We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowne Plaza at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Ranked #26 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Crowne Plaza at its best”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Got this hotel from a travel deal for the 5th time. I feel lucky every time this happens.

Yes agreed that the hotel is not placed at a good location, but once the flyover between Okhla and Jasola area comes up, all the traffic will be moving in this direction. Suddenly the location will be a hit. By the way, Jasola / Mayur Vihar is the new IT destination in Delhi, and Okhla flyover will make the commute a breeze.

Rooms are grand and gorgeous.. got to stay here every time.

Room Tip: stay anywhere.. rooms are quiet enough to hear yourself breathe
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shahkintu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaDelhi_NCR, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear shahkintu,

Thank you for staying with us each time, you visit New Delhi. It is our privilege to have you with us. We are delighted to know you find our well appointed guest rooms grand and gorgeous. We would also like to share with you that the underpass is expected to open shortly this year and as mentioned by you, it will allow easy access to key commercial hubs of Jasola, Mohan Cooperative, Faridabad, Noida and Greater Noida.

We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi – 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    337
    60
    14
    19
See reviews for
112
163
45
340
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cochin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

the property is located in an industrial area, when u reach the property , the first sights you have is the construction happening on the front of the hotel with lots of workers around, the hotel is situated in a dusty atmosphere, the rooms are good and the service also is good, but if you are coming to delhi with family or on vacation, better don't go for this hotel, where as if you have business in and around okhala, then its fine.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geo075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaDelhi_NCR, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear geo075,

Thank you for taking the time share your experience at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. We are pleased to know you liked our well appointed guest rooms and service. Located just 15 miles away from the Indira Gandhi International Airport, this hotel is located in heart of South Delhi within close proximity to key commercial hubs of Okhla, Nehru Place, Jasola, Mohan Cooperative, New Friends Colony, Faridabad and offers easy access to key business districts Noida and Greater Noida. The excellent location provides an ideal base for guests travelling for business or leisure as major tourist attractions like Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar and Akshardham Temple are all conveniently located within 20 minutes drive from the hotel. You may also visit the shops at Connaught Place City Centre, 30 minutes away or unwind at the best multiplexes and shopping malls at Saket, 15 minutes from Crowne Plaza New Delhi Okhla.

We look forward to having you back soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi – 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed here one night and I have to say everything was immaculate and up to standards.

I found the food the best :) We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and both were amazing!

Clean, comfortable, good value for money!

Our room was very nice with a bath and shower...

Would definitely recommend to friends and family and would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaranSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaDelhi_NCR, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear SaranSingh,

We are delighted to know you had a comfortable stay with us and that our service standards met your expectations. Thank you for the wonderful words you have for our food and beverage offering, specially the breakfast an dinner spread. We are happy to learn you found us value for money and enjoyed our bath experience.

Thank you for recommending us to your family and friends. We look forward to having you back.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi – 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I went here for new year celebrations. Superb ambience, courteous staff and good food. Though Place was crowded we were treated well... Property is nice and well maintained. Will like to go here again..!! I brought a deal from groupon!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank APandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaDelhi_NCR, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear APandey,

Thank you for choosing to spend the New Year’s Eve at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. We are happy to know you liked the hotel ambiance, staff courtesy, food & beverage offerings and had an amazing experience.

We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
376 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed 1 night after arriving from the US, and before traveling to the Golden Triangle. It was a beautiful hotel with terrific staff. The rooms are very attractive with a large bathtub and a separate shower. The included breakfast was delicious and well presented. Breakfast included a large buffet, plus some cooked to order items.
I ordered pizza for room service. It was served with 2 jars of Ketchup, and 1 bowl of herbs. I poured all of the herbs on the pizza, and it was excellent. Interesting how they thought I needed Ketchup!
Staying at a very nice hotel in India provides a much needed sanctuary from all of the sights and sounds of India. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaDelhi_NCR, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear J E,

Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent stay experience at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. We are delighted to know you liked the well appointed guest rooms, specially the bathtub and shower experience. Thank you for the kind words you have for our food and beverage offerings, specially the large breakfast spread at Edesia. We are pleased to know our staff was One Step Ahead and delivered seamless service.

We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed 17 Jan- 19th Jan 2014

If your travelling to Delhi, it's better to pay for something upmarket like the Crowne Plaza, as Delhi, as a city isn't the best of places to be walking around, whether your by yourself or as a couple.

However, the hotel was amazing!
As soon as we arrived at the hotel, staff were extremely friendly and very quick checking us in. The receptionist explained all the essential information fully (what time breakfast starts/finishes, check out time etc.)
The hotel was very clean and the rooms were quite amazing. The maintenance ensured every room was spotless.

A big thank you to Marcus Cordozo (Chief Concierge) and Sandeep Sukhija (Concierge) ensuring our stay was excellent.

The location isn't the best in the world, but it's what inside that matters.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank darrenb857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear darrenb857,

On behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with the Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla amongst many options available to you in New Delhi. We are delighted to know that you found us amazing and specially our staff which delivered friendly service. Thank you for the encouraging words you have for Marcus and Sandeep from concierge, we are pleased to learn they enhanced your guest experience.

We hope either your work or a holiday brings you back to New Delhi soon and we get the privilege to serve you again.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Having stayed at a number of Crowne Plaza hotels with work I arrived at this hotel without high expectations. This is a fabulous hotel to relax after a busy time if travelling around so clean!!

We stayed here on 18th jan 2014 for one night prior to a tour of the "Golden Triangle" and again at the end of the tour on the 22nd jan. I must say this hotel is amazing and the staff at reception and bar/restaurant were first class. I note comments by other reviewers and must say this has not been the case for us. We left something in the room after the first night although it wasn't found the staff have gone over and above the call of duty to rectify the problem. (I'm afraid I do nit recall the lady's name from reception that came to our room) but she was so professional and wanted so much to rectify the problem for us.

The rooms at the hotel are spacious and spotless.

The food at the hotel has been for us amazing we ate in the Italian/Chinese restaurant and chose from the Asian menu the food was simply divine!!! The barman on our second night there I think it was "Ashrad?" (My apologies for not remembering his name exactly) was so helpful and informative.

At breakfast there is wide choice of items to choose from. There is something for everyone. Staff very attentive.

For us it was a truly amazing stay and cannot wait to go back for our last night in Delhi on the 2nd Feb before we unfortunately fly home.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 734Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear 734Anna,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your fabulous and relaxing stay experience at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. Thank you for all the encouraging words you have for our team members specially reception and food & beverage, which motivates us to continue to perform at the high standards that are expected of us. We are delighted to learn our staff was One Step Ahead during your stay and delivered seamless service. Thank you for the kind words you have for our well appointed, spacious guest rooms, wide breakfast spread and specially the food and beverage offerings at our multiple awards winning restaurant – ChaoBella.

We look forward to having you back with us soon. Thank you once again.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
16.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#15 of 707 in New Delhi
523 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#16 of 707 in New Delhi
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#40 of 707 in New Delhi
1,425 reviews
2.0 mi away
Eros Hotel
Eros Hotel
#43 of 707 in New Delhi
1,010 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla

Property: Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Address: 1 Community Centre Plot No, New Delhi 110020, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla is the latest internationally managed hotel in heart of South Delhi. Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla has won nine industry recognition awards for its outstanding service & food; the F&B facilities include authentic "Chinese Italian Restaurant – ChaoBella", "All Day Dining – Edesia", "Copper Bar & Lounge" "French Heart – The Pastry Lounge" and a host of meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing