We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When is 3 nights better than 4 or 5?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Ranked #28 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2011

When you stay at this hotel in the Okhla district of New Delhi...
This relatively new member of the Crowne Plaza chain is very comfortable as one would expect, but their marketing promotions are baffling.
Case in point from my most recent stay is their Summer Special rates whereby the guest is rewarded with a better rate as the length of their stay increases, but only up to 3 days in 3-day chunks. Daily rates for 1, 2 n 3-night stays r Rs8000, Rs5000 n Rs4000 per night, respectively.
I was originally booked in for 6 nights at the 3-day special rate of Rs4000 per night, but I had to depart early n cut my stay to only 4 nights. Imagine my surprise to learn that I would be on the hook for Rs8000 for my 4th night (before complaining)!? The promotion provides each guest an incentive to stay longer, but only up to 3 days; not a min of 3 days for the best rate.
And it was an especially exasperating experience trying to reason w the Duty Mgr n Sales Acct Mgr about the illogical nature of this promotion.
Sigh... It is a nice property and a great value at any rate below Rs6000 per night. I will go back if I can get that rate again, but I think that I will be casting about for another hotel otherwise after this distasteful experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank APManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Dear APManager,

Thank you for taking out time and giving us your feedback. I regret that some terms of our Holiday saver package did not meet your requirements. We will take into account your feedback, when we are designing any future packages. Meanwhile, if you need any kind of rates for your future stays, please feel free to contact me directly. Look forward to meeting you on your next visit with us.
Warm Regards,

Pallavi Singh
PR & Communications Manager

CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA

Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000 Fax: +91 11 41012525
Mobile: +91 9582227018 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

685 - 691 of 957 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2011

Never ever have a business event at the hotel.. They are absolutely unprofessional and do not know how to deal with their clients... They have taken 2 months to give a proper invoice and a month now for reimbursements...

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bhargavi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

Dear Bhargavi S,

We have taken due note of your concerns and somebody from hotel sales will be in touch with you shortly. We request you to view this incident in isolation and let it not mar your feelings towards the hotel.

Best Regards,

Pallavi Singh
PR & Communications Manager

CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA

Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000 Fax: +91 11 41012525
Mobile: +91 9582227018 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This is one of the new properties at Delhi, One of the most decently priced , cool locations , especially for business around Okhla area . Good Gym and heath club . Has good restaurant but lacks too much variety on indian cuisine. Has spacious rooms with LCD TV's for entertainment . Also has a nice bed side clock radio , although old fashioned but useful one . Not much restrictions for guests . Remind me of Crowne Plaza Jakarta where I used to stay during business visits .

Room Tip: Front side on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank addLKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2011

Dear addLKO,

On behalf of the team of Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, I would like to thank you for all the encouraging words. We are very happy to know you had a nice experience staying at the hotel. With regards to your feedback on variety of Indian Cuisine, our Food and Beverage team is working on the new menu for Edesia-The Global Cuisine Restaurant. The same should be launched early next month. I am positive you will experience a difference in your next visit. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Pallavi Singh
PR & Communications Manager

CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA

Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000 Fax: +91 11 41012525
Mobile: +91 9582227018 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Good value hotel in Delhi, close to the business district of Noida.
Room was clean , bed comfortable.

A slightly unusual restaurant combination of Chinese & Italian fusion surprisingly works well. Restaurant food was very good.

Room service hamburger however was not good ! To their credit though, when I complained at checkout about the burger, it was removed from my bill without question.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baggerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2011

Dear Baggerz,

We would like to thank you for the kind words you had for the hotel. We are very delighted to know that you liked ChaoBella. With regards to your comment about the ham burger, the feedback has been shared with the Executive Chef. I am positive you will experience the difference during your future visits. We look forward to having you back soon.
Warm Regards,

Pallavi Singh
PR & Communications Manager
CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000 Fax: +91 11 41012525
Mobile: +91 9999666521 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

This hotel is of the same standard as other Crowne Plazas so has the benefit that you know what to expect. The pool and spa are very nice, and the restaurant is good and not too pricey. The rooms are generic but have everything you need. I found the hotel to be strangely located. It towered above the surrounding slum housing of Delhi, and the high security there makes you feel like you're in a bit of a compound. There's a lot of building work going on in the area though, which may be further office and hotel developments. But overall a very nice stay with very pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSPLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2011

Dear LSPLincoln,

We are very happy to know that you are a frequent guest at Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts. Thank you for the kind words you had for Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. We are glad you enjoyed the spa and pool facilities along with the restaurants. The hotel is already working on developing the surrounding areas with local associations. I’m positive, you will experience a difference in your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Pallavi Singh
PR & Communications Manager

CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA

Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000 Fax: +91 11 41012525
Mobile: +91 9582227018 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

There was nothing at all wrong with this place, I'm just not a chain hotel kind of person. The hotel staff were helpful and attentive, and the room was clean, quite large and very nice. The facilities were all very good and we had everything we needed. It just could have been absolutely anywhere in the world - there was nothing to make it stand out as being Indian or in Delhi. It felt like a sealed bubble, insulated from the rest of the world. I might as well have stayed in a space station or under the sea...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nell10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2011

Dear Nell10_10,

Thank you for the kind words. We are glad to know you liked the hotel facilities. Thank you for the feedback which my colleagues and I have taken positively. Our enthusiastic team members will leave no stone unturned to provide impeccable service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Pallavi Singh
PR & Communications Manager
CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000 Fax: +91 11 41012525
Mobile: +91 9999666521 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

One of the newly developed hotels in Okhla , Delhi , Crowne plaza truly lives up to its name. Beautifully decorated, its a nice warm place to stay. The rooms are classy and comfortable and have the right size. Its actually quite similar to the crowne plaza in shanghai. All in all it is an international quality hotel. The food is good too. Nice place if your on a business trip.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harshb2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2011

Dear harshb2012,

On behalf of the Crowne Plaza team, would like to thank you for all the encouraging words. The team is thrilled with your feedback and is committed to deliver efficient and friendly service. . We look forward to having you back soon.
Warm Regards,

Pallavi Singh
PR & Communications Manager
CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000 Fax: +91 11 41012525
Mobile: +91 9999666521 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
2.3 mi away
The Suryaa
The Suryaa
#19 of 777 in New Delhi
2,084 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#15 of 777 in New Delhi
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Eros Hotel
Eros Hotel
#26 of 777 in New Delhi
1,346 reviews
16.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#43 of 777 in New Delhi
600 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Leela Ambience Convention Hotel, Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla

Address: 1 Community Centre Plot No, New Delhi 110020, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#26 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £74 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla is the latest internationally managed hotel in heart of South Delhi. Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla has won nine industry recognition awards for its outstanding service & food; the F&B facilities include authentic "Chinese Italian Restaurant – ChaoBella", "All Day Dining – Edesia", "Copper Bar & Lounge" "French Heart – The Pastry Lounge" and a host of meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing