We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delhi with a touch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dan & Clover Home

Dan & Clover Home
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dan & Clover Home
Ranked #97 of 1,054 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delhi with a touch”
Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Dan and clover on two occasions and both has been great. The service was impeccable and Rajesh took the extra mile to make us feel at home. We had our itinerary done up and Rajesh took his initiative to fine tune it for us. Incredible experience.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajmk2006, Owner at Dan & Clover Home, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Dear Adeline and Jace,

Thank you for the kind review. appreciate the same and looking forward to see you guys soon again :)


best regards
Rajesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    6
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
9
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2013

The calm, casual and comfortable setting coupled with familial hospitality is what sets this place apart. Our needs were all addressed more than expected starting from planning our tour to Agra and Jaipur.. super early breakfasts... well equipped kitchen... variety of food menu for home delivery... laundry... extra beddings etc etc. Mr. Rajesh is a wonderful and helpful person and he is actually there like a family member, keeping updates of you for your families (who would call to ask about your whereabouts :P). He is really fun to talk to and to ask questions regarding places to go in Delhi. Our stay in Delhi has been memorable also because of Dan and Clover and especially Rajesh ji. Thanks a lot and Best Wishes!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pritiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajmk2006, Owner at Dan & Clover Home, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Dear Priti,

Thank you so much for the lovely review. looking forward to see you soon.

with best regards
Rajesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We found this cosy house due to the positive feedbacks from tripadvisor, and glad that we based ourselves there while we explore the rest of the North India. Rajesh is a very warm and sincere person, and so does his service throughout our stay.

Besides the clean and cosy home, the service is impressive.
The atmosphere & the energy of the place was good; that i could even have a decent space and for my personal yoga practice.

We like how pro- active he was, working out a traveling plan while we in new Delhi together; and he was very contactable, which was very useful to us if we need help anytime.
He's very attentive to our needs; many times he offered his service even before we asked. Example: Parcel our unfinished breakfast nicely, so that we can bring it with us during the day.
Even the driver he arranged for us were really decent and nice.

He's helper would come around to help us quickly and properly--- helping our laundry done nicely & making really nice breakfast every morning, that lifted our mood in such cold weather.

Of all the guest houses we've stayed with, Rajesh was the only one who was there to send us off & keeping track of time nicely. Its a place that i will definitely come back to stay again, and recommend my friends to stay here:)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adelinelum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We found this little place on Agoda and it was the best way to start our trip in India! The owner, Rajesh, was very friendly and definitely went the extra mile to help us organise our transportation in India. He sat with us to make last minute train bookings, ordered our taxis, and even drove us to the railway station when the taxi failed to show up. Everything about our stay was fantastic because of him - highly recommended for those looking for a home in India to stay at!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nettelim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajmk2006, Owner at Dan & Clover Home, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Dear Lynette and Zack.

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. happy that i could be of help. will never forget the christmas drive :)

affectionately
Rajesh Menon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, null, Nepal
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I just made a trip to Delhi with some high government officials of Nepal and needed place which was like a good hotel yet reasonably priced, centrally located and provided privacy that most hotels don't offer and on a friends advice landed at Dan and Clover. After a week of pampered attention to our every need, great breakfasts and friendliest of atmosphere, everyone in the team felt we now have a home of our own in Delhi. Rajesh, the owner picked us up at the airport, set us up with sim cards, talked and planned our meetings through the telephone- walking us through the complex dehli's directions and traffic. He and beautiful family not only made us feel comfortable but made us feel at home. No fancy receptions and complicated procedures but a simple yet a wonderful welcome. He also gave us the entire floor which had a common area of its own where we could eat together, chat like in a living room and also hold formal meetings. There was a well well equipped kitchen which allowed us to manage our own food- if we wanted to, a washing machine, wifi and everything you would need and if there was not, you could easily find someone who could get it for you. Thank you Dan and CLover...my entire team highly recommends this warm place of friendship and kindness.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjeevani Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajmk2006, Owner at Dan & Clover Home, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Dear Sanjeevani,

Thank you for the review. looking forward for your next visit :)

best regards
Rajesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I frequently visit Delhi on official trips, and have lost the charm of staying if highly priced hotels. This place has been a relief in comfort and the pocket. The host is a very friendly person and fulfills your demand even before you have made it. Clean and well equipped wash rooms. Would recommend this place to anybody for long and short stays.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s_rupinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights, and we ended up wishing it was for more! When we arrived we were asked if we had any clothes we wanted washed which was just brilliant after we had been washing clothes by hand in a sink for two weeks!

The rooms were really nice and the air con was silent (which we didn't think existed in India). There was also a kitchen and lounge on the floor - the kitchen has filtered drinking water even!

Rajesh and Rina were great hosts and we really enjoyed getting to know them and felt they went out of ther way for us.
Rajesh even made us sandwiches and gave us supplies for our train journey from Delhi!

Overall an excellent place and great service we would definately come back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gazb25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahrauli
The Stay Inn
The Stay Inn
#82 of 1,054 in New Delhi
52 reviews
Vandana's Bed and Breakfast
#62 of 1,054 in New Delhi
48 reviews
Bed and Chai Guest House
#28 of 1,054 in New Delhi
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
On The House
#60 of 1,054 in New Delhi
264 reviews
Saket Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 1,054 in New Delhi
371 reviews
Tree Of Life
#5 of 1,054 in New Delhi
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan & Clover Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan & Clover Home

Property: Dan & Clover Home
Address: R 289 B, New Delhi 110048, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 1,054 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dan & Clover Home 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a homely experience do visit us !!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dan & Clover Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing