We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marriage party in the hotel Banquet hall” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Ranked #29 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Bhilai, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Marriage party in the hotel Banquet hall”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

I happened to attend a marriage party on 6th oct night. Normally I do not review such events but this experience was so painful that I decided to share. After reminding the serving boys more than 10 times and finally requesting an officer staff; the soup was served; which was cold. I had to leave the soup; which is the only item I usually relish.

The dinner was all served with various dishes filled in containers in huge quantities. Each and every item was dead cold and not worth eating [except a Dal, which was warm]. Even the chapatais/nan etc were all stocked and not at all hot. Not eatable.

Since I donot take sweets. I cannot comment. But, by the looks, the sweets appear to be just OK. Of course, no pan/saunf etc after the dinner.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank aggarwalpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Dear aggarwalpk,

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at our hotel. I have shared your feedback with the respective head of departments and I am positive, our team will ensure a much better service delivery during your future visits. Inconvenience caused is one again regretted.

Best Regards,

Pallavi Singh
PR & Communications Manager

CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA

Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000 Fax: +91 11 41012525
Mobile: +91 9582227018 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    326
    60
    14
    19
See reviews for
110
161
44
325
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
121 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

I have been recently staying in this hotel, dinning also and find it a good value for money. Its spacious, rooms are good, clean, staff polite and food good. their breakfast and dinner buffet spreads are good with a choice of soup or salad also.

Their staff looks well trained in receiving guests.

Only thing is their restaurant staff doesn't seem to be changing their uniform as frequently as they should and smell of sweat early mornings when they serve you or pass by you!

Given Delhi,s hot and humid client they should wash and change every day like we guests do!!

Within bathrooms they have separate cubicles for each use but with very transparent glass to separate them; so two persons within same room cannot use these utilities at the same, time if they have to get out early morning same time!! why separate when it is of no use?

Room Tip: don't choose the room facing roads, it can be noisey even on upper floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vidhata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Dear PunePravasi,

Thank you for all the encouraging words for our associates, which will motivate them, to excel further in service delivery. We are glad to know you enjoyed the breakfast and dinner spread at Edesia. We have taken your feedback positively and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Pallavi Singh
PR & Communications Manager

CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA

Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000 Fax: +91 11 41012525
Mobile: +91 9582227018 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

We chose the crowne plaza delhi to celebrate a very prestigeous occasion for our organization.
The organization of the hall, quality of sound system, quality of food and the service were fantastic.
They gave us a very classy set of blue tablecloths and black covers on the chairs.

We had also booked a couple of rooms for the senior dignitories, and the feedback shared was fantastic. The rooms were immacultely made, airy and service provided was prompt.
Would recommend the Crowne Plaza as a business destination to all.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank msehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Dear msehra,

We are extremely happy to know your prestigious occasion was a success at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. From one-on-one service throughout your planning process until meeting wrap-up, the Crowne Meetings Director ensures in making every event special. The team is delighted with the feedback. Your encouragement motivates us to continue to perform at the high standards that are expected of us. We are glad your team enjoyed their stay and the hotel facilities.

We look forward to many more events with your esteemed organization.

Warm Regards,

Pallavi Singh
PR & Communications Manager

CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA

Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000 Fax: +91 11 41012525
Mobile: +91 9582227018 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

This probably the best hotel any industrial area.The room are very good and modern. Good View from the room is not some thing you can expect in this hotel. Restaurent is very good and very expensive. Room rates are reasonable. Nothing is available around this hotel. Very convenient for business trips.

Room Tip: No particular choise since the view is not good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VenkataramanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear VenkataramanS,

Thank you for the kind words you had for the hotel. We are very happy to know you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the restaurant facilities. The hotel concierge will be happy to assist with entertainment options like multiplexes, shopping malls or sightseeing places around the hotel in your next visit. We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Best Regards,

Pallavi Singh
PR & Communications Manager

CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA

Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000 Fax: +91 11 41012525
Mobile: +91 9582227018 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

When you stay at this hotel in the Okhla district of New Delhi...
This relatively new member of the Crowne Plaza chain is very comfortable as one would expect, but their marketing promotions are baffling.
Case in point from my most recent stay is their Summer Special rates whereby the guest is rewarded with a better rate as the length of their stay increases, but only up to 3 days in 3-day chunks. Daily rates for 1, 2 n 3-night stays r Rs8000, Rs5000 n Rs4000 per night, respectively.
I was originally booked in for 6 nights at the 3-day special rate of Rs4000 per night, but I had to depart early n cut my stay to only 4 nights. Imagine my surprise to learn that I would be on the hook for Rs8000 for my 4th night (before complaining)!? The promotion provides each guest an incentive to stay longer, but only up to 3 days; not a min of 3 days for the best rate.
And it was an especially exasperating experience trying to reason w the Duty Mgr n Sales Acct Mgr about the illogical nature of this promotion.
Sigh... It is a nice property and a great value at any rate below Rs6000 per night. I will go back if I can get that rate again, but I think that I will be casting about for another hotel otherwise after this distasteful experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank APManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear APManager,

Thank you for taking out time and giving us your feedback. I regret that some terms of our Holiday saver package did not meet your requirements. We will take into account your feedback, when we are designing any future packages. Meanwhile, if you need any kind of rates for your future stays, please feel free to contact me directly. Look forward to meeting you on your next visit with us.
Warm Regards,

Pallavi Singh
PR & Communications Manager

CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA

Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000 Fax: +91 11 41012525
Mobile: +91 9582227018 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Never ever have a business event at the hotel.. They are absolutely unprofessional and do not know how to deal with their clients... They have taken 2 months to give a proper invoice and a month now for reimbursements...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhargavi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Dear Bhargavi S,

We have taken due note of your concerns and somebody from hotel sales will be in touch with you shortly. We request you to view this incident in isolation and let it not mar your feelings towards the hotel.

Best Regards,

Pallavi Singh
PR & Communications Manager

CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA

Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000 Fax: +91 11 41012525
Mobile: +91 9582227018 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LKO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

This is one of the new properties at Delhi, One of the most decently priced , cool locations , especially for business around Okhla area . Good Gym and heath club . Has good restaurant but lacks too much variety on indian cuisine. Has spacious rooms with LCD TV's for entertainment . Also has a nice bed side clock radio , although old fashioned but useful one . Not much restrictions for guests . Remind me of Crowne Plaza Jakarta where I used to stay during business visits .

Room Tip: Front side on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank addLKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Dear addLKO,

On behalf of the team of Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, I would like to thank you for all the encouraging words. We are very happy to know you had a nice experience staying at the hotel. With regards to your feedback on variety of Indian Cuisine, our Food and Beverage team is working on the new menu for Edesia-The Global Cuisine Restaurant. The same should be launched early next month. I am positive you will experience a difference in your next visit. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Pallavi Singh
PR & Communications Manager

CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA

Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000 Fax: +91 11 41012525
Mobile: +91 9582227018 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
16.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#23 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#17 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#42 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
2.0 mi away
Eros Hotel
Eros Hotel
#41 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
9.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
#31 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla

Property: Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Address: 1 Community Centre Plot No, New Delhi 110020, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla is the latest internationally managed hotel in heart of South Delhi. Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla has won nine industry recognition awards for its outstanding service & food; the F&B facilities include authentic "Chinese Italian Restaurant – ChaoBella", "All Day Dining – Edesia", "Copper Bar & Lounge" "French Heart – The Pastry Lounge" and a host of meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing