We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and amenities, but far from city cen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Delhi Satbari
Ranked #53 of 1,128 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 April 2013

The room is clean, modern-styled decorated and offers good amenities and toiletries. The hotel has only 3 floors but still provides elevators. The breakfast buffet offers nothing special and provides a made-to-order omelette stand. It will be best if you hire an own transportation or come in a tour group which was my case since the property is located far away from the city center, but nearer to the airport. There was no nearby shops where you can go for shopping.

Room Tip: Try to get either room no. 201-204 or 301-304 which is near the elevator, if you don't want to w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrapassornNathonglor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 203 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2013

The Country inn at Satbari is a hotel booked on a large property on outer south delhi away from the maddening delhi crowds . I stayed at the hotel on 8th april 2013 . Arrived at the hotel 930PM and the check in was smooth. The lobby looks impressive and the front desk staff was courteous .

I had booked the hotel online through Club Carlson as a member and wanted to try this new property . Else i always stayed at their gurgaon properties . The one at Udyog vihar right next to toll plaza is a good one .

The first thing that was annoying was that they had no mini bar in the room provided to us . The refrigerator was there but it was totally empty . The next i walked up to the front desk to know if i can know the way to the Bar . To my astonishment i was told that they had a bar but they cannot serve anything alcoholic as they don't have a valid bar licence ( unexpected from this chain of hotels) To top it up this hotel is located so far off from the city that you can't walk or drive down to a Bar to chill after a long dusty day so u r stuck . Drove down 10 km to have a beer n snack .

Next morning to my utter dismay they had no hot buffet breakfast . All i could find was small cold
spread with a couple of bakery basket items and fruits/coffee/ corn flakes n cold meat salami (only non veg item ) . No doubt they provided me eggs on order n offered me to have paranthas or southindian items if i wanted on order .

But my point is that its not what u expect from a Country Inn Chain of hotels and certainly not Club Carlson international chain of hotels . I could make out that they had low occupancy and hence they resorted to this tactic . But that can happen in a low market 3 star hotel not in a star chain .And i had beter ones at lowly 3 star hotels in delhi . The whole concept of buffet breakfast gets defeated .

Breakfasts are a showcase for the b/f buffet chef to impress the guests with his skills .

I sincerely hope that they make amends and not lose regular clients .

Gagan Dhaliwal
Club Carlson Member -

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaggs13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

The Country Inn was a welcome change of pace at the end of my 2.5 week travel schedule through India. Having the luxuries of a western hotel were much needed. The hotel is well kept and clean. The only about this place is that the staff (all of the staff - front desk, etc) are very slow and genuinely do not care about the customers. That being said, if you do not need any help or have any questions, it is a perfect choice. Otherwise, the staff needs to be re-trained to be able to assist their guests properly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEOtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Stay at this place only if you need to be based around the Airport/Vasant Vihar/Kunj areas - its a bit out of the way, but light traffic on this route means that you would reach within 20 mins. I did not use the hotel taxis due to the TA reviews that mentioned overpriced services - I used OlaCabs and the trip to the airport is about Rs.200-250 depending on the time of the day. My business trips cost me about Rs.200 each way, so the location isnt really an issue if you're going to be around the area.

At the price point it was offered, the hotel was really good value.

Service wise I have mixed feelings - on the one hand you had the extreme frustration of not being able to communicate due to the fact that the staff mostly speak only in Hindi. On the other hand, you are confronted with unexpected warmth and personal service from the same staff - in my case, I had run out of cigarettes and the hotel wont sell any. The chap who came to the room said he will get me cigarettes from outside early in the morning (this was at about midnight), but offered me his packet. Again, the hotel wont provide lighters or match boxes but the chap who took the call at housekeeping came over and gave me his set.

Overall you get the feeling that the management is a bit aloof, but the staff make up for it despite their inability to communicate.

As for the rest of it, the room was HUGE but the bed too springy and the pillows too large and hard. I think its an oldish property as you do see some obvious maintenance needs like carpets in the hallway that have a slight musty smell when the air freshner hasnt been used.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sanmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

This property is on the outskirts of the city, very difficult to move around at non-regular hours. Hotel car is a bit pricey so think twice before booking this. If the idea is to lay around in the hotel only then a decent choice. Breakfast was nice with global options. Bakery shop is also worth trying for fresh cakes and pastries.

Room Tip: Last option as very far from city centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KhushrooDumasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Delhi Satbari, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, New Delhi, Satbari!!

It is a matter of delight for us to know that you chose to stay with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Delhi, Satbari. Also, we thank you for spending your precious time on penning down your experiences on TripAdvisor. It brings us great pleasure to know that our wide assortment of culinary delights at the breakfast buffet and the fresh and decadent cakes and pastries at our bakery were a source of enjoyment to you.

We agree that the hotel is a little removed from the city centre, but we care for all comforts of our guests; hence we provide a very convenient car service from the hotel at competitive prices. We regret that you faced some disappointment in this regard.

We hope to welcome you back for a stay with us soon. As a hotel aiming to reach great heights, guests’ satisfaction is the most important aspect of running a hotel and we strive to achieve it incessantly.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I stayed at the Country Inn and Suites for 3 nights during the first week of January, 2013 with my mom and a friend. It wasn't a 5 star hotel, but it wasn't bad.

Our Room: We were on the 2nd floor. Being so low, we didn't have a view. With 3 of us in the room, we had a king sized bed and the hotel brought in a single person pull out bed. Once the extra bed was in the room, it was really cramped, which made it a little uncomfortable. The finishes in the room were nice. It was well decorated and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. It was extremely cold in Delhi while we were there (around 3 degrees celsius), but they provided us with a heater. The bathroom was very nice, however, with the cold weather, we were in need of warm water, and the water was just too cold. Even after they tried to service our room to bring us warmer water, it was still way too cold. We weren't able to take showers, which was upsetting.

Service: Besides the lack of warm water, we didn't have any problems with the service, in fact, the hotel staff was very polite and easy to communicate with. The staff in the restaurant was particularly wonderful.

Food: We had breakfast in the restaurant every morning. They had a good selection of items - both Western and Indian selections. I am a vegetarian, so besides a couple of overcooked veggies, it was good. It wasn't the best breakfast food I've ever had, but it was still decent. The omelet station was a nice touch. We unfortunately didn't have a chance to order room service or stay for lunch/ dinner.

Grounds: The hotel was very clean. Every morning, we noticed the cleaners eagerly and meticulously cleaning everything. Even though it was too cold to go swimming, the outdoor areas were still cleaned very well. I was impressed.

Location: The hotel is close to Qutb Minar, which is nice, but it felt far from everything else.

Overall, It was a good stay, but I don't know if I would stay here again due to location and the lack of hot water.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jammasterjulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Delhi Satbari, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, New Delhi, Satbari!!

We thank you for taking time out to especially pen down the ever important feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed our spacious and thoughtfully decorated rooms, delectable food and high standards of maintenance and upkeep in the hotel. It goes a long way to motivate us to do even better and redouble our efforts to continue to excel at our jobs.

The hotel may have felt a little away from the city, but it is extremely well connected through metro and bus, also cab service is just a call away. However, we do regret the dissatisfaction you may have experienced due to the issue with water heating. We assure you that we have taken your feedback in all seriousness and have forwarded your concerns to the relevant department and corrective measures would be taken at the earliest.

We would love to welcome you back to our hotel for a longer stay in near future, so that we can get an opportunity to help you experience our hospitality in a better way.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

this hotel i selected from trip adviser i booked it , i arrived at the airport the car did not come for 60 minutes which i booked through the hotel i asked fo rinnova and agreed to pay the charges they coated but they sent me a small car and over charged, i arrived at the hotel the lobby attracted me , the staff was looking gloomy i wanted to stay 6 nights there, they gave me room 111 very bad cold and dirty i requested the staff at the reception no answer was given they did not picked up the call even they did not bothered , i went for dinner that night in dinning hall , horrible food over charged not sufficient place family can be disturbed by crazy confrance people , eating very badly not caring about other guests and behaving nasty , hotel should have different place for them and if they give rooms to only confrance people then they should restrict other people, the food was ver bad and services were ---200 points if one ask for something they will give you when you finish your meal , they over charged i asked then they said it was food for the confrance so why they did not told me that the food was for confrance people go for alcarte and it was a night mare, i think this hotel needs to be renovated and need a good staff to run and needs a good management to serve people

Room Tip: i think you must see the rooms first when i was there i asked to show them a room they told me they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivek866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Delhi Satbari, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, New Delhi, Satbari!!

Thank you for taking your precious time out to especially pen down the feedback about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Satbari, New Delhi. Though not as pleasant as the numerous others that we receive, it is extremely important for us as it helps us in identifying the areas where we need to improve, in turn making our guests’ stay here a better experience.

We regret the discomfort that you may have faced, because of the miscommunication with the driver. The delay was caused due to a mis-meet as the driver could not locate your exact location. As Innova was unavailable, we had to send you a smaller car, and we apologise for that sincerely. However, please be assured that you were charged for the smaller car and not Innova. Unfortunately there was a big delegation of conference put up in the hotel. We regret the discomfort you may have experienced due to the conference guests, but you would agree that the behaviour of guests is something that we can check only to a very small extent.

Kindly be assured that feedback of all kinds trivial or critical, is always taken up on a high priority basis, and we have taken your disappointment regarding the food into account and have forwarded it to the F&B department. We promise you that it would be looked into with all seriousness, and you would never face these issues in any of your future visits.

We await your return to our hotel soon for a better experience. It is our responsibility to give our guests a great time and some fond memories.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
0.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Chattarpur
Golden Tulip Chattarpur
#171 of 727 in New Delhi
197 reviews
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi
1.7 mi away
Fortune Park Boulevard
Fortune Park Boulevard
#71 of 727 in New Delhi
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad
16.4 mi away
Oodles Chattarpur
Oodles Chattarpur
#503 of 1,128 in New Delhi
64 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel
Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel
#200 of 727 in New Delhi
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Delhi Satbari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Delhi Satbari

Address: 579 Chatarpur Road | Satbari, New Delhi 110030, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 1,128 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £45 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Delhi Satbari 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Delhi Satbari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Delhi Satbari Hotel New Delhi
Country Inn And Suites Delhi Satbari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing