We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delhi on a budget”
Review of S&B East Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
S&B East Inn Hotel
Ranked #213 of 1,127 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The owner and staff were very helpful. Keep a pocket full of rupees for tips. We arrived very early in the morning, from the airport, and were welcomingly accommodated. Food is great and should you feel the need for a little taste of home there is a Dominos on the corner. The location was difficult to find for the drivers we used, tuk-tuk and car, but the hotel has a ready supply of business cards with a map on the back that you can show your driver. The hotel was able to get us drivers at really good rates and they had great information about the markets and surrounding areas. I had a bit of trouble with a parcel delivery to the hotel and they were very helpful with sorting it out. Overall, don't expect too much bang for your buck, but it is clean and friendly and everything works.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are noisier, but they have a window and a balcony, great for a little fresh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bambilovesthumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2013

Me and my partner went to India for a month in June 2012, we arrived at this hotel after trekking through the Himalayas and a lot of the north for 3 weeks. We were tired and miserable after being on a train for 8 hours, but this hotel soon cheered us up. It was like pure luxury. The staff were extremely friendly and willing to help. The food was lovely and room service was 24 hour, so even though we arrived late we could order some food to our room. Fully air conditioned, with a comfy bed and nice big tv, it was the perfect place to relax. The bathroom along with the rest of the room was very stylish and clean. It was a little more expensive than a lot of others in Delhi, but only by a pound or two per night. If we return to Delhi this will definitely be our first port of call!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This hotel is one of the first things coming in my mind when I think about Delhi. The hotel has European standards and the stuff is awesome! We had allot fun in Delhi especially because of this hotel as an harbour of cleanness and happiness. Thanks for the great time!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malte69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Our group ( 43 people ) had a really nice time ( 4 weeks ), in this hotel!!! It's was clean, and the service was very good! It's a really good hotel, directly in the middle of Delhi! Thx for the great time!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moritzfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

From Rajendra place metro station to the hotel is a 5 min jog, I mean jogging not walking because its scary. I was a 27 years old girl travelling alone and wanted somewhere safe and welcoming to stay in Delhi - this hotel was neither. I was shocked with the service, they couldn't care less about anything, not even if the water was coming out brown. This is not a cheap hotel, Indian standards, so totally not acceptable. Also didn't see another female throughout my 7 night stay and the porter didn't want to let me out at the end without tipping him. Breakfast was meant to be included but only time it was decent was when a tour was staying there too. If just me and business men then id have bad coffee and soggy bread. Hotel Good Palace in Karol Bagh is the same price range and so much better.

Room Tip: no tip- don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

My friend and i spend around 30 days in this hotel. It was in december and some days in januari. The staff was very kinly, thrusty, and helpfull. We can ask everything and they made their best to help us. When we will be back in this place, we are sure we will return in this hotel.
The localisation is also very good because you can find everthing you need aroun. There is a lot of little shops and restaurants very kindly also.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

East Inn is 7 minute walk from Patel Nagar Metro Station. I would classify it as a basic business hotel, i.e. not very cosy or stylish but clean and comfortable. Most of the staff members were courteous and accommodating, if a little distant. A couple were very nice and made an effort to provide good service.

The negative would be that they can be forgetful, I once waited 20 minutes for toilet paper I had asked reception for, and then had to call again. The same happened several times with other things I had asked for.

But all in all I had a good stay, and felt the hotel was good value for Delhi.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dazh3979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 727 in New Delhi
771 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 727 in New Delhi
2,952 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 727 in New Delhi
4,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 727 in New Delhi
1,734 reviews
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 727 in New Delhi
2,851 reviews
Hotel Shree Ram Deluxe
#216 of 1,127 in New Delhi
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S&B East Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S&B East Inn Hotel

Address: 30/26 East Patel Nagar, New Delhi 110008, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 1,127 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £18 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — S&B East Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the good budget hotels with all the facilities and located near the heart of Delhi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your S&B East Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing