We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Ranked #28 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

it was a good experience, rooms are excellent ...but nothing to do in this hotel... there is nothing in the surrounding area in terms of eating out or having fun or shopping ...
if u are in business trip this is ur hotel ..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roulati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear roulati,

Thank you for taking the time to write for Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to know you had a good experience during your stay with us and liked our well appointed guest rooms. Some of the best multiplexes and shopping malls at Saket are situated only 15 minutes drive away from the hotel Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla is South Delhi’s Business and Dining Landmark.

We hope either your work or a holiday brings you back to New Delhi soon and we get the privilege to serve you.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

547 - 553 of 957 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

Nice hotel, set in the prime location of Delhi. A little crowded but good for a short visit. Food is amazing, rooms are nice, staff is pretty helpful and polite. Hotel has got great potential to improve in terms of services. Short but sweet stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sujithgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Sujithgl,

Thank you for all the kind words you have for your experience at the Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, specially the prime location along with the rooms and food and beverage offering. We are pleased to learn you found our staff polite and helpful. While reviewing the response, we noticed your comment with regards to improvement in services. It is our constant endeavor that we meet the expectations of our guests. We are certain you will experience a difference in your future visits.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We were on the Golden Triangle tour of Northern India, Delhi, Jaipur and Agra.
Our first stop was the Crown Plaza, about 30-40 minutes from the airport and about 30 minutes from the centre of Delhi. It is not somewhere you can go out of the hotel for a stroll, not did it have any gardens of note. The room was modern functional and well apportioned. The unique feature was a large free standing bath that had a screen that opened to reveal the main room.
Breakfast in the main restaurant was ok, typical business buffet style plenty of choice, but not outstanding.
The great treat was the Chinese/Italian restaurant on the ground floor.
The first night we had Chinese and started with Deep fried prawns and garlic prawns, both of which were great. For the main course, sea bass and duck, both good, the high spot was the chocolate fondant, superb. In fact the meal was that good we went again on the second night. This time were shared the deep fried prawns, which were very good and for the main courses we had chicken and cashew dish, which was delicious and the stand out dish was sweet and sour pork which was like small pieces of belly pork, it was a melt in the mouth.
We both agreed it was the best Chinese meal we had eaten.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodJill250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear RodJill250,

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla amongst many options available to you in New Delhi. We hope you enjoyed the Golden Triangle tour of India – Delhi, Jaipur and Agra. Thank you for the kind words you have for our well appointed guest rooms and specially the bath experience.

We are pleased to know you consider your meal at our multiple awards winning restaurant ChaoBella to have been your best so far. The team is delighted to hear you enjoyed the prawns, duck and pork preparations.

Thank you once again for all the wonderful words you have for your stay with us. Your encouragement motivates us to continue to perform at the high standards which are expected of us. We look forward to having you back soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed in this excellent hotel as part of a wonderful escorted tour by The Travel Dedpartment. The loction is in an unattractive industrial area with shanty town set-up close by. However this does not matter a jot on such a tour. The hotel is excellent in every way, and I would not hesitate to recommend it. I just took one point away because of its location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear DublinFlyer,

Thank you for considering staying with Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. We are glad to know you had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed the hotel ambiance. We are strategically situated in heart of South Delhi within close proximity to key commercial hubs of Okhla, Nehru Place, Jasola, Mohan Cooperative, New Friends Colony, Faridabad and offers easy access to key business districts Noida and Greater Noida.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Located at a driving distance of 25 kms from the Airport is this Grand Cowne Plaza Hotel.. Fairly new in the locality.. Hotel was extremely well maintained.Rooms are spacious with all modern amenities..Breakfast spread was lavish and food was really good.Staff was courteous & Helpful especially Megha from the front desk.. Overall a great Business Hotel..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandeep W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Sandeep W,

We appreciate you taking the time to write for Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla on Trip Advisor. Thank you for all the wonderful words you have for your stay with us. We are pleased to know you liked our well appointed spacious guest rooms, lavish breakfast spread at Edesia – Global Cuisine Restaurant and specially staff attitude. Your feedback for our colleague Megha, motivates her to continue to perform at the high standards.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to having you back.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

it was an excellent experience as nice ambience, landscapping, lightening system, the good quality of material provided by them in bathroom kit etc....
Best Experience: bathroon services
Hotel of standards and luxury for International Corporates. Neat, clean, maintained to a great level.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raghu1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear raghu1966,

We are very happy to know you had an excellent experience during your stay with us and liked the hotel ambiance. Thank you for sharing your feedback with regards to the bathroom amenities, as we recently upgraded the same. The team is happy to learn you appreciate the quality of the new amenities and the upkeep, standard being maintained.

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla is a business hotel and we believe in creating confidence for our guests that encourages success.

Look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Hotel is modern, clean and professional. Rooms are large and spacious with all modern amenities.
Good food and staff is well appointed. Only major drawback is location, it's not near to any tourist attraction. Heavy traffic on delhi road as it's a capital.
Overall pleasant stay!
Recommended!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZEKAKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear ZEKAKA,

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. We are delighted to know you had a nice and comfortable stay with us. Thank you for all the kind words you have for our product, facilities and staff which combined together, delivered a pleasant experience. Hotel is situated close to major tourist attractions like Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar and Akshardham Temple, all conveniently located within 20 minutes drive from the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
2.3 mi away
The Suryaa
The Suryaa
#19 of 777 in New Delhi
2,088 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#15 of 777 in New Delhi
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Eros Hotel
Eros Hotel
#26 of 777 in New Delhi
1,346 reviews
16.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#43 of 777 in New Delhi
600 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Leela Ambience Convention Hotel, Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla

Address: 1 Community Centre Plot No, New Delhi 110020, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#26 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £74 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla is the latest internationally managed hotel in heart of South Delhi. Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla has won nine industry recognition awards for its outstanding service & food; the F&B facilities include authentic "Chinese Italian Restaurant – ChaoBella", "All Day Dining – Edesia", "Copper Bar & Lounge" "French Heart – The Pastry Lounge" and a host of meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing