We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”
Review of Mantra Amaltas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Amaltas
Ranked #179 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 7 March 2011

stayed at a new hotel in delhi The Mantra Amaltasnwhich turned out to be a wonderful find in this busy noisy city, the rooms were spacious and very well designed . they had all that a luxury hotel has while the tariff was very affordable and great value for money.the hotel is set in a very exclusive residential areaand one could step out of the hotel into one of the greenest areas in delhi . Not surprising at all that the hotel has vast majority of foreign guests while a number of them are expatriate managers who are using it as a base while setting up home in delhi. i met some guests who have booked to stay for periods of a month to three months.
the hotel even has suites that one could stay in for even longer. we ate both western and indian food at the restaurant which was extremely good.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manitattree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2011

If you are looking for the cold service perfection of large chains, avoid going, however, if you want truly great warm service with a smile coupled with all the creature comforts that a traveler really needs such as a great bed and a good clean toilet coupled with well made food and a clean up market environment then the Mantra Amaltas is the place to stay in Delhi. Truly a fantastic stay. Will most certainly come back again and again. Thanks to all the service

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hrsh2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

We, my wife and I ( both 55 and from UK and The Netherlands) had a very enjoyable week in this hotel. Very clean, good food and very friendly staff.
The friendly owners also made very sure our stay was a good one.
The free internet, quick laundry-service, good taxi-service were very important to us and with the Hotel only being 25 minutes taxi drive away from Connaught Place etc it was brilliant. We also enjoyed some relaxing time on the nice roof terrace, being spoiled by the staff who were always prepared to bring your drinks or food where ever you wanted it.
We have also stayed in 5 star hotels but now we prefer hotel Mantra Amaltas. We will certainly be back, hopefully many times.It has the best beds ,so spacious and comfortable, you dont want to get up!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nelleke38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

My wife and stayed at a new hotel in Delhi which opened four months ago. Conveniently located in a very elite residential area The Mantra Amaltas has all the comforts that a couple on a holiday may want. Well designed rooms compliment equally tasteful furnishings and warm personalized service. We were well guided by the staff on where to go, see and places to eat. In the neighborhood are excellent restaurants and some bars The Lotus Temple, Humayun’s tomb and well connected to The Red Fort and the Qutab as also within a short drive downtown. We shall recommend the hotel to all our friends.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malhotra97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

I had taken 2 rooms for two nights enviorment was very good service was very good & ever ready approach to help for anything even during the odd hours is what makes our stay even more pleasent enjoyble Keep it up guys ..

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rakeshsinghyadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Last week we stayed at The Mantra Amaltas on a holiday trip to Delhi. We were amazed to see this new boutique hotel which was set in a very up market residential area of Delhi and yet very well located to visit all places of tourist interest as well as shopping areas and night life. The rooms were spacious, very clean and tastefully well furnished. The bathrooms were large and very well designed. The restaurant had very good food and the breakfast was well served and more than adequate. Work is on to make a swimming pool, gym and spa but that causes no disturbance at all. The hotel gives you a feeling of space and the luxury of having plenty of it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anisha_awasthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Stayed at Mantra Amaltas for more than a week. The rooms were very well designed and certainly spacious. The restaurant catered to both continental as well as Indian food and the quality is excellent. Overall a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Extremely helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Tavisha Hotel
#301 of 779 in New Delhi
177 reviews
Basil the Residency
#89 of 779 in New Delhi
160 reviews
Fraser Suites New Delhi
#180 of 779 in New Delhi
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Park Inn By Radisson New Delhi IP Extension
Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara
#18 of 779 in New Delhi
729 reviews
Greater Kailash I
The Legend Inn
The Legend Inn
#60 of 779 in New Delhi
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Amaltas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Amaltas

Address: 23 Friends Colony | Mathura Road, New Delhi 110065, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#61 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £49 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Amaltas 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Amaltas is an exclusive boutique hotel offering elegant and spacious accommodation. Located in an up-market area of South Delhi, just moments from the thriving shopping, business, and entertainment districts. The amenities in the room as well as the dining menus are specially designed to cater to both, the leisure and the business traveler. Facilities include Multi Cuisine Restaurant, an indoor swimming pool, steam / sauna, Travel Desk, Conference Room, Banquet Hall, Open Air terrace garden Party Floor and Free Wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mantra Amaltas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Amaltas Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing