We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Nearby Hotels
US$213
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$130
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$279
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$328
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$109
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$103
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
US$179
US$143
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Piccadily Hotel(New Delhi)
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$87
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
371
197
37
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
197
37
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspice artrithala metro stationmosaic restaurantshoppers stopihg memberstar hotelexcellent hotelspecial thanksnice ambiencerestaurant staffindian restauranthouse keepinghotel is locatedrooms are spaciousvisited this hotellate at nightcourteous staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I went to dine with my family at their Spice Art restaurant. This is the first experience at a Five Star wherein I have found staff attitude at its worst. Would never recommend anyone dining there.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
6  Thank Ankit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhurmadaan, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini !!

We sincerely apologise for the uncomfortable experience you had at our hotel recently. We would like to assure you that your feedback has been taken seriously and shared with the hotel team.

We humbly request you to view this incident in isolation and allow us to showcase our warm hospitality to you and your near ones.

Please make a visit at the hotel again, soon and we look forward to welcoming you.

Best Regards,
Madhur Madaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

A great, big, 5 star hotel mysteriously located in the middle of nowhere (well, suburbia at least). I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for five nights to attend a wedding that was actually at the hotel, but I don't think that it would be a good base for the average tourist. I transferred from a Connaught Place hotel, and it took nearly 2.5 hours to drive out to Rohini on that day! On the other hand, the hotel is right next to the Metro (if you're confident to navigate) and it's about 45 minutes from the centre of town which is reasonable. Facilities are brand-new and top-notch and the staff are incredibly keen to do a good job. Restaurant, bar and fuction staff really do go above and beyond. The spa and hair salon were the best that I experienced in India and were excellent value. Two tiny gripes - internet at the business centre was not free and was the most expensive that I came across in India, and also room servicing was a bit patchy for refilling supplies like laundry bags, coffee, morning papers etc. The Indian restaurant on the first floor is a must - absolutely the best meal that we had in India. We had the chocolate flambe dessert, and about ten staff gathered around to witness the spectacle (including the chef) - we all broke into applause, it was a great moment!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anstowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhurmadaan, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini !!

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your experience on your recent visit at the hotel. We are located at a comfortable distance from the city centre but like any other part of the city, the commuting time stretches during peak hours. We are well connected by road and are fortunate to have the nearest Metro station at just a stone throw distance.

It is indeed a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and were impressed by our warm hospitality, especially the food served to you. We have shared your views with our team and look forward to welcoming you again, soon!

Best regards,
Madhur Madaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Superb hotel - new, shiny, comfortable with some nice designer touches. Depends on the season, you can get some excellent rates too. The service is excellent as well, a truly 5-star experience. It's only drawback is the location - northwestern Delhi - quite far from the city centre (30-40 min by taxi depends on the traffic).
If you fancy some fine Indian dining, the Spice Art restaurant on the 1st floor is the place to go. In my opinion it offers amazingly good value for the highest quality of food and a top notch service. In essence, michelin starred restaurant experience for 50 quid.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tmsglc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhurmadaan, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your valued and motivating comments on your recent stay with us, and we extend our sincere gratitude for the same.

We are delighted with your feedback and it motivates us further to perform consistently well. Our team members feel great to know that you were impressed by the services, with the dining experience in particular. We are confident about our product and believe that our strategic location would bring you again for another memorable experience, very soon.

We look forward to welcoming you and your near ones.

Best regards,
Madhur Madaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

due to the fact that there is no more interconti in new delhi i am staying in crowne plaza hotels , last week in okhla and now in rohini , but already now i can say that the service in okhla is much much better than in rohini, here the housekeeping need much more training and control of the hotel, when i checked in the room was dirty , means the service did not clean the table s ect , you can see the leftovers from previous guests, than next day they come very late , so without complaining i guess the room will not be cleaned until i check out , in the morning in the lobby it was full of fog!?, breakfast was ok and service good too, cofeshop working also well, food if you eat indian is good , western i did not try , but over all as for a hotel which is only 6 month old it looked a little [--] up , so for that kind of hotel which is chargeing so much for 1 night it should have a better service and apperiance !!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank markus20er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhurmadaan, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay with us.

As we share your feedback with our hotel team, we assure you that we’ll take all necessary steps to make your next visit a memorable one. We would also like to mention that we have some of the most dedicated team of professionals working to make this new hotel one of the best places to stay in the city.

Please give us another opportunity of serving you again, soon.

Best Regards,
Madhur Madaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

This is truly a 5 star hotel, seems more like a New York or London hotel than one in India! Rooms are modern and super complete (somewhat small, but very tastefully decorated) and which all the amenities you need (iron, minibar, electric kettle, coffee & tea, in-room safe, plenty of closet space, hair dryer, toiletries). Beds are extremely comfortable, linens very nice too. Great shower and separate tub.

Internet is on the expensive side (INR 750 per day), and like in any classy hotel, they charge you for EVERYTHING. Food was great, their coffee and chocolate place at the lobby is delectable (but on the expensive side). Our friends raved about the gym and spa, but we didn't get a chance to go. Staff overall is very friendly.

Location is great for business travelers apparently (lots of them there), but for tourists it's a pain. Getting to Rohini from downtown takes a solid hour or 90 minutes by car, of which the majority of the time is spent sitting in traffic amid honking vehicles. Metro station is very close to the hotel (1 block), but it's almost the end of the line, so getting anywhere will also take at least 45 minutes, probably closer to 1 hour).

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank quebad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhurmadaan, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini !!

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are overwhelmed with your motivating comments and have shared them with our hotel team.

We are glad to know that you were impressed by almost all the facilities of the hotel and appreciated our warm hospitality. Since we don’t enjoy the comfort of being closer to the airport, we would like to mention that our hotel is strategically located in North West Delhi and is well connected by road and Delhi Metro.

We look forward to welcoming you again, very soon!

Best Regards,
Madhur Madaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews