We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Amaltas
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$150
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$209
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$214
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suryaa(New Delhi)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$326
US$284
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$110
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
US$159
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$80
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
122
62
35
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
62
35
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriends colonymathura roadquiet locationresidential areawould highly recommend this hotelmain roadlajpat nagarfree internetrooms are bigswimming poolhotel is locatedrooftop terraceawesome hotelcentral delhiroom service isnehru placeexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Mantra Amaltas is not a 4 star hotel to star with, it's more of a guest house style bungalow with a 3 star kind of rank. Rooms were clean but we had to move as the air condition was leaking close to the mains power in the room. We were moved from this room to another and it was ok. The breakfast was very basic not buffet. Instead I was given a menu to choose from as they didn't have buffet breakfast and also was told that I had only a choice of fresh water melon juice as they didn't have orange juice.

Location was not very convienant, you have to walk a bit out to get to the main road and the taxis. The hotel staff promotes to arrange a taxi as they are tied up to some company and was told that it takes 10 mins to the top of the road and its better that I get them to call a taxi. But when I was on the taxi it was not that complicated.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanami1915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANTRAAMALTASDelhi, Owner at Mantra Amaltas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your candid comments. However, we wish to inform you that we have never promoted ourselves as a 4 star hotel as we are not. We are classified as a hotel guest house as you have rightly pointed out.

After going through our records of your stay we find that around that time, due to very very heavy rains there was some seepage (which frankly was beyond our control), though I am glad that the next room given was acceptable.

We are sorry that breakfast did not match your expectations and we shall improve on that. We are taking this very constructively.

Thank you for staying with us & hopefully that on your next visit you will continue to patronize us.

Warm regards

Avi Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Delhi was our first stop on 23 trip to India and Nepal. Stayed 2 nights. Arrived at hotel at 4.00 AM so the only thing we cared about before hitting the road, first thing in the morning was a clean, comfortable bed, a hot shower and a good breakfast to shake off the jet lag. This hotel provided all three and more.

The front desk was friendly and welcoming, the hotel was clean and comfortable, beds and linen good, and the breakfast restaurants (inside and outside) were inviting and serviced well.

Hotel is situated in a gated community, in a residential community and a fair way from the airport. Driver had some difficulty finding, but it was quiet, well furnished, good bathroom, staff were excellent and we were able to relax in comfort for the short time we were there.

When we go back to India, soon I hope, we will certainly stay longer in Dehli and would be happy to stay again at the Mantra Amaltas.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saltsy372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANTRAAMALTASDelhi, Owner at Mantra Amaltas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for these kind words. It is heartening to know that you began your trip to India in a positive frame. Cleanliness, safety, a comfortable bedroom and good food is what we aim for in our guest's experience. Having traveled to many countries ourselves it was these main issues which guided our accommodation choices, hence our special focus on these.

We will be happy to welcome you back when you wish to return.

Warm regards from India !

Avi Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Mantra Amaltas was quite nice and quite quiet which isn't always easy to come by. This was picked by a tour company for me and my friend and I would definitely go back. Front counter staff was super helpful. Security outside. You can walk to an outdoor mall area within 15 minutes and there were several nice restaurants we ate at during out 3 nights. Roof top area is so pretty and there are some random hidden areas with chairs that you can escape to as well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANTRAAMALTASDelhi, Owner at Mantra Amaltas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your kind words. It is for these words of encouragement we strive for.

It will surely be a pleasure to welcome you back some day.

Warm regards from India !

Avi Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Overall an excellent choice in Delhi. Rooms are very good with everything one needs and breakfast on the rooftop patio was lovely. The price is reasonable for what can be an expensive city. The restaurant does a good job as well and service is pleasant. The surrounding residential area means that the hustle and bustle of Delhi is not in your face, though there really isn't much at all in the vicinity and you need a car to go anywhere (taxis are always waiting around the corner). Well situated for both the airport and sightseeing. Be sure to ask for a room on the garden side of the hotel as the old Delhi -Agra highway is right acros the road.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBN31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANTRAAMALTASDelhi, Owner at Mantra Amaltas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for your kind words. Yes we are striving to make the Mantra an oasis in this bustling city.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thanking you once again

Avi Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

I arrived in the middle of the night and my can driver and several locals had a near-impossible time figuring out where the hotel was. It's in an entirely residential location, so you can't really walk anywhere from the hotel. The gentlemen that worked at the front desk didn't seem very helpful when it came calling a cab. Perhaps it was a communication issue.

The hotel itself was beautiful and modern. The rooms were very well decorated, the shower was great and the bathroom was nice. It was always clean and we were thankful for free internet. We enjoyed breakfast there every morning during our 5 day stay. The service there was especially good.

It happened to be Diwali while we were in Delhi and the hotel gave us gifts! They also had a party on the roof of the hotel, although it was poorly advertised. We completely missed it and only heard about it the next day.

Overall, it was a great hotel. However, my traveling companion and I felt a bit isolated during our stay. It felt like any trip out was a big to-do.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LattinE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANTRAAMALTASDelhi, Owner at Mantra Amaltas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for your review and we appreciate your taking the time to do that - even though you stayed with us quite some time ago.

I do appreciate that you found it difficult to find us. Our location is a very upmarket residential area and quiet. In fact that is our USP but if we had corresponded earlier we surely would have sent the digital map as we do to all our guests.

We make it a point to involve and invite all our inhouse guests for any festival events. As it is our tradition to give gifts at Diwali we had left those small gifts along with the invite for the small celebrations. I sincerely regret if this got misplaced as we would have loved your participation. I hope that you will give us another chance sometimes soon.

Thank you

Avi Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews