We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I recommend!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Ranked #28 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I recommend!!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had a very comfortable stay. The front office staff was very warm. One of the front office staff, Priya Sharma, upgraded our room at a good price and showed and told us all about the property. She was friendly and helpful. The food quality and flavours were really good and the chef was around us and catered to our tastes. I recommend for a peaceful enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priyanshiduneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaDelhi_NCR, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. We are delighted to know you had a comfortable, peaceful and enjoyable stay with us. Your kind words for our front office team members, chefs and especially Priya who assisted in showcasing our property, motivates us to continue to perform at the high standards expected of us. We are happy to learn that you liked the food quality and flavours.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi – 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    343
    61
    14
    20
See reviews for
117
169
48
359
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

It's hard to fault this kind of hotel... until you pay horrendously high prices for internet that's full of glitches. Wifi really should be included in the room price just like the bottled water. However, my room was lovely with an enormous bed and a pillow menu, the staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet had enough variety (dinner, not so much), the hotel was non-smoking (YAY!! In fact the whole city seems a little non-smoking) and feels safe with all the security, and there were lovely facilities that I just didn't have time to use!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank travellots79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaDelhi_NCR, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. We are delighted to know you found our well appointed guest rooms to be lovely with a large bed, elaborate pillow menu and felt safe with our security measures. Thank you for all the encouraging words you have for our team members who extended a friendly and helpful service during your stay. We have noted your comment with regards to WiFi and are happy to share with you that we extend complimentary internet services to all our Loyalty Club Members. We believe breakfast is the most important meal of the day and are delighted to learn you enjoyed the breakfast spread. We hope a holiday or work brings you back to New Delhi soon and you enjoy the hotel facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi – 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel was really beautiful! But you will pay for it. Like any 5 star hotel it's pricey, but definitely worth it. The WiFi was a bit expensive: 24hrs for 900 rupees, about $15US. Connection was ok. I ordered room service and the food came promptly and was delicious! For an appetizer, main course and soda was about $30US. But, the room was Gorgeous and very comfortable. Not too much around to do, but a short rickshaw drive away and you'll have your pick of activities. Very helpful and courteous staff!!! I'd stay again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Amrit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaDelhi_NCR, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. We are delighted to know you found us to be a beautiful, value for money hotel and liked our well appointed guest room. We have noted your comment with regards to the WiFi and have shared the same with our IT Manager. We are certain you will experience a difference in your future visits. Thank you for the kind words you have for timeliness of Room Service, food offering and specially our courteous staff. Your encouragement motivates us to continue to perform at the high standards which are expected of us.

We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi – 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Had a wonderful experience. First time staying at the hotel, was greeted warmly at check-in and treated with warm hospitality throughout my stay. Cost of room was good value for Delhi and booking had breakfast included which is always an appreciated nice touch. Lunch/Dinner very well seasoned and well prepared but a bit pricey. Pool/Spa very nice and relaxing. Club lounge was quiet and staff provided wonderful service, great espresso and happy hour. Size of the hotel is also very nice, smaller and quieter than many Delhi hotels which I have been a guest in the past. Only downside is there does not seem to be any good place to walk to from the hotel. I will definitely book again for future visits.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaDelhi_NCR, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your wonderful stay experience at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. We are pleased to know you found us value for money and appreciate the warm hospitality extended by our team members. Thank you for the wonderful words you have for the food and beverage offering, specially the espresso shot and happy hours at club lounge. We are delighted that the pool and spa helped you relax through your stay and that you found us to be a quieter hotel. Best multiplexes and shopping malls at Saket are 15 minutes drive from Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla.

Thank you for making us your preferred hotel in New Delhi. We look forward to having you back.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi – 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

When I think about this hotel, service stands out. Indian culture has high standards of service anyway, but this is beyond. The hotel is very secure and are friendly to other cultures. The prices are reasonable and the buffetts are of great quality and worth the price. The pool is so nice and private. I was lucky enough to enjoy a four hour spa service for an amazing price and the quality was not lacking! We used the landry services and enjoyed the coffee and main bars as well. There is a convenience store close to the hotel as well. I would recommend this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psychgirl526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaDelhi_NCR, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla and recommending us. We are delighted to know that our team delivered seamless service which exceeded your expectations and that you found us value for money. We appreciate the kind words you have for our safety measures, pool side, spa services, coffee selection, bar facilities and specially the lavish buffet spread.

Your encouraging words motivate us to continue to perform at the high standards which are expected of us.We look forward to having you back.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi – 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foshan, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Staying at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla for approximately 10days and enjoyed a pleasant stay there. Staff there are very nice and serve us with very pleasant attitude.
Location: Located in south of New Delhi, approximately 40 mins from airport, 40 mins from business area of Noida, 1 hr 20 mins from business area of Gurgaon. Convenient for us to carry out business visit without worrying too much about traffic jam, also, it is about 20 mins away from big shopping malls like select city walk, giving visitors different options to spend their time.

Staff:Nice people with great courtesies to visitors and always ready to give prompt and considerate service. Experienced heartfelt service from them.

Room:Big, clean and tidy with sufficient light. Bed is comfortable.

Restaurants: the one on first floor serves continental breakfast, not too many choices on food, but most of them are carefully prepared and being served with courtesy; the one on ground floor serves both Italian food and chinese food, we did tried for two nights and found food were not too authentic to chinese people, also rate were too high. Would suggest to hire better cook for that restaurant and drop some more rupees on the menu; or to prepare some set menu for customer's better selection together with more photo.

Spa and pool: Haven't try during the stay due to tight schedule, but i guess both of them should fits the name of the hotel.

Suggestions: water supply in hotel is with good water pressure to ensure customers to take good shower, however we found the bad smell in the water and it worried us from day one, would suggest hotel to get better quality of water instead of using current water, we do not have bias on water condition of delhi, but we do not have same problem from other hotels in the same area.Please try to improve it.
Suggestion #2: Internet access is on foc basis, it is good. But connectivity is poor and speed is slow, sometimes we even have our smart phone connected inside our room; please kindly give improvement.
Suggestion #3: Would suggest a 24 hr checkout service or gives free car service in sending customers to airport, sometimes visitors have to catch a night flight and there's lots of time for them to kill after checking-out at noon, it is a good chance for hotel to give such service to make yourself different from other hotels in Delhi.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank rugalshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaDelhi_NCR, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your ten days trip to the capital city of India. We are pleased to know you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate our courteous staff attitude. We feel delighted to learn that you liked the hotel location and found us conveniently situated from the business hubs and shopping malls. Thank you for the wonderful words you have for our well appointed large guest rooms with ample light and the breakfast spread at Edesia.

In reviewing your response, we noticed areas where you rated us below what we consider to be acceptable. We have noted your valuable feedback with regards to the food at ChaoBella, water quality and internet speed. The same has been shared with the respective head of departments and we are certain you will experience a difference in your future visits.

Thank you also for your comments regarding the check out services; we appreciate your feedback and will factor this information into our strategy in the time to come.

We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi – 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kotgarh, India
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed here recently though to be honest I was a bit reluctant as had never stayed here earlier and do not like to experiment much . But in hindsight Im glad I did as now I think this is gonna be my new home whenever traveling through Delhi . Stayed for 3 nights and can't find a fault even after trying hard to look for one . Nice cozy rooms , served by a very courteous staff and the food in the restaurants was to die for .

Im looking forward to my next stay .. which shall be soon !!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khaadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaDelhi_NCR, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know you had an awesome experience at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla and consider us to be your new home in New Delhi. Thank you for all the wonderful words you have for our well appointed guest rooms, courteous staff and specially the food and beverage offerings.

We hope either your work or a holiday brings you back to New Delhi soon and we get the privilege to serve you again.

We look forward to welcoming you.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi – 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
16.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#20 of 716 in New Delhi
545 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#19 of 716 in New Delhi
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Eros Hotel
Eros Hotel
#38 of 716 in New Delhi
1,139 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#31 of 716 in New Delhi
1,490 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla

Property: Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Address: 1 Community Centre Plot No, New Delhi 110020, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla is the latest internationally managed hotel in heart of South Delhi. Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla has won nine industry recognition awards for its outstanding service & food; the F&B facilities include authentic "Chinese Italian Restaurant – ChaoBella", "All Day Dining – Edesia", "Copper Bar & Lounge" "French Heart – The Pastry Lounge" and a host of meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing