We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room and great shower! No problem with the location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Maple Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #40 of 1,109 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 March 2012

1. Hotel rooms: we stayed for 3 nights at this B&B. The place is decorated to look like a mini business-class hotel. It is impeccably clean, and the western-style bathroom has an excellent, excellent shower. You have to turn the water heater on for 10-15 minutes first, but this is standard in India. The hotel also has two small dining tables and serves solid good food for lunch and dinner. The included buffet breakfast was very decent and you can order a freshly made omelette too.

2. The staff: the staff is not chatty but very friendly and super helpful. They were all honest, good people and we enjoyed interacting them. The owner lives off the premise but he visits the hotel a few times a day. He was very pleasant to talk to.

3. Location: the hotel is in a very safe middle-class neighbourhood. If anyone finds this noisy, they must not have stayed at any other city in India. Indian cities are busy and honking horns is a standard driving signal. In India you can't get away from sounds even in rural areas. Cab and tuk tuk drivers do have to ask for directions when they get close, but this seems to be a common way of navigation in Delhi since it's a very large city with many winding side alleys. Don't stress about it. Everybody found it without taking that much time. Just don't forget to carry the address with you so you can easily show it to the driver.

3. Shopping tip: the hotel is fairly close to the rather small N-Block market, which has almost all my favourite Indian textile/clothing stores in one place: Fabindia, Anokhi, Cottons, and Kilol. The Fabindia here is the first and largest in India. The market is a quiet shopping plaza with absolutely no touts. It makes a very pleasant shopping experience. The restaurant there, Zaffran, is great.

4. Airport tip: the hotel's airport pickup service is double what you'd pay with a metered cab. If you don't need the convenience, it's very easy to get into a cab at the airport. Meru cabs at the airport is a very reputable company.

Room Tip: The room on the ground floor is noisier since it's next to the reception. Also, check that your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rabbitova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2012

The room was quite comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful, and gave us good food. But it was difficult to locate the place, and it is in a congested locality. Also, the noise from the streets was a bit of a problem early morning.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rajive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmapledelhi, Owner at Red Maple Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2012

Dear Guest,
We appreciate that you liked your stay with us and found our rooms to be comfortable and clean. Thank you for your kind gesture for a lovely review.
With a name like Red Maple, we wish to live up to the expectation of all our guests by offering a breath of fresh air experience to all our guests who stay with us at our property. Thank you also for appreciating our team / staff to be friendly and helpful and that they looked after you very well and you enjoyed the food quality / breakfast at our home.
Our property is located in a discreet quiet neighborhood, tucked away in residential area, away from pollution and main road noise of vehicles. It can be reached simply, once you enter the colony / neighborhood of South Extension Part One, by taking 4th right and then taking the 1st left.( just two turns ). Getting to our property is very simple if above directions are to be followed. Regarding morning noise, New Delhi is a big metro city, which has a city character where people need to get to work. Also the vendors start to come into the residential areas selling their merchandise etc. But none the less, this all starts to happen only after around 9 am to 10 am or later. Most people stay at a bed and breakfast to experience the character of the city and see how people live their daily lives, otherwise why would they not stay at hotels. The very purpose reported to us by many Guest is who stay with us is to experience the comfort of home and to experience as to how the city evolves itself. I am sure you would agree. Thank you once again and we will be delighted to have you come back and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

situated in a nice suburban area with easy access to a shopping mall some 10mins away by foot and some (rather faded) ? 18 century tombs in a small park, this is a good find.
We were appreciative of accommodating our early arrival at 7am and the rooms were very clean and well appointed. Good internet and cable tv. Rooms easily 4 star, and buffet breakfast offering both indian (though the food was a little cold) and western. Evening food is well priced (200-300R) for tasty main course, and arrives very fast.
The metro is 30R away by rickshaw. I would avoid booking taxi's via the hotel, they're VERY expensive, and it was unclear that we were not to pay the driver, Radio Cabs were far cheaper if you want comfy transport, so better option. Good street food 5mins from a small vendor and useful local shops. All in all excellent stay and the owner was very keen to ensure we were satisfied with everything, and most attentive.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dhdCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This is an amazing place to stay at. The breakfast area makes you feel like your in a restaurant, and the bedrooms are decorated beautifully which gives you the feeling of a high class 5 star hotel. The owner is very pleasant, responsive, and attentive. He had took care and arranged everything for us. I highly recommend this hotel as you would have no regrets.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NadYa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed here for two nights during our trip to India. Home away from home is definitely the best way to describe this place-we didn’t want to leave.

We felt right at home here. We really enjoyed spending time at this bed and breakfast. Nothing is too much trouble for them. They will arrange any trip for you. The food was also great. You couldn’t ask for more! We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

WARNING. Do not let this hotel pick you up from the airport or arrange your taxi back as they will charge between 13-1700 for a journey that should cost 4-500. Ok, now for the review. We stayed here on the first and last night of our trip based on the great reviews. Rooms are very nice and the free WiFi is useful. However, this a difficult place to locate and drivers will resort to asking people on the street or calling the hotel for directions. Contrary to the reviews, we found the staff quite business like. Unlike everywhere else we stayed, where payment was made on departure, we were called at least twice on the first visit asking when we were going to come down and pay shortly after arrival. Breakfast is from 7-10, yet on the second stay I was woken with a call at 8:40 asking when we were coming. Re breakfast. Indian dishes are present with cereal and juice. On the first stay there was fresh fruit. On both occasions the bread bin was empty and never re-filled. Also, there is no menu, so if you do not know to ask they rarely offer the cooked options. We only knew they were available since we overheard them inform another guest. Finally, upon departure I handed over 4,500 for our 4,100 bill. I waited and nothing happened. I then explained I had given him 4,500 and I would have accepted it was a genuine mistake, except when he handed over the difference he did not even check or look at the notes I had originally passed over. This would suggest to me he already knew the denominations I had given. This was a real shame as the vast majority of places we stayed and people we encountered were honest and very welcoming.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank superfried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We booked this B&B last minute, and were lucky to find it.
LOCATION It is located 5min from stores and shopping area. Also a quick tuk tuk ride to metro station AIIMS (yellow line). The first day we walked to the metro but there is not much to see on the way, so to save time we got a tuk tuk the next time.
SERVICE and FOOD: The owner was helpful with dinning recommendations, and for breakfast we had a choice of continental (incl eggs) or Indian. I would recommend letting them know if you plan to have breakfast early (we did at 6:30am) so they will be ready for you.
ROOM and CLEANLINESS: Everything is pretty new and bathroom was super clean. Bedroom had fan and AC, tv cable, coffee. Very spacious.

Room Tip: Room #1 is on the first floor in the dinning area, if you are looking for a quiet stay I would reco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelEatSleep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.8 mi away
Ahuja Residency Golf Links
Ahuja Residency Golf Links
#110 of 715 in New Delhi
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort BnB
Comfort BnB
#100 of 1,109 in New Delhi
22 reviews
0.9 mi away
Colonel's Retreat
Colonel's Retreat
#2 of 1,109 in New Delhi
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Thikana
Thikana
#7 of 1,109 in New Delhi
573 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boribista Hostel
Boribista Hostel
#10 of 971 in New Delhi
71 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tatvamasi Homestay
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,109 in New Delhi
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Maple Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Maple Bed and Breakfast

Address: 49 Amrit Nagar | South Extension Part I, New Delhi 110003, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 1,109 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £34 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Maple Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Maple Bed and Breakfast is the latest in Perfection of home stay in New Delhi! Quality Accommodation ideal for Leisure and business travelers and International service standards, it offers luxury at its very best at affordable prices. Centrally located, professionally managed and with rare reviews from clients. Feel the difference of staying with international Star facilities in a luxury home. Directions - Directions to Red Maple BB. Just before entry to South Extension PART ONE Market (approx 10 Yards). You will find main Entry Road leading to South Ext Part I, neighborhood. You will notice and pass McDonalds Restaurant on the right hand side. Keep on going on this road and take the 4th right turn, when you see a municipality board with "Amrit Nagar" written on it. Immediately take the first left, drive for approx 50 yards. As soon as you see the Park, you will notice the property stands out in White on the right hand side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Maple Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Maple Hotel New Delhi
Red Maple b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing