We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nicely designed hoetl”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Ranked #43 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2012 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, staff is really service orientated, and no tips expected. Western a la carte ok, but limited. Wine is expensive, but thats an indian tax problem. The bar is nice. Good rooms! One problem on level 15: slippery floor around toilet after showering, but the rest is excellent and clean. Loved the bed!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peteruga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranjan B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini wishes you a very happy and prosperous New Year 2013!

We thank you for your valuable feedback and are delighted to know that you liked the product and services at the hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the bathroom not meeting your expectations.

We look forward to an opportunity to serve you better next time and to make your experience a memorable one!

Best regards,
Ranjan Banerjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2012

the hotel is well maintained but at a distance from the main hub. however, there a few activities that can be done there except for visiting nearby shopping arcades. we had all meals at mosaic that offers a variety of cuisines.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankitsinghal9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranjan B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback and are pleased to know that you liked our all day dining restaurant, Mosaic.

We look forward to welcoming you and your near ones again, soon!

Best regards,
Ranjan Banerjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

I came for a day stay n it was a wonderful experience . The staff was friendly n the ambience was just perfect . The lobby was beautiful n the rooms were huge . The food was also very delicious . Breakfast had alot of variety . The gym had modern equipments and vry helpful trainers .

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renu72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranjan B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. It is a great pleasure to know that our warm hospitality, products and services are highly appreciated by you.

We assure you the best of our services at all times. Please give us an opportunity to welcome you and your near ones at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini again!

Best regards,
Ranjan Banerjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Stayed here for one night as part of our golden triangle tour.
This is a beautiful modern hotel with a bit of a bling here and there. We arrived late evening and left at 8.30 next morning so didn't have a chance to use all the hotel facilities.
Check in was quick if a bit impersonal, all pre-paid, a bit disappointing that nobody showed us to our room just pointed to the elevators, you need to use your room card in the elevator or it won't work which nobody explained. Simple really but if nobody tells you then you're left standing in an elevator with the doors just opening and closing. If I wanted this to happen I would check in as Mr Bean!
Rooms are very well furnished, spacious, tea coffee, water included and a mini bar. Safe, iron, AC bathroom well equipped. Internet was chargeable which seems to be standard in India. A bit of luxury that we wanted after a very tiring day touring. Dinner was excellent although much more expensive (around £45) a lot more than other 5* hotels we stayed at?? Maybe a New Delhi thing!
So far just a couple of petty gripes nothing that would put me off staying here again until we went to our room. we were on the 11th floor and at the rear of the hotel on ground level was a disco. We could hear and feel the music until midnight, even with my own headphones on the constant beat of the music was horrendous. 5* not any more, this is what I would expect at a 2* B&B in down-town Delhi not the Crowne Plaza.
After a great breakfast we checked out and payed what we were due, nobody asked if we enjoyed our stay, they just took our payment, no feedback forms to fill in regarding our stay.
I then tried to cash travellers cheques but they don't have this facility???
Restaurant staff & door staff were great, reception - could do better.

Room Tip: Make sure you're not at the 'disco side' of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JB_10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranjan B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Dear Guest,

We sincerely apologize for the disappointment you experienced during your recent visit to Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini. I understand that your experience was not a pleasant one and has affected your impression of the hotel. Please be assured that we have taken your constructive feedback seriously as it is an opportunity for us to improve our services.

We would like to thank you for the staff appreciation and the same has been conveyed to the respective teams.

We look forward to another opportunity to serve you better on your next visit to the city.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Best regards,
Ranjan Banerjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Rohini and it was fabulous. The rooms were exceptional and the bathroom, tub, and glass shower were what I have found at other Crowne Plaza's throughout the world. Could not have expected anything better then this.

We arranged for cars to pick 9 of us up at the airport and the transit was as smooth as one could expect anywhere else in India. It was about a 45 minute ride in traffic to the hotel. When we arrived at the hotel the front desk staff was waiting for us and even greeted us by name. The restaurant and coffee and pastry shop in the lobby was delicious. I also enjoyed the spa and the pool was crystal clear.

Any problems that we encountered were quickly resolved to our satisfaction. We arranged a tour to Agra through the hotel. If we had known the van we took wasn't able to travel on the new highway to Agra we probably would have paid for multiple smaller cars to get there. However, the experience was definitely worth the route that we took (if you like that sort of thing). When we had problems with the van on the way back to the hotel from Agra the hotel staff were very apologetic and hand wrote us each an apology letter and gave us all a box of chocolates.

Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel. It is a little north of central Delhi, but there is a metro train located less then a block away. The train was very nice, cheap, and got us exactly where we wanted to go. The hotel staff went above and beyond when it came to guest service and really seemed to care about our overall experience. After a non-stop day of noise, sounds, and a fast paced environment I was always happy to unwind at the Crowne. Thank you to the Crowne Plaza for making this part of our trip so fabulous.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iszie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranjan B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini!

At the onset, let me thank you for your valuable comments on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that our product and hospitality met your expectations and provided you a comfortable stay. Please accept our sincere gratitude. Your feedback has been very well received by our team members and I take this opportunity to thank you on their behalf.

We look forward to serving you again, very soon.

Best regards,
Ranjan Banerjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

I stayed for one night in October on a Priority Club reward night as I had an early morning flight from Delhi Airport. As I was travelling from Punjab I found the location ideal, just off the National Highway 1.

As a Priority Club Platinum member, I was pleased to see my room key was ready for my arrival - particularly as I was keen to get some rest after a 7 hour drive.

My room was on the 17th floor and clean and welcoming - the bed was comfortable which allowed me to get a good nights sleep.

Service was attentive. Overall a really nice hotel and would most likely stay again when I visit India

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heer84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranjan B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out time and sharing your encouraging comments with us. We are delighted to know that you were impressed by the comfort of the rooms and the efficient services at the hotel.

Please accept our sincere gratitude and we look forward to serving you again, very soon.

Best regards,
Ranjan Banerjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

My most happening place to enjoy with my family. Last month we visited indian restaurant which was amazing with good quality food and live music. We love to have "do din ki dal " which was prepeared very good. And my most rememberable evening was NEW YEAR EVE where we enjoyed and availed Room package. Very excellent arrangement with good food and amazing facilities for kids ( seperate arrangement for food and games) We wish this time it would be more happening place compared to last year. kindly book my package in advance to avoid last minute rush. ALL the best.......
Regards,
Lokesh Malhotra
9818124238

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lokesh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranjan B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your valued and motivating comments on your dining and stay experience at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini and we extend our sincere gratitude for the same.

We are delighted with your feedback and it motivates us further to perform consistently well.

We are in the process of finalising the New Year packages at the hotel and once finalised, you will definitely get a call from the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thank you once again.

Best regards,
Ranjan Banerjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
16.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
9.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
1.8 mi away
Hotel City Park
Hotel City Park
#192 of 777 in New Delhi
200 reviews
6.6 mi away
Piccadily Hotel
Piccadily Hotel
#335 of 777 in New Delhi
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini

Address: Twin District Centre, Sector 10, Rohini, New Delhi 110085, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £74 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini 5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A promising landmark of North West Delhi, Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini offers facilities and amenities ensuring seamless conduct of business requirements, by extending warm service to business and leisure travellers. The hotel has 50,750 sq. ft. meeting space, one of the largest in Delhi/NCR, with an attractive choice of indoor / outdoor venues. These venues are ideal for conferences, events, weddings and other social functions accommodating up to 2000 people. The 183-room hotel offers modern in-room facilities along with a wide range of dining and relaxation options. The hotel has an award winning Indian specialty restaurant, Spice Art, an all-day dining restaurant, Mosaic, a bar ConneXions with an exclusive wine cellar and a pastry shop, Deli. It also has a relaxation spa, Adya (specializing in Asian and European therapies) comprising of therapy rooms, a unisex salon, a well-equipped gym and an outdoor swimming pool. The hotel's close proximity to shopping complexes, local entertainment attractions and educational institutions makes it the North West Delhi’s preferred destination to meet and celebrate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing