We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & Quiet”
Review of Mantra Amaltas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra Amaltas
Ranked #146 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice & Quiet”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Mantra Amaltas was quite nice and quite quiet which isn't always easy to come by. This was picked by a tour company for me and my friend and I would definitely go back. Front counter staff was super helpful. Security outside. You can walk to an outdoor mall area within 15 minutes and there were several nice restaurants we ate at during out 3 nights. Roof top area is so pretty and there are some random hidden areas with chairs that you can escape to as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanilaChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANTRAAMALTASDelhi, Owner at Mantra Amaltas, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your kind words. It is for these words of encouragement we strive for.

It will surely be a pleasure to welcome you back some day.

Warm regards from India !

Avi Puri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    59
    32
    10
    2
See reviews for
45
49
20
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Overall an excellent choice in Delhi. Rooms are very good with everything one needs and breakfast on the rooftop patio was lovely. The price is reasonable for what can be an expensive city. The restaurant does a good job as well and service is pleasant. The surrounding residential area means that the hustle and bustle of Delhi is not in your face, though there really isn't much at all in the vicinity and you need a car to go anywhere (taxis are always waiting around the corner). Well situated for both the airport and sightseeing. Be sure to ask for a room on the garden side of the hotel as the old Delhi -Agra highway is right acros the road.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBN31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANTRAAMALTASDelhi, Owner at Mantra Amaltas, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for your kind words. Yes we are striving to make the Mantra an oasis in this bustling city.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thanking you once again

Avi Puri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

I arrived in the middle of the night and my can driver and several locals had a near-impossible time figuring out where the hotel was. It's in an entirely residential location, so you can't really walk anywhere from the hotel. The gentlemen that worked at the front desk didn't seem very helpful when it came calling a cab. Perhaps it was a communication issue.

The hotel itself was beautiful and modern. The rooms were very well decorated, the shower was great and the bathroom was nice. It was always clean and we were thankful for free internet. We enjoyed breakfast there every morning during our 5 day stay. The service there was especially good.

It happened to be Diwali while we were in Delhi and the hotel gave us gifts! They also had a party on the roof of the hotel, although it was poorly advertised. We completely missed it and only heard about it the next day.

Overall, it was a great hotel. However, my traveling companion and I felt a bit isolated during our stay. It felt like any trip out was a big to-do.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LattinE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANTRAAMALTASDelhi, Owner at Mantra Amaltas, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for your review and we appreciate your taking the time to do that - even though you stayed with us quite some time ago.

I do appreciate that you found it difficult to find us. Our location is a very upmarket residential area and quiet. In fact that is our USP but if we had corresponded earlier we surely would have sent the digital map as we do to all our guests.

We make it a point to involve and invite all our inhouse guests for any festival events. As it is our tradition to give gifts at Diwali we had left those small gifts along with the invite for the small celebrations. I sincerely regret if this got misplaced as we would have loved your participation. I hope that you will give us another chance sometimes soon.

Thank you

Avi Puri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This hotel seemed to be snuck away in a private, secretive location and was a welcome sight when I arrived in Delhi. The rooms are absolutely amazing! with all modern amenities you could need. The staff was incredibly helpful and food was delicious (for Indian food). I genuinely wish I could've stayed here longer. Tip: there is a wonderful lounge downstairs by the pool that's great to hang out with friends at.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bengalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANTRAAMALTASDelhi, Owner at Mantra Amaltas, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for your review. when we set out to build this place it was with this intention of offering a nice and affordable place to stay. We are now very satisfied with the way this place has come up. We are constantly looking to service levels.

Many thanks once again !

Avi Puri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Nice hotel which was ultra clean. Food was good- not a wide variety for breakfast but everything we had was nice. The Indian set menu at dinner was really good and reasonably priced! In a safe gated community (on our second night we walked to the Manor Hotel- highly recommended for dinner) but right next to a busy road so traffic noise is deafening!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeccaLouise89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANTRAAMALTASDelhi, Owner at Mantra Amaltas, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to write the review on TripAdvisor. We regret that you were inconvenienced due to the street noise levels. Due to a major road closure, all traffic was diverted onto this main street. The situation has improved drastically and we hope that you use us again on your next visit to Delhi. I am sure you will find a change.

Many thanks

Avi Puri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2013

“Peace and calmness in a busy and noisy city in Delhi”

Whenever I travel to Delhi I felt that the best places to stay would be a 5-star hotel before I came across this boutique hotel, Mantra Amaltas.

For me after spending a hectic long day at work, the only thing am looking for is peace and tranquillity when I reach back to my hotel room. Mantra Amaltas offers just that. Though it is just a small boutique hotel it offers more that what a 5-star hotel would offer. In fact I would say it offers much more. Moreover it fits perfectly within ones budget.

Located almost centrally, the hotel room gives you a feel of staying at a heritage place. Their single room are large in size with a small little balcony giving you the required place to move in and around the room. Every room here is equipped with sound proof large windows that instantly kill all sounds and disturbance from the outside world which is exactly what I need while sleeping.

The room is A/C and also has a ceiling fan in the middle of the room with a decent satellite TV connection. I can honestly say that this was and will be one of our favorite places to stay in Delhi. It has a very warm, tranquil, welcoming atmosphere and the team does everything and anything necessary to make you stay comfortable.

If you love walking, the hotel is located perfectly so one can enjoy a long peaceful walk with surrounding trees and nice little bungalows in an around the property.

I had planned to stay for few days but ended up staying for a complete week thanks to the entire team at Mantra Amaltas that made me feel like am staying in my own home.

Thanks team Mantra Amaltas 

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franko_Williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANTRAAMALTASDelhi, Owner at Mantra Amaltas, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking time out to write the review. We are absolutely delighted with your review and will be happy to receive you again. We shall convey your comments to the staff also.

Now a days the flowers are in full bloom all around and specially the terrace is an absolute delight.

Many thanks and you now have a home ( in Delhi) away from home.

Avi Puri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

all in all i went there with high expectations as my wife had stayed there for more than a week, when i reached there the place looked welcoming, but when we reached the room it smelled damp and sure enough there was some wetness on the walls, we asked to change the room and the did so promptly, the new room was much better but there was enough road noise, not enough to not let you sleep but enough that u could notice.
The breakfast which we asked for our son was perfect and was prepared instantly but for us the breakfast was not up to the mark the muffins were hard and stale and the spread limited.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1strover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANTRAAMALTASDelhi, Owner at Mantra Amaltas, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for having taken the time to write the review. Your frank comments are most welcome as they are intended to help us upgrade on services.

It was after your review we have initiated some measures to ensure that this is never repeated again. Food quality is paramount as we pride ourselves on that. We therefore genuinely thank you for helping us improve. I am sure on your next visit you will see the improvement.

Warm regards

Avi Puri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Tavisha Hotel
#237 of 715 in New Delhi
159 reviews
The Visaya
#110 of 715 in New Delhi
398 reviews
Fraser Suites New Delhi
#173 of 715 in New Delhi
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Manor
#63 of 715 in New Delhi
430 reviews
The Athena Hotel
#178 of 715 in New Delhi
46 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Park Inn By Radisson New Delhi IP Extension
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Amaltas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Amaltas

Property: Mantra Amaltas
Address: 23 Friends Colony | Mathura Road, New Delhi 110065, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#60 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Amaltas 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Amaltas is an exclusive boutique hotel offering elegant and spacious accommodation. Located in an up-market area of South Delhi, just moments from the thriving shopping, business, and entertainment districts. The amenities in the room as well as the dining menus are specially designed to cater to both, the leisure and the business traveler. Facilities include Multi Cuisine Restaurant, an indoor swimming pool, steam / sauna, Travel Desk, Conference Room, Banquet Hall, Open Air terrace garden Party Floor and Free Wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mantra Amaltas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Amaltas Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing