We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Sun in Budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sun International
Ranked #619 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel Sun in Budget”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The room services were very fast. The food was good. The lobby was big .I went there with my husband. We spent great time. The service of the Hotel was very good. The staff was well-mannered , courteous and polite.A pleasant surprise with contemporary interiors & facilities. The rooms are clean & well equipped with almost every need. Rooms,Food, Hospitality were very delightful and tariff was pretty reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 69sunita_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsun, Manager at Hotel Sun International, responded to this review, 26 March 2016
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Hotel Sun International and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    32
    12
    4
    23
See reviews for
31
25
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
new delhi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Hotel Sun International is the one of the best hotel in new delhi near New Delhi Railway Station,
Hotel Reception is very big and clean, all room is western style facilities.
The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mukulrathaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsun, Manager at Hotel Sun International, responded to this review, 26 March 2016
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Hotel Sun International and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

i stayed there for only one day i liked the hotel. the hotel is close to new delhi railway station.the best choice to select this hotel was its proximity location.located at prime and convenient location its the best choice among hotels in delhi. rooms are very well maintenance and specious.reception are very good,rooms sizes are impressive. the staff is courteous.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manish p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsun, Manager at Hotel Sun International, responded to this review, 26 March 2016
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Hotel Sun International and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhubaneswar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Last week i visted delhi..we were in business trip..in hotel sun internation on recommendation of my friend..The hotel is really nice for the price be paid. The lobby is very big and well decorated . Rums are also big and beds are comfortable.Staffs are very nice and helpful.It was a memorable stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsun, Manager at Hotel Sun International, responded to this review, 26 March 2016
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Hotel Sun International and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

It was the worst hotel ,somehow i managed 1 day there.
hotel area itself very dangerou with no near by restorants. hotel rooms are very boaring with bad AC and no air, no windows ......

food quality is not good, they offered room service because they don't have restaurant and they bring the food from out side

Please don't go my seeing there website and reception area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gadgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsun, Owner at Hotel Sun International, responded to this review, 31 January 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. Our rooms will be getting new mattresses, bed skirts, window treatments, carpeting, in-room accessories, and much more! In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I would stay here on all my visits to Delhi. Itz a very nice hotel in Paharganj.The family four bedded rooms are nice and clean. Overall, its definetly value for money.

The hotel entrance is located in a small lane. You might find it a little difficult to find it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtayub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsun, Manager at Hotel Sun International, responded to this review, 26 March 2016
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Hotel Sun International and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Was there for just 12 hours. But, I was fully satisfied with everything. Nice cozy rooms with a Fridge and a TV with DTH service. Amazing Room Service. Super Delicious Food. Very close to the New Delhi Railway Station. Will recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAM_CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsun, Manager at Hotel Sun International, responded to this review, 26 March 2016
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Hotel Sun International and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Sita International
Hotel Sita International
#334 of 715 in New Delhi
93 reviews
Pahar Ganj
The White Klove
The White Klove
#145 of 715 in New Delhi
395 reviews
Hotel Kwality
#437 of 715 in New Delhi
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Heritage Home
Hotel Heritage Home
#321 of 715 in New Delhi
94 reviews
Hotel Uppal International
#544 of 715 in New Delhi
117 reviews
Hotel Toronto
#132 of 715 in New Delhi
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sun International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sun International

Property: Hotel Sun International
Address: 7875 - 79 Arakashan Road | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #619 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Sun International 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sun International is a deluxe budget hotel located in the heart of New Delhi. The hotel offers a total of 64 guest rooms. We are conveniently located in the downtown of Central Delhi Near New Delhi Railway station is just diagonally opposite to our hotel, while Delhi Airport is a 30 minutes drive from the hotel. Our location is just perfect for the travelers interested in shopping as we are near the famous markets of Connaught Place and Karol Bagh. We offering them several varieties of rooms including Standard or Budget room, deluxe rooms and Family rooms. All our rooms are fully equipped with all contemporary facilities. We are regarded as one of the finest budget hotels in Central Delhi. We provide quick online hotel booking and reservations, airport pick up facility and several other facilities to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sun International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing