We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solace from the chaos of Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Ranked #27 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Solace from the chaos of Delhi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

Our first stay in India we stayed 2 nights in the Crown Plaza Okhla on our first and last nights and really enjoyed our stay, the service was excellent, the rooms tasteful and clean, all in all a great experience. We like the bathroom with doors which open onto the bedroom and a bath with room for 2, a very nice layout with well stocked minibar and refreshments. We dined both nights a chao bella an italian/chinese restaurant and both nights were very impressed with the food and service, if anything theres too much choice on the menu but everything we tried was delicious. Breakfast was good, on the first day they prepared packed breakfasts for us since we were leaving so early, on the second day we had breakfast on the 1st floor and it was great, an incredible amount of choice.

No complaints, very nice hotel

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katieannsenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Dear katieannsenior,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for the kind words you had for the hotel facilities. Hope you had a pleasant stay in India. Thank you for choosing to stay with us amongst many options available to you in the capital city.

We are happy to know liked the room, bathroom, minibar, breakfast spread at Edesia and the specialty restaurant - ChaoBella. It is the first restaurant of its kind in the city serving authentic Chinese and Italian cuisine under the supervision of Celebrity Chef – Sam Wong. At Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, we believe breakfast is the most important meal of the day and therefore the Executive Chef lays great stress on the spread.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards,

Pallavi Singh
PR & Communications Manager

CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA

Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000 Fax: +91 11 41012525
Mobile: +91 9582227018 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    340
    60
    14
    19
See reviews for
112
164
45
341
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

I had my 10th say yesterday & i find the hotel to be modern, friendly and the rooms are well maintained , They have a nice Gym , its slightly away from the the hustle bustle , so you may not find resturants or eating places within walking distance . They have nice resturants within their property. Over all a very staifying experience.

Room Tip: All regular rooms are identical
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajit_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Dear Ajit_Mumbai,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, making us your preferred choice amongst many options available to you. We are very happy to know you had a comfortable stay with us and liked the rooms, gym and restaurant offerings. We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Best Regards,
Pallavi Singh
PR & Communications Manager

CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA

Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000 Fax: +91 11 41012525
Mobile: +91 9582227018 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

I stayed for 4 nights at the fairly new Crowne Plaza in Okhla, South Dehli. I have stayed at a number of hotels in central Delhi and like these the quality of service, food and accommodation was most definitely 5 star and above. I didn't use the spa but it looked lovely. A free return airport transfer was included and my upgraded suite was large, clean and extremely comfortable. The Okhla area is an industrial area and I probably wouldnt recommend the hotel if location to central Delhi is a priority as its about 30 minutes drive to India Gate.
Nevertheless if you are on business in Delhi and are looking for an excellent hotel at a good price i can highly recommend the Crowne Plaza in Okhla

Room Tip: 6015 was a great suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gummo0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Dear gummo0808,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for all the kind words you had to say for the hotel facilities and service. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and liked the Business suite. The Spa features over thirty rejuvenating therapies and multiple spa packages designed keeping in mind the business travelers. We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Best Regards,

Pallavi Singh
PR & Communications Manager

CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA

Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000 Fax: +91 11 41012525
Mobile: +91 9582227018 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RANCHI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

Good ambiance. Good food. The rooms are beautifully designed. Need some renovation. The entrance should have the feeling id delhi. The coffee shop is good. One can have a chat with the friend. The pool site is good.

Room Tip: Room facing towards Pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apollotanweer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Dear apollotanweer,

We are happy to know you liked the hotel ambiance, guest rooms, food, pool side and Edesia- The Global Cuisine Restaurant at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. Thank you for the kind words you had for the hotel. We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Warm Regards,

Pallavi Singh
PR & Communications Manager

CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA

Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000 Fax: +91 11 41012525
Mobile: +91 9582227018 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

Hotel is only about a year old and everything is still bright and new. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable -clean bathrooms with excellent showers (not a given in Indian hotels). Immense breakfast buffet is well presented and food is good. Restaurant in lobby is odd combination of Chinese and Italian but food again is good.
Service was efficient and largely friendly and they scored major points with me by way they dealt with my stupidity -I left the door to the in room safe open for the day (passports, expensive camera, iPad and envelope with several hundred dollars of cash all inside) -returned to a note that they had relocked the safe and duty manager took me to the room and ensured that everything was as I left it.
Only drawback to hotel is location -at edge of industrial area with major, highly congested roads running outside, the construction of another major tower 50 yards away. You cannot leave hotel on foot to stretch legs or explore the area -you must go by taxi or auto rickshaw. Only saving grace is that metro (clean, efficient, cheap though crowded) is only 10 minutes away by auto rickshaw and you can then get into city centre in about 25 minutes (far faster than by taxi given Delhi's horrific traffic).
So, if you're there for business and will be just staying between meetings, I highly recommend hotel -if you're there to visit Delhi stay somewhere closer to the city centre.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back or side of the hotel as it wil be quieter. If you stay in a club room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAJAToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Dear SAJAToronto_Canada,

On behalf of the entire team at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, we would like to thank you for all the encouraging words you had for the staff and hotel facilities. We are very happy to know you had a comfortable stay with us and liked the room and bathrooms. ChaoBella-The specialty Chinese and Italian restaurant at the lobby level is the first of its kind in the Capital. We chose the two most popular cuisines in India to position it as a family restaurant. Throughout our brands, our employees make sure guests are warmly greeted, comfortable, and safe. And often, their hard work, caring actions and quick thinking prevents accidents. To recognize hotel employees who perform remarkable acts of safety, the Risk Management team created the Hotel Heroes - Safety Excellence Award in 2009. Each month, the team recognizes an employee or group of employees who have gone above and beyond to make sure our guests are safe. Along with the local associations, the hotel is also working on uplifting our surroundings and I’m positive you will see a difference in your future visits.
We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Warm Regards,

Pallavi Singh
PR & Communications Manager

CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA

Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000 Fax: +91 11 41012525
Mobile: +91 9582227018 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipur
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

Value for money. Excellent world class romms. Very well maintained and neat & clean. Excellent location in a very peacefull area and in the heart of the city. Restaurant is Excellent with all the amenities and the quality,taste and variety of food is awesome. Lobby of hotel is excellent with a good bakery shop. Room service is very fast and behaviour of staff is very good.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mathur_amit1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Dear mathur_amit1975

We would like to thank you for the kind words you had for the hotel. We are very happy to know you had a wonderful stay and and enjoyed the food and beverage offering at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards,

Pallavi Singh
PR & Communications Manager

CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA

Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000 Fax: +91 11 41012525
Mobile: +91 9582227018 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

construction all night long and then denial of construction. (its hard to misunderstand hammers and power saws). management just did not care, and did nothing to fix it. take a motel 6 over this dump.

Room Tip: another hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nowine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
16.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#15 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#16 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#37 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
2.0 mi away
Eros Hotel
Eros Hotel
#44 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla

Property: Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Address: 1 Community Centre Plot No, New Delhi 110020, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla is the latest internationally managed hotel in heart of South Delhi. Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla has won nine industry recognition awards for its outstanding service & food; the F&B facilities include authentic "Chinese Italian Restaurant – ChaoBella", "All Day Dining – Edesia", "Copper Bar & Lounge" "French Heart – The Pastry Lounge" and a host of meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing