We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm hosts in the heart of South Extension”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Maple Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #38 of 1,076 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Denver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Warm hosts in the heart of South Extension”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We booked this B and B because of the positive reviews, and got much, much more than we expected. The location is in a nice Delhi suburb, not very touristy. Fairly easy access to Metro I.N.A. via bicycle rickshaw, and great shopping on the ring road. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. The food is home made and tasty. So far, so good, right? Well, the staff is the icing on the cake. Every single one of them. We were inadvertently high maintenance - needing more towels, help with phone calls, rides to the post office, printing out emails. Sheesh. Nobody blinked an eye. They just took very good care of us. We would recommend this place for anyone, business travelers, families, even single women travelers.
We wish we could have stayed longer. That's a very good sign!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MZMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    31
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
41
47
25
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Aside from the fact that all the rooms and facilities were spick and span I just loved the feel of the entire establishment. We were able to be comfortable and relaxed with such friendly service and courteous staff. It was indeed a home away from home having the owner, Harminder, provide genuine hospitality and superb accommodation especially during the celebration of Holi Festival. We were able to have fun as well as feel safe with his tips and fatherly advice for the occasion. Of course I will never forget our roof deck afternoon talk where we gathered in a circle sipping a few drinks and exchanging thoughts about life, love, traveling, and being human. It was such a refreshing afternoon to have had a conversation with someone who shared a bit of wisdom to us traveling friends. One should not judge Delhi on face value because immersing yourself in the local culture will make you discover its wonderfully unique charm. Such immersion can be tiresome, your senses may be assaulted but coming home to a place like Red Maple, you are sure to be recharged and ready for the next pit stop.

Room Tip: We got two spacious rooms on the third floor both having a balcony to boot. Payment terms are flexib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilipAceFalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

It's in the South extension area and close to the direct metro line to Hauz Khas village (lots of trendy restaurants) the Dilli Hart tourists markets, Qutab Minar and also for the city at Rajiv Chowk ( Connaught Square) and also the Red Fort. It is a small very friendly place, modern, spotless. and feels more like a boutique hotel than a bed and breakfast, with only 6 large well appointed rooms, balcony, tea making facilities, a good shower, lovely cosy doona and fairly good wi fi everywhere. Very good buffet breakfast area and a good chef for other meals, Very friendly and helpful staff, I felt very at home there and returned twice after trips to Agra and Nepal. A good quiet location away from the infamous areas in the city centre. It's within close walking distabce to the South Extension shopping areas.
It is a bit difficult for taxi drivers from the airport to find, make sure you have the telephone number so they can get directions as no 49 Amrit Nagar appears not to exist but is actually around the corner. They'll try to charge you a lot extra otherwise. Once you know where it is it's easy to find and show them.

Room Tip: As always as high a floor as possible otherwise all the rooms were the same.It's a very quiet ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SylviaScaglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

The owners and management were cohesively passionate and concerned about the well being of their guests and pleasantness of the stay. The owner went out of his way to do all it takes to ensure that the guest is heard and their needs addressed meticulously.

One suggestion for the management/owner: the world has changed. luxury is not defined by 'luxury' and 'consumption' alone. Providing environmental friendly alternatives to plastic-bottle-packaged water, high-energy consuming air conditioning and other incpiraporating innovative practices to promote sustainable & responsible tourism is imperative. The hotels that dont move on and become progressive are sure to be left behind and will see their business dwindle as the customer demand these as a core value inthe hotels they choose.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank vgilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Nice, clean and cosy little Hotel with a very familiar atmosphere. The food is just amazing. The guest are from all over the world. That is very interesting and during breakfast you can have a helpful exchange of experience.
Tip... they do cooking classes.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank camillaalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmapledelhi, Owner at Red Maple Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your kind mention about our property as Nice, clean and cosy with great atmosphere. We are truly thankful for appreciating our breakfast and food.

We are glad to note that you enjoyed the home cooking class to learn how to make curry when you get back home and enjoy great Indian cuisine.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Red Maple on your next visit to India.

warm regards

Harminder S. Saini
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

very nice and clean bed and breakfast. the staff are very friendly and want to help you. its has a true home stay type atmosphere and a really pleasant experience. rooms are not very big but just right and very clean. bathroom are clean and well maintained as well.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kartikeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmapledelhi, Owner at Red Maple Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise sharing your experiences of stay at our property with your family during your recent visit. We also appreciate your comments specially about its location, food, clean bathrooms and the property being spotlessly clean.

When you say you felt like it was your home away from home, it truly means a lot to us.

We thank you for your visit and look forward to having back at Red Maple in the near future.

With warm regards

Harminder S. Saini
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington dc
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Our family had a great stay here in March. We came and went from this location for several side trips but in all we stayed around 6 days. There are 7 rooms here - 1 on the ground floor - 3 on the fist floor and 3 on the 2nd floor. We stayed on all floors. The ground floor room is a little noisy since it's right by the kitchen but it is still the same nice room. All the rooms were lovely and clean and the bathrooms were very clean with individual hot water heaters. We never had a problem with unclean sheets or any part of the rooms that weren't spotless. The staff at the hotel made us feel like it was our home away from home. Breakfast was always ready in the morning and on the one day we had an early start (6 am) they packed us a takeaway breakfast. Everyone was helpful in getting us taxis or making suggestions of shops when we asked. If you print out the directions in advance your taxi should not have trouble finding the location. Someone is always available to answer the phone in case the taxi driver does need directions (this is common in India - for a driver to phone for exact directions). Also we ate the hotel food several times during our stay as we would be tired from sightseeing all day. The food was always delicious - so if you don't feel like going to a restaurant nearby - you can always eat in. Also - we were not asked to pay for our rooms until the end of our stay (reservations made with booking.com).

Room Tip: all rooms are good except ground floor room is noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trav3lG1rl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.4 mi away
Indee Home
Indee Home
#43 of 1,076 in New Delhi
62 reviews
1.8 mi away
G - 49 Bed & Breakfast
G - 49 Bed & Breakfast
#22 of 1,076 in New Delhi
260 reviews
0.9 mi away
Colonel's Retreat
Colonel's Retreat
#4 of 1,076 in New Delhi
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Grace Home
Grace Home
#10 of 1,076 in New Delhi
221 reviews
3.8 mi away
Saket Bed and Breakfast
Saket Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 1,076 in New Delhi
375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort BnB
Comfort BnB
#84 of 1,076 in New Delhi
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Maple Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Maple Bed and Breakfast

Property: Red Maple Bed and Breakfast
Address: 49 Amrit Nagar | South Extension Part I, New Delhi 110003, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 1,076 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Maple Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Maple Bed and Breakfast is the latest in Perfection of home stay in New Delhi! Quality Accommodation ideal for Leisure and business travelers and International service standards, it offers luxury at its very best at affordable prices. Centrally located, professionally managed and with rare reviews from clients. Feel the difference of staying with international Star facilities in a luxury home. Directions - Directions to Red Maple BB. Just before entry to South Extension PART ONE Market (approx 10 Yards). You will find main Entry Road leading to South Ext Part I, neighborhood. You will notice and pass McDonalds Restaurant on the right hand side. Keep on going on this road and take the 4th right turn, when you see a municipality board with "Amrit Nagar" written on it. Immediately take the first left, drive for approx 50 yards. As soon as you see the Park, you will notice the property stands out in White on the right hand side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Red Maple Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Maple b&b
Red Maple Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing