for a night with my spouse.The hotel has very basic amenities,do not expect 5-star hospitality.The food was just about ok.Since we were leaving early the next morning,the staff were courteous enough to allow us to have the breakfast on the same day of arrival.The breakfast was pathetic,but thats a different question.Do not expect anything fancy,its a very basic hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pallu16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Though this hotel is adjacent to Park Plaza and another local hotel, they seems to be no hurry for competition. The hotel looks fresh, the service looks stale. The staff, though courteous, is highly inexperienced and a few can barely understand what we are saying. The food that I ordered at 11pm at night was terrible. They have a small gym but no pool. Sarovar has made Iris Hometel as a budget hotel with no bell boys, few inroom dining options. But there are bright points like a seperate bar, restaurant, good rooms and decent ambience. Though the location is away from Delhi heartland, stay if you get a bargain but avoid food.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnoopPoonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Piccadily Hotel
#281 of 715 in New Delhi
1,184 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#24 of 715 in New Delhi
750 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#42 of 715 in New Delhi
3,969 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#56 of 715 in New Delhi
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iris Hometel Harinagar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iris Hometel Harinagar

Address: Plot no.# IC, Sub District Centre | Harinagar, New Delhi 110064, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #439 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £23 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Iris Hometel Harinagar 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Iris Hometel Harinagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iris Hometel Harinagar Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing