We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Ranked #22 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
new delhi
1 review
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Went to chaobella..awesome experience,looks chic and stylish..its really comfortable and cozy.Their dimsum platter was to die for and absolute treat-highly recommend. The cilantro soup was delicious too! The staff was welcoming and very courteous and the service is worth the appreciation.Would love to go back here!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nishthanayyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaDelhi_NCR, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at our multiple awards winning restaurant ChaoBella on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our dimsums platter and cilantro soup.
We appreciate all the encouraging words you have for our staff and service. We look forward to serving you soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi – 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    345
    62
    14
    20
See reviews for
121
170
50
366
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed here with my husband and loved the room. Very clean, very fresh! Breakfast spread was amazing, larger than anywhere seen!!! Ever since, I have recommended the place to many... Please keep it up!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnanditaKDasgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaDelhi_NCR, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind words you have for your stay experience at the Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. We are happy to know your husband and you loved the room and found it very clean and fresh. At Crowne Plaza, we believe breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the large breakfast spread.

Thank you for recommending us. We look forward to having you back.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi – 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed one night at last day of my India trip. Beautiful hotel lobby and everyone at lobby were smiling and proactively greeting guest. Nice bedroom with morden design. The bed was confirtable. Breakfast was nice and staff were friendly and we could feel they always care guest.

If i really have to say sth not good about this hotel. I would say reception should not ask guest to enrol IHG member online, because was told I am not able to enrol at reception as my booking was via travel agent and not entitle to earn credits. But hotel posters advertising guest could enrol as member at reception, even though the guest only want free internet. I understand hotel may have anaul enrollment target or even activation rate, but hotel strategy should not bother guest to enrol online rather than just do it at recetion. especially not all guests understand how to process online enrollment and language problem. Compare to Marriott, they have more felxibility on enrol guest at reception.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJSGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaDelhi_NCR, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is indeed a pleasure to know that your stay with us was up to your expectations and that you were delighted with the facilities and services provided at the hotel. Our room layout has been created after much thought and we are happy that you have found the well appointed guest rooms modern and comfortable. We appreciate the kind words you have for the breakfast spread and specially our friendly staff who delivered caring guest experience.

We have noted your comment with regards to the loyalty club enrollments This feedback has been shared with the Front Office Manager so that necessary action can be taken at the earliest.

We thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to having you back.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi – 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Best customer service I have come across any hotel worldwide ! The staff is ever smiling & ready to service all through !! During my stay loved the view from my room which was big & so nicely done up !! Beautiful & peaceful place to stay !!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BANI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaDelhi_NCR, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla as your preferred hotel in New Delhi. We are delighted to know you found us to be a beautiful hotel with world class service and liked the view from our well appointed guest rooms.
Your encouragement motivates us to continue to perform at the high standards which are expected of us.

We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi – 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla gave a solid impression, the staff was friendly and service minded and the room was clean and spacious. However the hotel is about 35 - 50 minutes from the city center (India Gate and Connaught Circus) depending on the traffic. The rating of the hotel is five star, but the feeling was of a good four star hotel. When it comes to price it seems alittle overpriced compared with Indian prices and the location of the hotel.

General:
The hotel felt safe with security personnel and restricted area, meaning they had own gate to hotel area. They also had security scanner, even it is possible to question how effective this was.

Service:
The staff was very friendly and serviceminded. We were well received and they paid attention to details. Great hospitality.

Rooms:
The room was clean and spacious. Big bathroom with bathtub and shower. Big living area with coach and spacious desk. Flat screen tv, complementary water bottles and a very comfortable bed. So the quality of sleep as good.

Location:
The location is one of the things which is a challenge if you want to explore Delhi. Not convenient at all. And based on the price of the rooms, the expectation would had been more. Usually hotels located alittle outside the city centre is cheaper, but it doesn't seem like this is the case.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReiseKurre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaDelhi_NCR, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla amongst many options available to you in New Delhi. We are pleased to know you felt safe during your stay with us and our staff delivered friendly service along with great hospitality. This hotel is located in the heart of South Delhi, 30 minutes drive from the city centre.

Thank you for the wonderful words you have for our well appointed spacious guest rooms, big bathroom and large living area with ergonomic desk, flat screen television, complementary bottles of water and specially the comfortable bed which enhanced your sleep quality. Located just 15 miles away from the Indira Gandhi International Airport, the hotel is within close proximity to key commercial hubs of Delhi and provides an ideal base for guests travelling for business or leisure as major tourist attractions like Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar and Akshardham Temple are all conveniently located within 20 minutes drive from the hotel.

Thank you once again, we look forward to having you back with us.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi – 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Ok firstly the good most staff tried really hard to deliver good customer service however it was mostly let down by staff in the main restaurant where the buffet is held. Typically there are more staff than customers however it is so incoordinated it is almost a joke. Coffee doesnt turn up, no teaspoons , dirty plates piling up, toaster full of crumbs, no baskets to take your toast away, rice and most dishes luke warm, cuts of meat uses are the cheapest available full of bones etcetcetc you are never asked if you want another drink, never asked if everythjng is ok. Next the rooms...you can see they have tried hard to emulate a 5 star hotel however dont look under your bed or run your finger along a ledge. The toilet paper is like sandpaper, same texture as the tissue paper. The view outside my window was interesting 2 ledges with what look like electrical boxes simply sitting on the ledge with wires running to holes drilled into the side of the hotel. Not sure what that is about but it doesnt look safe. Look on the surface you cant argue they want to set a comparable standard to other 5 stars around the world but scratch the surface and its barely 3 stars.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NMFC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaDelhi_NCR, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. In reviewing your response, we have noticed areas where you rated us below what we consider to be acceptable. On behalf of our entire team here, we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at our hotel. We have highlighted the concerns raised by you with the respective head of departments and understand this is a training issue. Immediate corrective measures have been taken by imparting regular training during briefings to ensure no such lapses in the future. It is our constant endeavor that we meet the expectations of our guests.
We hope you do not let the above incidents mar your feeling towards the hotel and give us an opportunity to serve you again. We are positive you will experience the difference during your future visits.

We look forward to having you back.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi – 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and the room was very nice and the breakfast was also very good however I would prefer to stay somewhere closer to Connaught Place. There was some construction taking place at the front of the building but this did not impact our stay. e

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaDelhi_NCR, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. We are happy to know liked our hotel, specially the well appointed guest rooms and breakfast spread. We are upgrading our services with a newly renovated bar and lawns to enhance services for our valuable guests like yourself. Connaught Place City Centre is situated 30 minutes away from the hotel along with best multiplexes and shopping malls at Saket, 15 minutes distance.
We look forward to having you back soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi – 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
16.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#33 of 715 in New Delhi
552 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#18 of 715 in New Delhi
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Eros Hotel
Eros Hotel
#36 of 715 in New Delhi
1,174 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Leela Ambience Convention Hotel, Delhi
3.4 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#28 of 715 in New Delhi
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla

Property: Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Address: 1 Community Centre Plot No, New Delhi 110020, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla is the latest internationally managed hotel in heart of South Delhi. Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla has won nine industry recognition awards for its outstanding service & food; the F&B facilities include authentic "Chinese Italian Restaurant – ChaoBella", "All Day Dining – Edesia", "Copper Bar & Lounge" "French Heart – The Pastry Lounge" and a host of meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing