We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel in my experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Treebo Aura De Asia
Ranked #655 of 1,107 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 January 2011

We took a trip to north and south India and had the misfortune to stay in Aura De Asia Hotel in Dec. 2010 and Jan. 2011. To use the bathroom was an experience. Every shower resutled in a huge pool water in the bathroom-toilet floor. Service was non-existent. There are issues with plumbing. I will not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 43323Globe_trotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2011

After being booked by our travel agent into hotels lacking heat and with limited (or no) hot water in Jaipur and Agra, we were delighted to have both in this hotel. Yet, my prior visit to New Delhi I was lucky enough to stay in the Ganesh room at Master Guest House in far greater comfort. On this trip to India I learned that an Indian Travel Agency's idea of a four-star hotel is about a two-star by American standards, I have nothing but gratitude for the reviews fellow travelers have posted on TripAdvisor. They led me to book stays at Master Guest House in New Delhi and Khem Villas in Ranthambhore which were both very good. This is an average hotel. You could do worse...but if you search this site I suspect you can also find far better.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newtraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2010

We reached hotel around 10 pm. Airport pickup was free of cost, but drop off was expensive and we ended up booking by Meru cab.
Good things first which are very few:
1) Food was good and served fast. Staff at the restaurant were very good and polite.
2) Location is good as the metro is just walkable distance.
3) Hotel taxi drivers are punctual.

Now the other side of the story:
1) You cannot access wifi from the room, though its mentioned in the website that it's available. We had to come down to the reception area to access the free internet.
2) Hot water is available at certain times. If we need to take hot shower after that period, you need to request atleast 30 mins in advance.
3) Floor does not have carpet and no slippers were provided to wear inside the room. The floor was very chill in the winter.
4) No mat is available in the bathroom.
5) Safety box is available, but we were told that they do not work.
6) From midnight until early morning, you can listen to the rat music. There were lot of rats running on the roof. At one point I was afraid if that would come down and eat my bag and passport.
7) Reception staff members were unapproachable. Most of them give a dumb face when you talk to them. It looks like they wanted to tell me whatever they have to say and then get busy looking the the notebook infront of them. I felt I was talking to some Indian government office staffs. Also there is no communication between staff members in 2 different shifts.
8) Only local call can be made which was free of cost. There is no way that we can make a STD call or International call staying in that hotel. There is no such facility even though I am ready to pay. We have to come out and hunt for a public telephone booth to make a call which was not available anywhere near to the hotel.

Most of the people who stayed there look like were sponsored by their companies and were on their business trip. If you are on holidays, I would suggest not to ruin your vacation by staying there.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pulikunnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mercedes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rasserena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank maricobabylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank touloulou187253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Treebo Singh Sons
#166 of 715 in New Delhi
233 reviews
Biden Pura
Treebo Rockwell Plaza
Treebo Rockwell Plaza
#29 of 1,107 in New Delhi
262 reviews
Treebo Gold Souk
#53 of 1,107 in New Delhi
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Treebo Citi International
Treebo Citi International
#61 of 1,107 in New Delhi
100 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#24 of 715 in New Delhi
750 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Aura De Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Aura De Asia

Address: 1/12, West Main Patel Nagar | near Metro Station Patel Nagar, opp Metro Pillar No. 201, New Delhi 110008, India (Formerly Hotel Aura de Asia)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #655 of 1,107 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £35 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treebo Aura De Asia 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Aura de Asia is situated in West Patel Nagar of New Delhi, 14 km from Indira Gandhi International Airport, 4.3 km from the Sarai Rohilla Railway Station and within walking distance from Patel Nagar Metro Station. The hotel's list of provisions like travel desk, business event hosting facilities, chargeable guest laundry, room service, wheelchair provision and parking space makes it a comfortable stay option for leisure and business travellers. There is complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi from Treebo and every room has air-condition, LCD television with cable/DTH connection, coffee table and shower cabinets in the private bathroom. KFC, Dominos, Mr. Sub, Rice Bowl and Cafe Coffee Day are all within 400 meters. Satyam Cineplex, 1.5 km away is the nearest food and entertainment destination. Catch an auto or book a cab to Karol Bagh or Gafar Market and spend the entire day shopping for clothes, jewellery, footwear, accessories at affordable prices, while indulging in the lip-smacking varieties of Delhi's Chat and street food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Treebo Aura De Asia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing