We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VFM hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Treebo Aura De Asia
Ranked #630 of 1,053 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“VFM hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Due to heavy rush during auto expo, had to settle for this lesser known hotel in patel nagar. Hotel is supposed to be made on Thai theme (well they tried too hard at this) the interior of the hotel feels like a nicer hotel from karol bagh!! food was pretty ok too. personaly i wudnt like to be put at a hotel like this.
landmark wise, this place is well located for metro users... its bang opp one of the pillars of Patel Nagar station.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zubinnalawalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    6
    9
    4
    14
See reviews for
12
6
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

room was nice,very neat,clean,better than expected,but,sadly,hot water timings are limited!!service crews have difficulty understanding simple English,sign languages were handy!!breakfast were not that great with limited varieties,but the most important,air con was very slow,had a tough time keeping the room cold....

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kazzimspize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2011

Had booked with BB hotel palace which seems to have a deal with this hotel. After arriving around midnight, we were told that the booking was with their partner hotel. Which was not the case as it was clearly with BB Hotel as indicated on the receipt. Nevertheless they put us in a taxi (which we had to pay, again) got lost for about an hour with a driver that didn't know where he was going despite been given clear directions, dropped off at this Hotel Aura de Asia despite being told it would be 100 IDR, the driver wanted more (expected) but not happening.

We checked in, Hotel Staff was very nice and courteous, nevertheless the room was disgusting. There was a tape on the toilet seat that said "sanitized" I opened the toilet to find tons of Pubic hair. Then the bed sheets were completely stained with unidentifiable stuff. And there was hair all over the bed. Completely gross and unacceptable. Also, strange noises from the ceiling and the air conditioner. Sounds like rats are scratching the ceiling and pigeons the air conditioner. The bed is also harder than the floor.

It was advertised as a 4 star accommodation, it would be lucky if it got 1.5
We had no choice but to stay the night as it was very late, and are lucky to survive the creepy crawlers on the bed. Hostels are cleaner than this.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laligator22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2011

This hotel is a good value for a night in Delhi. Look at the room first. Our first room was not so nice, but the second was clean and comfortable. Hot water is only available certain hours. Breakfast is hard boiled egg and chapati. We arrived lat from the airport and left the next morning. If you need an inexpensive, quick place to stay, this may meet your needs.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Agent428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2011

We took a trip to north and south India and had the misfortune to stay in Aura De Asia Hotel in Dec. 2010 and Jan. 2011. To use the bathroom was an experience. Every shower resutled in a huge pool water in the bathroom-toilet floor. Service was non-existent. There are issues with plumbing. I will not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 43323Globe_trotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anaheim
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2011

After being booked by our travel agent into hotels lacking heat and with limited (or no) hot water in Jaipur and Agra, we were delighted to have both in this hotel. Yet, my prior visit to New Delhi I was lucky enough to stay in the Ganesh room at Master Guest House in far greater comfort. On this trip to India I learned that an Indian Travel Agency's idea of a four-star hotel is about a two-star by American standards, I have nothing but gratitude for the reviews fellow travelers have posted on TripAdvisor. They led me to book stays at Master Guest House in New Delhi and Khem Villas in Ranthambhore which were both very good. This is an average hotel. You could do worse...but if you search this site I suspect you can also find far better.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newtraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2010

We reached hotel around 10 pm. Airport pickup was free of cost, but drop off was expensive and we ended up booking by Meru cab.
Good things first which are very few:
1) Food was good and served fast. Staff at the restaurant were very good and polite.
2) Location is good as the metro is just walkable distance.
3) Hotel taxi drivers are punctual.

Now the other side of the story:
1) You cannot access wifi from the room, though its mentioned in the website that it's available. We had to come down to the reception area to access the free internet.
2) Hot water is available at certain times. If we need to take hot shower after that period, you need to request atleast 30 mins in advance.
3) Floor does not have carpet and no slippers were provided to wear inside the room. The floor was very chill in the winter.
4) No mat is available in the bathroom.
5) Safety box is available, but we were told that they do not work.
6) From midnight until early morning, you can listen to the rat music. There were lot of rats running on the roof. At one point I was afraid if that would come down and eat my bag and passport.
7) Reception staff members were unapproachable. Most of them give a dumb face when you talk to them. It looks like they wanted to tell me whatever they have to say and then get busy looking the the notebook infront of them. I felt I was talking to some Indian government office staffs. Also there is no communication between staff members in 2 different shifts.
8) Only local call can be made which was free of cost. There is no way that we can make a STD call or International call staying in that hotel. There is no such facility even though I am ready to pay. We have to come out and hunt for a public telephone booth to make a call which was not available anywhere near to the hotel.

Most of the people who stayed there look like were sponsored by their companies and were on their business trip. If you are on holidays, I would suggest not to ruin your vacation by staying there.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pulikunnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Chandni Chowk
Hotel Golden Grand
Hotel Golden Grand
#168 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Almondz Hotel
#286 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Hotel Clark Heights
#212 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treebo Singh Sons
#233 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Hotel Regent Grand
#177 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Biden Pura
Treebo Rockwell Plaza
Treebo Rockwell Plaza
#40 of 1,053 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Aura De Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Aura De Asia

Property: Treebo Aura De Asia
Address: 1/12, West Main Patel Nagar | near Metro Station Patel Nagar, opp Metro Pillar No. 201, New Delhi 110008, India (Formerly Hotel Aura de Asia)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #630 of 1,053 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Treebo Aura De Asia 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Aura de Asia is situated in West Patel Nagar of New Delhi, 14 km from Indira Gandhi International Airport, 4.3 km from the Sarai Rohilla Railway Station and within walking distance from Patel Nagar Metro Station. The hotel's list of provisions like travel desk, business event hosting facilities, chargeable guest laundry, room service, wheelchair provision and parking space makes it a comfortable stay option for leisure and business travellers. There is complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi from Treebo and every room has air-condition, LCD television with cable/DTH connection, coffee table and shower cabinets in the private bathroom. KFC, Dominos, Mr. Sub, Rice Bowl and Cafe Coffee Day are all within 400 meters. Satyam Cineplex, 1.5 km away is the nearest food and entertainment destination. Catch an auto or book a cab to Karol Bagh or Gafar Market and spend the entire day shopping for clothes, jewellery, footwear, accessories at affordable prices, while indulging in the lip-smacking varieties of Delhi's Chat and street food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Treebo Aura De Asia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing