We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay In Delhi India”
Review of Hotel La Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Vista
Ranked #417 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Juba, Al Khartum, South Sudan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay In Delhi India”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Man I was On my first trip to India after my Great Grand Father was taken to fiji durin British Colony in 1800's to Fiji. None of my family members have been to India after him(Great Grand father) I never had any idea of India before i reached the Hotel La Vista at Karol Bagh New Delhi, India. The staff here are very very smart looking and very very helpful and kind. The service at this wonder hotel is fantastic and there is no negative comments for the food I was served from the kitchen. The place is very clean and tidy ready always.

Before i came to India I was told that Delhi is very dirty place rubbish here and there but for me its never dirty because u can never say that your mothe is DIRTY? Pliz dont say those types of thing to Mother India never mine I am FIJIAN not INDIAN but I am HINDU.

THANKS AND KIND REGARDS
ASHWIN CHAND
FIJI POLICE FORCE
email- ashwinaastik@yahoo.com

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BINOD KUMAR R, General Manager at Hotel La Vista, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Mr.Ashwin ,


Greetings of the Day !!!

Thank you for your kind review of Hotel La Vista New Delhi , we are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay.

My team are heartened by your compliments about Location, which highlighted your experience with us. We are Near of Jhandewalan Temple,Hanuman Murti & Direct way from Airport & Near by Asia's biggest shopping centre AJMAL KHAN ROAD,KAROL BAGH

We look forward to having you all with us again when you return to New Delhi in the future.


Warm Regards
Binod Kumar Roy

(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    19
    11
    13
    8
See reviews for
12
24
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goa, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Very good rooms and very good service. Though not very impressive from outside due to surroundings it's a pleasure inside. The service is fantastic and staff is very courteous. Recommended for families and business travelers. Choice of food seems to be limited. But food was tasty.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SituSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BINOD KUMAR R, General Manager at Hotel La Vista, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Ms. Situ Singh,


Greetings of the Day !!!

Thank you for your kind review of Hotel LA VISTA,Karol Bagh, New Delhi , we are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay.

My team are heartened by your compliments to their cleanness, which highlighted your experience with us. It is good to know that you felt comfortable and well-cared for during your stay. Even i have noted your remarks about our house keeping, and i have acted as per your suggestion .

We look forward to having you all with us again when you return to New Delhi in the future.


Warm Regards
Binod Kumar Roy
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2013

it was very comfortable experience of ours staying at hotel la vista in delhi this time around. we were there for a business trip of our company and we even got to spend the weekend at the city which enabled us lot of shopping just around the hotel.
very nice and courteous staff who served us delicious food at late in the night.
I definitely recommend this pocket friendly and cosy hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayankagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BINOD KUMAR R, General Manager at Hotel La Vista, responded to this review, 3 March 2013
Greetings of the Day !!!

Thank you for your generous compliments of Hotel La Vista New Delhi , my team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Whilst we are glad that our facilities, service met with your expectations .

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards
Binod Kumar Roy

(General Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dehradun, India
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2013

when i came here i was given such a warm welcome,the rooms are very clean and the most best part of this hotel is that the staff members are very helpful and polite sply mr shiv kumar who is manager of this hotel is very nice nd cooperative person .... location of this hotel is an amazing .... food is very tasty ... at the last i want to say that i recommend this to al ppl who shall visit delhi...thank u

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbinod123, General Manager at Hotel La Vista, responded to this review, 10 February 2013
Respected Ms Megha,

Greetings of the Day !!!


Thank you for staying at Hotel LA VISTA, New Delhi , we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is good to know that you felt well-looked after and we thank you for your kind recommendation. We hope to see you again in the future, on your visit to New Delhi.

Warm Regards

Binod Kumar Roy

(General Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

It was a very good experience of stay at Hotel La VIsta and we enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very clean and well managed and i really appreciate the management for managing the facilities.
The staff was also very supportive and helpful. The location is also very convenient, close to Metro and in Karol Bagh market.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rajneesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbinod123, General Manager at Hotel La Vista, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
Respected Rajnish ji

Thanks for your review,we will try for five star in your next visit. Thanks again.

Binod Kumar Roy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Well where shud I start from. When i came here i was given such a warm welcome. This hotel is just amazingly beautiful gr8 location pretty close to metro station and the great karol bagh market. The rooms are very clean and neat. The best part of this hotel is that the rooms have been maintained really well and as a gr8 budget hotel it by far the best hotel i have visited in delhi.This is the only hotel in which the door locking system is electronic based with swipe card access making it more safer. staff is very friendly and cooperative. Omg what do I say about the food. It's so amazing and tasty. Service is very quick. The ambience of this hotel is really really goodRooms are big in size and with excellent interiors. This Is a must visit hotel in delhi. So common hurry up and do ur bookings cuz u will regret if u don't stay in this hotel. On the whole this was my best stay ever at delhi in La Vista hotel and I will surely check in at same hotel everytime I come to delhi. I recommend this to all the ppl who shall visit delhi. Overall to finish I would like to thank the entire management of La Vista hotel for this wonderful stay and making me feel that I am at my home. Won't ever forget this hotel. Thank u

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit_singh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbinod123, General Manager at Hotel La Vista, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Thank you Very much.We will try to keep it up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

well this is a hotel with a fancy website .
however i would personnel y avoid living in such a hotel.
good points -

V Polite Staff
Helpful Staff

Bad Points

unclean loos
stained and yellow toilet
v bad and cheap cutlery
yellowish towels and bedsheets
elec wires hanging in the room
no tea coffee machine in rooms
below average room service

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbhatnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Regent Continental
Hotel Regent Continental
#498 of 716 in New Delhi
53 reviews
Biden Pura
The Florence Inn
The Florence Inn
#152 of 716 in New Delhi
482 reviews
Wood Castle
#15 of 716 in New Delhi
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel City Star
#23 of 716 in New Delhi
1,300 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Fortuner
Hotel Fortuner
#416 of 1,086 in New Delhi
44 reviews
Biden Pura
The Gold Inn Hotel & Zo Rooms
The Gold Inn Hotel & Zo Rooms
#459 of 1,086 in New Delhi
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Vista

Property: Hotel La Vista
Address: 938/3 Naiwala | Naiwalan, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #417 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are one of the most accessible hotels in New Delhi that offers three-star amenities for valuable customers, we have 36 large, spacious rooms and suites elegantly embellished with modernistic furniture, gorgeous interiors, complemented excellently with satellite TV, AC, telephone with direct dialing facility and refrigerators give our rooms an aura of romanticism and grandeur. The restaurant trans-migrates you to a world reverberating with aroma and warmth. Delectable delicacies from Oriental and Continental kitchens blend the menu. Your platter and your appetite are left whetting for more. The dimly lit 24 hours Coffee House lure you to a leisurely evening spent alone reminiscing or with your beloved across the table. Hotel La Vista is about a legacy of unparalleled hospitality - reminiscent of the finest the industry has known. A glorious decade in the service industry has made us carve a peerless niche for ourselves in the ambit of luxury and hospitality. If a luxurious vacation is what you look for, Hotel La Vista is just the destination to head if you are planning to spend it in the capital. Our facilities and services are delectable. Our ambit of elegant, luxurious rooms with exquisite furniture treat you to a pulsating, yet peaceful ambiance. Tourists and business conglomerates also have a choice of services like conference halls, a combination printer/copier/fax machine and PC, Internet, e-mail. Add to it our flexible check-in/ check-out timings in the industry and Body Clock Cuisine to combat the effects of jet lag. We also arrange for your conveyance facilities and your air tickets & rail ticket. All these at competitive rates. We also started "Three Tuns Restro & Bar" at Hotel premises. along with Vhinees, continental, Italian . Mughlai and North Indian multi cushion food. We are open from 11 am till 1 am night. We also serve indian and foreign liquire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing