We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Ranked #22 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2011

The hotel is new and has received a number of awards. It has a big bar at the lobby but not too busy. They installed room fragrance all over the room corridor, I'm assuming to hide the new paint smell because the room has a strong chemical/paint odor and they're trying to hide it by plugging in a room fragrance. The room is bright and quite spacious with modern design. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssuresh15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Dear ssuresh15,

Thank you for acknowledging the industry recognition awards received by the hotel. We are happy to know you had a pleasant stay with us and liked the room. I have shared your feedback with regards to room fragrance with my Executive Housekeeper.

Look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards,

Pallavi Singh
PR & Communications Manager

CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA

Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000 Fax: +91 11 41012525
Mobile: +91 9582227018 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

612 - 618 of 902 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2011

They have created a 5 star property, well maintained and is new. But the service was not good, the guys at reception were bit rude and also the room service guys were not polite. The most surprising thing was when i stayed for a night in Nov 11, it was completely deserted, the occupancy would not be more than 10% I guess, I was the lone person in the entire 12th floor. The rates are that of a 5 star considering the property it is ok. But my experience is not worth it mainly due to service also they had only 99 channels coming on TV I wanted to view Neo Sports but it was not there.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyhigh964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Excellent hotel for room stay. Good service and very neat and tidy rooms. The morning breakfast has tremendous variety and also cook is available if you need anything. Also has some good ambiance to conduct marriages and other functions. Sometimes the lobby is very crowded due to functions.

Room Tip: its 5 star . all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikasvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Dear Vikasvv,

Thank you for the wonderful words. We are glad you had a nice stay and liked the rooms and breakfast spread. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards,

Pallavi Singh
PR & Communications Manager

CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA

Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000 Fax: +91 11 41012525
Mobile: +91 9582227018 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

i stayed 2 days in that new hotel ,all over it is good ,or say very good but 2 things make me downgrade my rating , first in the shower and toilett there are no knobs or handles to close the doors , so you have to smash the doors to close it , second the stuff is to much behind tipps , bell boy is waiting for that , when you order room service they are trying everything to get money !! the next is it is very unpolite to ask a guest when he will check out , good hotels dont do that, service at breakfast is not so good - need more trainings

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markus20er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2011

Dear markus20er,

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the concerns you have about your experience at our hotel. I have shared your valuable feedback with the respective departments and ensure you will experience the difference in your future visits. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards,

Pallavi Singh
PR & Communications Manager

CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA

Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000 Fax: +91 11 41012525
Mobile: +91 9582227018 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The hotel is very typical of the Crowne plaza chain. Hospitable staff, clean rooms, superb breakfast particularly for those who would like to sample Northern Indian cuisine ( without getting any digestive tract infection).
I was attending a conference so I did not have enough time to hit the gym or pool, so I cannot do justice by commenting on them.
But the main drawback is of course the location. There is marked different feel between the direct outside vicinity and inside of the hotel . I think this is very typical of India, reflecting the gap between the haves and have- nots.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooldoc1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2011

Dear cooldoc1971,

We are glad you liked your stay at the hotel, specially the staff, room and breakfast. We have noted your comment about the vicinity and would be happy to share with you that the hotel along with the local communities is working on improving the surrounding areas. We are managing a green patch adjacent to the hotel and local governing bodies are effectively functioning on the upliftment of the area.

Look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards,

Pallavi Singh
PR & Communications Manager

CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA

Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000 Fax: +91 11 41012525
Mobile: +91 9582227018 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I jsut returned from a group tour of India- This was our first hotel on our journey- All of our rooms were ready even though we arrived at 7 am instead of the normal afternoon check in.
The staff was excellent, efficient and ready to help us sort our bags and get to our rooms so we could freshen up and begin our tour - A great experience!

Room Tip: The location is away from city center, and there really isnt much of a view regardless of the room l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelsrandom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2011

Dear Travelsrandom,

We are happy to know you had a great start to your trip in India. Thank you for all the kind words you had for the front office team. We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Warm Regards,

Pallavi Singh
PR & Communications Manager

CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA

Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000 Fax: +91 11 41012525
Mobile: +91 9582227018 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I was delighted by the ambience of this hotel and quite economic too. Rooms are very spacious and well equipped. Excellent bed, office table, coffee and tea making facility in the room is complimentary. Room Service is very efficient. It is a Brand new hotel of India Today Group. Curtain and upholstry are all new and gives a very hygenic feeling.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SudhirSinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2011

Dear SudhirSinha,

Thank you for all the wonderful words you had to say for the rooms, room service and hotel ambience. Being a business hotel, we lay great stress on the right ergonomic desk, power points, lighting, comfort and soothing space to unwind and re charge.
Look forward to having you stay with us soon.

Warm Regards,

Pallavi Singh
PR & Communications Manager

CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA

Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000 Fax: +91 11 41012525
Mobile: +91 9582227018 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
16.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#26 of 715 in New Delhi
573 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#19 of 715 in New Delhi
1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#4 of 715 in New Delhi
373 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#21 of 715 in New Delhi
1,628 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Leela Ambience Convention Hotel, Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla

Address: 1 Community Centre Plot No, New Delhi 110020, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £75 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla is the latest internationally managed hotel in heart of South Delhi. Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla has won nine industry recognition awards for its outstanding service & food; the F&B facilities include authentic "Chinese Italian Restaurant – ChaoBella", "All Day Dining – Edesia", "Copper Bar & Lounge" "French Heart – The Pastry Lounge" and a host of meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing