We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatly improved - give it a try!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Suites New Delhi
Ranked #193 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 15 April 2012

OK, I always have the greatest respect for reviews by fellow travellers - I use Trip Advisor a lot and my heart sank when I read the two previous reviews for this place. However, having just spent 16 nights there I can honestly say there has been a huge improvement in service since the previous reviews were posted. The place itself was only finished in October 2011 and I suspect that a lot of the problems identified in previous reviews were due to 'teething troubles' as the apartment block got up and running, but honestly - this place is great. We had a huge 2-bedroomed apartment, beautifully equipped and furnished and kept spotlessly clean by the housekeeping staff. Staff in general were all hugely polite and helpful and any request (including for additional kitchen equipment) was actioned without hesitation. The top floor has a leisure complex with pool, gym, sauna, jacuzzi, kids play room and golf simulator. The local Metro station is only 5 minutes walk away (not 15) - and that was when I was suffering from a bad knee and had to limp! It's a direct line there into Rajiv Chowk (for Connaught Place) and couldn't be easier to manage - and all for about 20 rupees. The place is still quite empty at the moment as they get themselves established, but there was no loss of amenity as a result. Breakfast did get a bit monotonous, but again when we raised the issue the management quickly introduced further items as we requested. I will certainly be re-booking Fraser Suites New Delhi on my return in a couple of months time.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the front of the hotel have a better view - there is currently a building site to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prestonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh K, Manager at Fraser Suites New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Guest,

We at Fraser Suites New Delhi are grateful for having taken out time to write such a positive review and are happy that you found our team polite and helpful.
We are happy to announce that our breakfast menu has changed completely and it is now considered one of the best in the city with a lot of variety to choose from. Besides the change in breakfast you would also have additional facilities like a bar, a spa and a salon on your next visit here.
We look forward to serving you better and await your presence to extend our hospitality.

Thank you

Shafali R.Chopra
Resident Manager
Fraser Suites New Delhi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

I wish I had read the reviews before hand....

Good points
Nicely appointed studio rooms, tasteful decoration

Not so good
Staff are unprofessional, talked over me, never listened to our requests, many times we had to call 3 times to get a bottle of water. They change their policies at whim, first day they arranged a meter taxi, second day they proclaimed it was against hotel policy.

Food menu is sparse, I wouldn't bother waking up for the breakfast.

Location is way out of Delhi, expect to pay 500 rupees each way by taxi to get into Delhi. Nearby train is 15 minute walk, the hotel does not offer a shuttle service. Unless you plan to stay at the hotel only, the location is dire.

In the studio room the telephone did not work, the tv did not work and the shower over flowed the entire bathroom, extremely unsafe. Dust everywhere!

Despite repeated complaints we did not receive a better room, even though the hotel is empty. Staff need serious training.

Can't believe I paid a 5 star price tag for this mistake of a hotel. Fraser suites, surely you can do better than this?

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Worldlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh K, Manager at Fraser Suites New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valued comments on your stay with us ,it has helped us improve and has made us relook at our systems and the necessary changes in order to please our valued guests have been done.

We regret the inconvenience and apologize deeply.

We have also started a shuttle service to the city, special care has been taken to keep our premises spotlessly clean and staff has undergone training as per desired 5 star standards.

I hope you would give us an opportunity to serve you once again with an assurance of the best services by all at Frasers.

Thank You

Shafali R.Chopra
Resident Manager
Fraser Suites New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Good property badly managed. In spite of repeated complaints they could not rectify the faulty aircon which was maintaining the temp at 27* C making me sweat it out on both the nights. The refrigerator was also not working. The towels in the toilet were stinking. The breakfast took very long though we were the only ones. There is no buffet breakfast. The checkout took too long since they did not know how to operate their systems. Avoid this place Try the Hilton nearby

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VinceChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh K, Manager at Fraser Suites New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valued feedback as it has helped us improve .We regret that you were disappointed on your last visit and apologize for the bad experience.
We are pleased to offer a vast breakfast buffet daily which is now considered one of the best in the city.
We promise to change your opinion on your next visit here and experience the difference in terms of management, facilities and services. We look forward to serve you better with complete satisfaction, taking care of all your needs.
Thank You

Shafali R.Chopra
Resident Manager
Fraser Suites New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank slowmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank _Roxane_122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KulbhushanDhawan, General Manager at Fraser Suites New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yves J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KulbhushanDhawan, General Manager at Fraser Suites New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kikibest8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KulbhushanDhawan, General Manager at Fraser Suites New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Park Inn By Radisson New Delhi IP Extension
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Suryaa New Delhi
#19 of 715 in New Delhi
1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites New Delhi

Address: District Center 4a Plot No | Mayur Vihar Phase 1, New Delhi 110091, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £53 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Suites New Delhi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Suites New Delhi is a Luxurious and ultra-modern furnished apartment, located in the newly developed and highly prized residential and business hub of Mayur Vihar. Our luxury serviced apartment is a 9-storey, Gold-Standard property that offers an ideal living environment that will impress even the most tech-savvy guest making it one of the most sought- after luxury apartments in Noida.You'll find that all key amenities in this prime residential district are only moments away. And as ever, the Fraser Difference: Renowned personalized service and facilities to complement your every lifestyle need, will further enhance your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing