We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“big birthday bash....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Delhi Satbari
Ranked #53 of 1,135 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We celebrated our darling daughter's first birthday here on 14th August and also booked rooms as relatives had arrived from outstation. To start with,the Bliss Hall, the main party area has one of the highest roof height i have seen in Delhi which gives it grandeur with it's class chandeliers. The food they prepared was awesome and was well mentioned by all guests. we utilized the Patio for children games and attached veranda and lawn for bar. the whole set up is good enough for 225-250 people.The rooms were clean, spacious and with all amenities. same goes for bathrooms too. The staff was extremely courteous and attentive. Morning buffet breakfast had quality listing with sufficient variety. Special thanks to Ms. Sunita Mistry from sales team for all the help and Mr. Manish who managed whole event with professionalism and personal touch. overall good experience.

Room Tip: prefer rooms facing pool....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KV_Newdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

The rooms are spacious but not so clean crockery and unattentive room service hurts.

The day we checked into our pool-facing room,there were two functions back to back generating enough music and hohalla.

Next day we were awakened at 9 am on a Sunday to the sound of hammers due to construction on the floor above.

However the property is nice but buffet spreads are anything but basic.

Room Tip: Ask them if there are any parties planned n chose a room away from commotion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prakashivani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed for one night.. would love to comeback. This one is located in south delhi.. not very well connected with city center but that's the best part. This is a budget hotel but feels more like a resort. lavish lawns,swimming pool, courteous staff and extremely peaceful.

Room Tip: perhaps all the rooms are pool facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simran_Pankaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I never thought that stay in a metro like delhi could be this comfortable and true value for money. I booked the hotel online and stayed for 2 days in this hotel. A little off-route though, I must say that the services and hospitality was excellent. In good Hotels what we normally miss is not always the service but the efficiency of service and that goes beyond questions in this hotel. Starting from Front Desk Ms. Maninder Kaur, the lady was quick and efficient and really understood what the client wants. Also Bar tender Mr. Pankaj and all other staff in the restaurant was excellent in personal hospitality. I wish they continue such service which means if next I plan to stay in Delhi, I would surely not look for other options.

Swimming pool is an added good feature and food is awesome, be in the buffet breakfast or in room dining or the cocktails at the bar, all made with perfection and catered with maximum care post delivery. Only one thing, if you have a car or have rented a car, then this is the best place, however if you plan to use public transport (auto/Taxi) might not be the best choice.

Room Tip: do prefer the delux rooms, they are pool facing and excellent. Superior rooms are also good but bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anirbanmkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The best location for veg food lovers. Comfortable rooms, huge and spacious rooms, huge variety of pure veg food. nice and huge restaurant, reception. lovely and clean pool. It is little bit away from the main city.

Room Tip: Best for Veggie Lovers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hitesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Delhi Satbari, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, New Delhi, Satbari!!

To receive such raving reviews from our guests has always brought in a great surge of motivation and enthusiasm to perform even better and not just satisfy our clients but to make them happy. We, therefore, thank you for such a raving review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, New Delhi, Satbari. We are glad to know that you have liked our delicious culinary delights especially the vegetarian menu, our spacious & comfortable rooms, our ambient restaurant, our welcoming reception area, our quiet & tranquil location and our stunning & beautifully maintained pool.

It is compliments like these that bring in a great surge of motivation for the entire team and encourages them to put in even more efforts at what we do tirelessly every day to make our guests happy.

We hope to see you soon at the hotel again and to be able to serve you to your utmost satisfaction. As a hotel looking forward to achieve highest levels of guest satisfaction we take responsibility to help you make some memories here that you would remember fondly forever.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

A huge and open property, hard to believe that its so close to Delhi. As you enter the hotel you are welcomed by courteous and smiling staff. The interior including the rooms and lobby are luxurious and modern.The female staff are better than the male staff at front desk.All in all a good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veervikram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Delhi Satbari, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, New Delhi, Satbari!!

To see a guest happy and satisfied with the hard work we put in everyday just for them is one of the most divine feelings. We, hence, thank you for sharing such an appreciative review about your experiences with us during your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, New Delhi, Satbari on TripAdvisor. To be appreciated for our huge expanse, convenient & tranquil location, proximity to Delhi, warm & welcoming staff, luxuriously decorated rooms, lobby and the entire interiors done up with a great deal of thought and efficient staff at the front desk is a great feeling. Such generous appreciation of our hotel motivates us to redouble our efforts to reach the ultimate goal of achieving excellence at what we do best.

We are greatly flattered and deeply motivated by the positive comments that you have bestowed upon us; it encourages us to strive harder to achieve the most coveted goal of excellence.

We, hereby extend an invitation to you to return to the hotel soon and give us an opportunity to be able to serve you yet again.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

The room is clean, modern-styled decorated and offers good amenities and toiletries. The hotel has only 3 floors but still provides elevators. The breakfast buffet offers nothing special and provides a made-to-order omelette stand. It will be best if you hire an own transportation or come in a tour group which was my case since the property is located far away from the city center, but nearer to the airport. There was no nearby shops where you can go for shopping.

Room Tip: Try to get either room no. 201-204 or 301-304 which is near the elevator, if you don't want to w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrapassornNathonglor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
Golden Tulip Chattarpur
#172 of 736 in New Delhi
203 reviews
Fortune Park Boulevard
#69 of 736 in New Delhi
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Park Inn By Radisson New Delhi IP Extension
Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel
#183 of 736 in New Delhi
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Delhi Satbari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Delhi Satbari

Address: 579 Chatarpur Road | Satbari, New Delhi 110030, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £61 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Delhi Satbari 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Delhi Satbari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Delhi Satbari Hotel New Delhi
Country Inn And Suites Delhi Satbari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing