We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Red Maple!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Maple Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #38 of 1,086 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Markham, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the Red Maple!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is quite the hidden gem! It's a really nice comfortable, cozy place to stay and walking distance to great shopping action. Amazing service, everyone was very friendly and was certain to make sure we had everything we needed. Enjoyed the food - was super fresh and delicious. Me and my husband stayed over this past August when we were travelling through India. We only had a couple of nights, but wish we could have had a little more time. We had such a positive experience, we will definitely be back - it's the only place we'll stay in Delhi!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saloni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    31
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
42
46
25
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I am grateful to the people who put the reviews on Tripadvisor, as we got to make an excellent choice in selecting Red Maple. We were greeted warmly at this location for their owners. They made us feel comfortable the moment Gave registered your wifi passwords and provided welcome drinks. We were really surprised to see the quality of the room, the decor and overall set up. He made us feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank josephallen321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pondicherry
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The room, the facilities, the front desk and service staff were all excellent and splendid. Spotlessly clean rooms, every bit working flawlessly.

Special mention to the chef and his absolutely wonderful cooking

Will stay there any time again without a shadow of doubt.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
5 Thank Kumaravel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I travel often to India as my children are studying in Dehradun in a boarding school.
Due to my flight timings, I always have to stop in Delhi to be able to catch the next days morning train and stop on the way back to catch our flight to Thailand.

I like home stays as they give you a sense of belonging then just staying in a Hotel Room.

My experience of stay at Red Maple Bed and Breakfast, was very novel. Right from the time of being warmly received on arrival, till the time I left. We were well looked after and even our smallest request were promptly met.

We would love to be here again and can recommend to guests who like to be cared and wish to enjoy the comfort of gracious homely experience. The owner takes interest in greeting every body and takes care of the guests well being. The people he employs are eager to help anyway they possibly can.

The the way the property is designed and maintained deserves accolades.

Keep up the good work !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bromchit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Hi, stayed at with them in July and found the place to be comfortable and safe for single ladies. The people and the owners are very nice and attentive to help you out for any info that you need. As it was a business visit to Delhi for a week, the free use of washer and dryer helped. Food was available when asked. What else could one desire when you feel comfortable as home and feel safe as a single lady in a big city like Delhi. The location is central, near to metro and South Extension market and several small stores nearby should you like to buy your own juices etc.

Recommended for serious travellers who are looking for a safe and secure place right in the heart of South Delhi.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mainaka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Stayed in February 2013 (just now getting the time to review!). The hosts were exceptionally kind and warm, staff was professional and helpful. Located in South Extension it is away from the chaos of Delhi (which has never been my favourite city in India). This will definitely be my 'home' in Delhi on future trips!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tash_L_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasig City
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

1. The owner is very helpful and nice!
2. Rooms are updated and clean.
3. They offer free exquisite indian breakfast! The night before the Holi, my friends were afriad to go out to eat because some people might throw them water, so owner cooked them dinner for free. That was so kind!
4. The price is competitive. There are cheaper "bed and breakfast" but Red Maple values you money!
5. They are located at the inner side of a street so it will take you 8-12mins to get to the main road where most restaurants and stores are situated (like McDonalds)
6. They have a washing machine you can use for free!
7. The service is great. If you need anything, they'll surely help you.
8. They accept credit card and cash.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hermanotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.4 mi away
Indee Home
Indee Home
#40 of 1,086 in New Delhi
62 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grace Home
Grace Home
#10 of 1,086 in New Delhi
222 reviews
3.8 mi away
Saket Bed and Breakfast
Saket Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 1,086 in New Delhi
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
G - 49 Bed & Breakfast
G - 49 Bed & Breakfast
#24 of 1,086 in New Delhi
262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort BnB
Comfort BnB
#94 of 1,086 in New Delhi
21 reviews
0.9 mi away
Colonel's Retreat
Colonel's Retreat
#3 of 1,086 in New Delhi
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Maple Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Maple Bed and Breakfast

Property: Red Maple Bed and Breakfast
Address: 49 Amrit Nagar | South Extension Part I, New Delhi 110003, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 1,086 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Maple Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Maple Bed and Breakfast is the latest in Perfection of home stay in New Delhi! Quality Accommodation ideal for Leisure and business travelers and International service standards, it offers luxury at its very best at affordable prices. Centrally located, professionally managed and with rare reviews from clients. Feel the difference of staying with international Star facilities in a luxury home. Directions - Directions to Red Maple BB. Just before entry to South Extension PART ONE Market (approx 10 Yards). You will find main Entry Road leading to South Ext Part I, neighborhood. You will notice and pass McDonalds Restaurant on the right hand side. Keep on going on this road and take the 4th right turn, when you see a municipality board with "Amrit Nagar" written on it. Immediately take the first left, drive for approx 50 yards. As soon as you see the Park, you will notice the property stands out in White on the right hand side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Maple Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Maple b&b
Red Maple Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing