We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Staff Attitude”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Ranked #43 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I went to dine with my family at their Spice Art restaurant. This is the first experience at a Five Star wherein I have found staff attitude at its worst. Would never recommend anyone dining there.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
6  Thank Ankit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhurmadaan, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini !!

We sincerely apologise for the uncomfortable experience you had at our hotel recently. We would like to assure you that your feedback has been taken seriously and shared with the hotel team.

We humbly request you to view this incident in isolation and allow us to showcase our warm hospitality to you and your near ones.

Please make a visit at the hotel again, soon and we look forward to welcoming you.

Best Regards,
Madhur Madaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2011

A great, big, 5 star hotel mysteriously located in the middle of nowhere (well, suburbia at least). I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for five nights to attend a wedding that was actually at the hotel, but I don't think that it would be a good base for the average tourist. I transferred from a Connaught Place hotel, and it took nearly 2.5 hours to drive out to Rohini on that day! On the other hand, the hotel is right next to the Metro (if you're confident to navigate) and it's about 45 minutes from the centre of town which is reasonable. Facilities are brand-new and top-notch and the staff are incredibly keen to do a good job. Restaurant, bar and fuction staff really do go above and beyond. The spa and hair salon were the best that I experienced in India and were excellent value. Two tiny gripes - internet at the business centre was not free and was the most expensive that I came across in India, and also room servicing was a bit patchy for refilling supplies like laundry bags, coffee, morning papers etc. The Indian restaurant on the first floor is a must - absolutely the best meal that we had in India. We had the chocolate flambe dessert, and about ten staff gathered around to witness the spectacle (including the chef) - we all broke into applause, it was a great moment!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anstowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhurmadaan, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini !!

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your experience on your recent visit at the hotel. We are located at a comfortable distance from the city centre but like any other part of the city, the commuting time stretches during peak hours. We are well connected by road and are fortunate to have the nearest Metro station at just a stone throw distance.

It is indeed a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and were impressed by our warm hospitality, especially the food served to you. We have shared your views with our team and look forward to welcoming you again, soon!

Best regards,
Madhur Madaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Superb hotel - new, shiny, comfortable with some nice designer touches. Depends on the season, you can get some excellent rates too. The service is excellent as well, a truly 5-star experience. It's only drawback is the location - northwestern Delhi - quite far from the city centre (30-40 min by taxi depends on the traffic).
If you fancy some fine Indian dining, the Spice Art restaurant on the 1st floor is the place to go. In my opinion it offers amazingly good value for the highest quality of food and a top notch service. In essence, michelin starred restaurant experience for 50 quid.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tmsglc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhurmadaan, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your valued and motivating comments on your recent stay with us, and we extend our sincere gratitude for the same.

We are delighted with your feedback and it motivates us further to perform consistently well. Our team members feel great to know that you were impressed by the services, with the dining experience in particular. We are confident about our product and believe that our strategic location would bring you again for another memorable experience, very soon.

We look forward to welcoming you and your near ones.

Best regards,
Madhur Madaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

due to the fact that there is no more interconti in new delhi i am staying in crowne plaza hotels , last week in okhla and now in rohini , but already now i can say that the service in okhla is much much better than in rohini, here the housekeeping need much more training and control of the hotel, when i checked in the room was dirty , means the service did not clean the table s ect , you can see the leftovers from previous guests, than next day they come very late , so without complaining i guess the room will not be cleaned until i check out , in the morning in the lobby it was full of fog!?, breakfast was ok and service good too, cofeshop working also well, food if you eat indian is good , western i did not try , but over all as for a hotel which is only 6 month old it looked a little [--] up , so for that kind of hotel which is chargeing so much for 1 night it should have a better service and apperiance !!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank markus20er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhurmadaan, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay with us.

As we share your feedback with our hotel team, we assure you that we’ll take all necessary steps to make your next visit a memorable one. We would also like to mention that we have some of the most dedicated team of professionals working to make this new hotel one of the best places to stay in the city.

Please give us another opportunity of serving you again, soon.

Best Regards,
Madhur Madaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

This is truly a 5 star hotel, seems more like a New York or London hotel than one in India! Rooms are modern and super complete (somewhat small, but very tastefully decorated) and which all the amenities you need (iron, minibar, electric kettle, coffee & tea, in-room safe, plenty of closet space, hair dryer, toiletries). Beds are extremely comfortable, linens very nice too. Great shower and separate tub.

Internet is on the expensive side (INR 750 per day), and like in any classy hotel, they charge you for EVERYTHING. Food was great, their coffee and chocolate place at the lobby is delectable (but on the expensive side). Our friends raved about the gym and spa, but we didn't get a chance to go. Staff overall is very friendly.

Location is great for business travelers apparently (lots of them there), but for tourists it's a pain. Getting to Rohini from downtown takes a solid hour or 90 minutes by car, of which the majority of the time is spent sitting in traffic amid honking vehicles. Metro station is very close to the hotel (1 block), but it's almost the end of the line, so getting anywhere will also take at least 45 minutes, probably closer to 1 hour).

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank quebad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhurmadaan, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini !!

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are overwhelmed with your motivating comments and have shared them with our hotel team.

We are glad to know that you were impressed by almost all the facilities of the hotel and appreciated our warm hospitality. Since we don’t enjoy the comfort of being closer to the airport, we would like to mention that our hotel is strategically located in North West Delhi and is well connected by road and Delhi Metro.

We look forward to welcoming you again, very soon!

Best Regards,
Madhur Madaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

The Hotel was truly a 5* experience. Our room was big with all we needed.
The restaurants were good quality and lots of choice coupled with room service being excellent. Also an Excellent bar with free nibbles.probably one of the nicest bars I have ever been in.

The health facilities were good.However it was disappointing that the Sun did not shine on the pool area after 11 am and it was 31degrees!

Security was good and liked the idea of using a key in the lift to go up.

We walked to the shopping center over the way but a taxi can take you into Old Delhi if you want.

All in all we loved it.

I would recommend this hotel to business or leisure travelers

Room Tip: Corner rooms seem the biggest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50sandrelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhurmadaan, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini !!

On the behalf of the hotel team, let me thank you for your encouraging feedback. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and our dedicated team looked after your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel, very soon!

Best regards,
Madhur Madaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Rohini for one night. After two weeks in West Bengal, we need some rest, and spent much of the time in the hotel. We asked for a late check-out, and they allowed us to stay until 3pm at no extra charge.
This hotel is very new, and very, very nice. This is a comfortable hotel by any standards, and an outstanding compared to some we stayed in whilst in India. Our room are spacious and comfortable, with nice features like a walk-in wardrobe. The hotel has great facilities including a gym, a spa and a pool. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and both were of a good standard and variety.
The staff were extremely helpful, from the driver who met us at the airport, to the reception staff, to the IT staff who came to our room, because I couldn't get my laptop working on the internet.
We would definitely stay there again. It was a good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Houndsoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhurmadaan, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini !!

We express our sincere gratitude for your valued comments on your recent visit at the hotel. We are delighted to know that our hospitality met your expectations and provided you a comfortable stay. Your feedback has been very well received by our team members and I take this opportunity to thank you on their behalf.

We look forward to serving you again, very soon.

Best regards,
Madhur Madaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
16.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
9.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
1.8 mi away
Hotel City Park
Hotel City Park
#192 of 777 in New Delhi
200 reviews
6.6 mi away
Piccadily Hotel
Piccadily Hotel
#335 of 777 in New Delhi
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini

Address: Twin District Centre, Sector 10, Rohini, New Delhi 110085, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £74 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini 5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A promising landmark of North West Delhi, Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini offers facilities and amenities ensuring seamless conduct of business requirements, by extending warm service to business and leisure travellers. The hotel has 50,750 sq. ft. meeting space, one of the largest in Delhi/NCR, with an attractive choice of indoor / outdoor venues. These venues are ideal for conferences, events, weddings and other social functions accommodating up to 2000 people. The 183-room hotel offers modern in-room facilities along with a wide range of dining and relaxation options. The hotel has an award winning Indian specialty restaurant, Spice Art, an all-day dining restaurant, Mosaic, a bar ConneXions with an exclusive wine cellar and a pastry shop, Deli. It also has a relaxation spa, Adya (specializing in Asian and European therapies) comprising of therapy rooms, a unisex salon, a well-equipped gym and an outdoor swimming pool. The hotel's close proximity to shopping complexes, local entertainment attractions and educational institutions makes it the North West Delhi’s preferred destination to meet and celebrate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing