We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm recommendation quiet central” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lifetree Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Delhi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lifetree Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 1,049 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Warm recommendation quiet central”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Lifetree the last two nights before heading back home. The dumb taxi driver could not find his way and did not have a cell phone with him, so it took quite a while to find the place. But when you know your way: it is within walking distance to the metro station and then only a 15 min ride to the centre of Delhi (Connaught Place).
Nice owners and personnel, clean rooms, for Delhi very calm at night, good dinner, breakfast was alright. Can recommend the place for 2500 Rupees per night, breakfast included. Dinner is 400 R extra, beer is too expensive (large bottle costs 160 R).

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Inidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    37
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
62
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Lifetree B&B is run by an elderly couple with many many years of experience in the tourist business.
Very helpfull. It is a relatively small (6 rooms) well-run B&B. Good service / nice rooms / good breakfast / internet access. At Rps 2500 for 2 people per night it is good value for money. Sometimes taxidrivers find it difficult to locate. But in the end they always succeeded.
Anton & Alice Wachter

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

Very nice B&B, run like a real family business, The location is very interesting, close to the fabulous Central Market and near a subway station. Service is perfect, and the management pays close atention to tourists needs. Transfers to and from airport were very well organized.
Our room was very quite, which is a blessing in Delhi. We did sleep very well. Room and bathroom are excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoffeeRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

Now that we've found this place, I'm sure we'll keep staying here again and again. The location is great. Right near the Laxpat Nagar Market (best momos ever!) and the metro. The women who's house this is, is so welcoming and friendly. She made us feel right at home. We usually pay twice this price when staying in Delhi, so it was such a treat to find such a nice spot for a better rate. We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SGautam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

the people were friendly and helpful
price is right ... it is not really that noisy (was there in Jan) but it might be different in the summer.
the only complaint would be that they arranged for a driver from the airport for 900rs, the second time was 600rs, and from the airport is 250rs... leaving we were charged 500rs... go figure..
clean rooms...
the place is near one of the big markets so there is a lot happening there until late.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank italian-wine-tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lifetreebnb, Owner at Lifetree Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Hello Steve

Many thanks for your kind feedback.

There is a very simple explanation for the different ‘Airport transfer’ charges. You could have asked us when you were here.

When the car came to pick you up on arrival, it started from my garage and after dropping you to my place, came back to the same garage. That makes it a round trip for which you paid. Add to that the driver’s waiting charges + Airport parking which makes it Rs. 900.

Secondly, since we operate a car rental business as well, we have a variety of cars, prices of which are determined by size of the vehicle, safety features, etc . The Rs. 600 drop was done in a Manza sedan and the Rs. 500 drop in a lower category car. Needless to say, the pricing was for both ways (without factoring in any waiting or parking charge as they were just 'drops').

You got a roadside cab at the Airport for Rs. 250 which charges from point A to B. I would say you were lucky to pay just that as most of the time you go around in circles, waste time while the cab driver runs up your bill.

There is absolutely no compulsion to arrange the Airport transfer from us. It’s just an addition service that we provide for the convenience of our guest, but costs are costs.

Hope to see you again in our midst soon and thank you once again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentia Island, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

we stayed in lifetree on several occasions during a month of travel. Mrs Kanta was a perfect host, friendly, warm and informative. The accomadation was spacious and very clean and very well located for metro, markets and sights. The staff were helpful and friendly.We used the family driving company to travel for eight days around the north. This was an also excellent service, our driver was helpful, courteous and we always felt safe on very busy roads. we would highly recomend a stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara ann l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
230 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

We stayed at Lifetree Bed and Breakfast for 4 nights in early November, and then for another 1.5 nights before flying home at end of November. Mrs. Kanta was very kind and helpful to us, and we enjoyed our conversations with her. On one occasion, when Mrs. Kanta saw us walking in the town to the metro, she stopped her car to pick us up and provide us with a lift to where we were going in the town. We truly felt at home here. It is in a good, safe, relatively quiet location in Lajpat Nagar 2, a five minute walk to the bustling Central Market and a 15-minute walk to the metro station (shorter by bicycle rickshaws, which are readily available). Money changer was around the corner. It was a good hub for our Delhi excursions as I was able to buy several Punjabi suits and have them stitched within two days at a nearby tailor, before starting our India excursions. We left some of our luggages with Mrs. Kanta until our return. The rooms are very clean, with hot water and Western style toilets and free Wifi. We were provided with excellent service by Mrs. Kanta's Nepalese staff, and there was always a cup of tea waiting for us upon our return home. Dinners are available, and the cooking smells were very inviting, but unfortunately our schedules did not permit us to partake. There are restaurants close by (including a Chinese restaurant with great momos) in Central Market, or you can take an auto-rickshaw to Defense Colony Market nearby for a fancy dinner. The breakfasts were certainly adequate (omelette prepared to order, toast, juice, tea/coffee, fruit) but we would have welcomed an Indian breakfast choice, as we prefer Indian food. All in all, this was a great value and Mrs. Kanta truly made us feel at home! Highly recommended for a peaceful homestay!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eramakri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Megha Homestay
#81 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#15 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Wood Castle
#13 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greater Kailash I
The Legend Inn
The Legend Inn
#69 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Tree Of Life
#5 of 1,049 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Colonel's Retreat
#4 of 1,049 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lifetree Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lifetree Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lifetree Bed & Breakfast
Address: G - 14, New Delhi 110024, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 1,049 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large, airy rooms greet you in a newly renovated building, situated in a South-Central Delhi residential colony. Atmospheric in an Old/New Delhi mixed sort of way, it's managed by a couple having four decades of experience in the travel industry. Located 9 kms south of Connaught Place, 2 mins from a very popular local market and 5 mins from the closest Metro station, on offer are 4 rooms, with en-suite bathrooms. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing