We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An efficient hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Ranked #20 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Bradfield St. George, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An efficient hotel”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

A new and impressive hotel but where the staff seemed coldly efficient. There were few smiles or greetings from the employees we met. It took three staff members to show us to our room, two with a case each (both cases I can easily managed on my own) and the other staff member with the key. All three then waited for a tip. On the plus side, on our arrival the receptionist noticed it was my birthday whilst filling in the registration. Shortly afterwards a bouquet of flowers was presented to us and a chocolate cake was waiting in our room after dinner. The rooms were lovely and nicely furnished. Every thing you would expect from a five star hotel. At dinner and breakfast there was a wide choice of Indian and western food. The service though was not great and there seemed a malaise amongst the staff generally. We came away with the impression that this is a quality hotel geared more for the business clientele than the tourist.
Would we stay here again? Yes but it would not be our first choice

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranjan B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini!

We thank you for staying with us and taking out your precious time to review us online. We are happy to know that you liked our rooms and the quality of the food served. We regret that we could not live up to the service standards. However, we will ensure proper service trainings are imparted to the team members.

We hope you will give us a chance to serve you better on your next trip at our hotel.

Best regards,
Ranjan Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    168
    30
    17
    14
See reviews for
140
106
28
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, India
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in the second week of May. This hotel is quite far from the main city but very well connected through metro. The nearest metro is Rithala which is less than half kilometre from the hotel. My room was big and bed was comfortable. Bathroom was also very big with bath tub and shower cubicle. Food was good but services were on slower side. I had to wait for breads several times. Hotel is also having a good swimming pool. Overall a good business hotel in this area of the city.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Abhay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranjan B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini!

Thank you for your online feedback. We are pleased to read your review complimenting our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience that may have caused to you due to the delay in service. We will ensure we take necessary steps to improve our services. It is our constant endeavor to deliver the finest of services to all our guests.

We thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Best regards,
Ranjan Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Location is quite far from the international airport but our travel agent booked us this hotel. One night after a two week Nepal trip and another night after touring India for a week before flying back home.

Anyway, we were really happy with the staff of their Mosaic restaurant. They gave tips what Indian dishes to try on dinner and breakfast, and the recommendations were spot on. Really warm and happy staff.

We had rooms on 8th and 11th floor. Both were clean and A/C worked flawlessly.

A beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liljis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranjan B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review for Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini. We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable and a memorable experience with us. We are also grateful for your special compliments for our service team at Mosaic, your words of appreciation have been shared with the team.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at our hotel on your next trip to India.

Best regards,
Ranjan Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

It was my first visit to this hotel seemless service n great food this all I can say
Staff was cheerful n enjoying themself which is quite rare to see in hotels.
The only concern was ac not being effective.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank abhishek s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranjan B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini!

We thank you for your feedback shared online. It was an absolute pleasure to have you with us. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the team. We regret for any inconvenience that was caused to you due to AC not being effective, please accept our apologies for the same.

We assure you our best services at all times as we look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel.

Best regards,
Ranjan Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodbridge
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel for four days at the beginning of april 2014 -

first the room - it was quite nice - we had three people and even with having their basic room, had plenty of room to have the king bed and an extra bed put in. the bathroom was also quite large and nice - beds were comfortable and clean.

food - we ate breakfast every day in the main restaurant on the lobby level - excellent food - with great service - its a buffet and had everything - dosa's made fresh along with more indian, Chinese and American food. a small issue - we had a wonderful time talking with the staff but then say them getting a 'talking too' by management - it looked the staff was getting in trouble for talking to us - which I hope was not the case. we had dinner a couple of times in the indian restaurant on the 2nd floor - great food and great service, with free live entertainment!

the weight/exercise room was very nice as was the pool.

another issue, is that the hotel charges an extra person charge for the 2nd person - which I've never heard of - every hotel I've ever stayed in charged extra for the 3rd person but not the 2nd!

other than those small things, I enjoyed the hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duke147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranjan B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini. We thank you for evaluating our product and services and sharing your feedback online.

We are happy to learn from your feedback that your visit to our hotel was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you were to your satisfaction. We love talking to our guests and making every stay of theirs a memorable one. We apologize for any miscommunication.

As a standard, all hotels in Delhi NCR charge a different rate for single, double and triple occupancy. If you seek a detailed clarification on the same, you may write to us at mukta.khanna@cprohini.com and we will be happy to assist.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.

Best regards,
Ranjan Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodhpur, India
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

this is a good 5 star hotel, very clean and beautiful. rooms are large and well-furnished. The hotel staff were kind and helpful specially the restaurant staff who were willing to help us choose the kind of food i liked.

Room Tip: Nice Hotel with good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranjan B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini!

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to know that you liked the hotel rooms and the service. Your motivating comments have been shared with the team. Comments like yours keeps the team's morale high.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Ranjan Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

During our visit in March 2014 to Delhi, we stayed 2+1 nights at this hotel. It is a real 5 star hotel, very clean and beautiful. Guest rooms are large and well-furnished. The hotel staff were kind and helpful especially the restaurant staff who were willing to help us choose the kind of food we liked.
The buffet restaurant had both International and Indian food, not as hot we expected.
The hotel is located far from the city center, which was good because the neighborhood was quiet and relaxing. It would take us a long time to get to the sights because there was a lot of heavy traffic on the streets all the time.
Back from Jaipur we stayed again one night at this hotel. This time, one of the rooms given to us was room 512. During the night the water pumping noise was bothering. This was the only negative point about our stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: we were at 7th floor and 5th floor and both were good,but if you read my review, I dot recommend r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFAGHIH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranjan B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and reviewing us online. We are very delighted to know that you liked the hotel rooms and the restaurants. It is of utmost importance to serve our guests right and we are glad we could live up to your standards. We regret for the inconvenience that may have caused to you due to the water pumping noise during your second stay. We thank you for bringing this to our notice and we will take corrective action.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to India.

Best regards,
Ranjan Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
10.8 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,799 reviews
16.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
9.4 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 716 in New Delhi
3,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
14.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
9.6 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 716 in New Delhi
2,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini

Property: Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Address: Twin District Centre, Sector 10, Rohini, New Delhi 110085, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini 5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A promising landmark of North West Delhi, Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini offers facilities and amenities ensuring seamless conduct of business requirements, by extending warm service to business and leisure travellers. The hotel has 50,750 sq. ft. meeting space, one of the largest in Delhi/NCR, with an attractive choice of indoor / outdoor venues. These venues are ideal for conferences, events, weddings and other social functions accommodating up to 2000 people. The 183-room hotel offers modern in-room facilities along with a wide range of dining and relaxation options. The hotel has an award winning Indian specialty restaurant, Spice Art, an all-day dining restaurant, Mosaic, a bar ConneXions with an exclusive wine cellar and a pastry shop, Deli. It also has a relaxation spa, Adya (specializing in Asian and European therapies) comprising of therapy rooms, a unisex salon, a well-equipped gym and an outdoor swimming pool. The hotel's close proximity to shopping complexes, local entertainment attractions and educational institutions makes it the North West Delhi’s preferred destination to meet and celebrate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing