We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, close to Metro but food could improve”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
Ranked #57 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We stayed here for two nights on a transit visit to Delhi as most hotels closer to the city were booked out or very expensive due to motor show. The hotel was about a fifteen minute walk to the Metro and not suitable if you want to be in the centre of Delhi but it suited us as we knew where we wanted to go and were prepared to just use the Metro because it avoided all the traffic and was convenient. I looked at it as a scenic overview of Delhi rather than it being a longish trip. The entrance to the hotel is around the back but we like walking so it wasn't a problem. (in fact, it is so nice to be able to actually walk in India without touts stopping you every two minutes - the walk from the Metro is good exercise as this is not a tourist area). The hotel itself is clean and the room was a pleasant modern room - comfortable bed and quiet at night. The main problem we had was food. We were particularly tired after a long day out and just wanted dinner in our room but on both nights we had trouble getting something actually satisfying and tasty for the high cost. As we don't eat meat in India and were over dahl etc., there was not much to choose. The restaurant might need to reconsider its in-house dining menu. The breakfast buffet was not that exciting but I may be prejudiced in these remarks as I have had so many buffet breakfasts that I am probably too fussy with expectations. We ended up having a la carte breakfast in our room on the second morning as it was just so much more relaxing and we just chose what we wanted. Staff was pleasant, room was well-serviced and the actual cost of accommodation was very reasonable. The most disturbing thing for me was the mirror on the counter surface at reception - its reflection of the walls made me feel dizzy and uncomfortable. Sounds very silly unless you have actually stood at the counter and then you will know what I mean. If you are an epileptic, be careful! Apart from that design faux pas, the hotel is very nice. If you are in Delhi for the first time, it is a little far out of the centre unless you are well-organised and want to use the metro as road transport will be long and wearisome (and expensive) given all the traffic. Besides, using the Metro means you have the power to avoid rickshaw drivers or taxis and all the hagglling that goes with it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (996)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

921 - 927 of 996 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2012

I stayed there for a weekend....rooms r clean , very comfortable, service is prompt , food good..breakfast buffet could be better... Bar is well stocked... Friendly staff and always ready to help...there is a spa too....

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanJai22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

As we had some problems with the place we were supposed to stay at in Delhi, we contacted this hotel in the middle of the night and had them pick us up. It was a bit pricey for our budget, as we were backpacking, but we thought it trustable for a last resort. It took some time before they picked us up, but that might have been because we were difficult to find. The car was nice, with A/C and seat belts. The hotel surrondings were not greàt, but plenty of security checkpoints and guards. We were met by friendly staff, and they were very friendly and helpful. The check-in process was quick, and they even gave us our room hours before check in time, without extra charges. They also gave us a free upgrade to business class, which was really appreciated (it had been a long and sleepless night). I felt that the staff was very present, always asking if we needed anything - sometimes it was almost too much. The restaurant was nice, with great food.

The location of the hotel was, perhaps, notso good, but it was our fist night kn our first trip to India, so one could probably get around easily if one wanted to.

All together a great hotel, with beautiful rooms, great restaurant and bar, friendly staff and great service. I'd go back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sral2214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My wife an I were staying in this hotel at 25-26 of Dec. (room 626) and again for 1 night at Dec. 31st.(room 674) We were traveling with a tour group and had no better choice.
Room size was average , toilet was small and no bath was available (only shower).
The hotel is very far from touristic sites of the city and is located near a main road( You can hear the traffic sound in nights). Although there is a local bazaar in 20 min walking distance and a modern shopping center in 45 min driving distance.
Our rooms didn't have a soul , floor was made of a white wooden material which look like plastic and there was not even one painting on walls.
The AC didn't work properly and we ask the management to recover it , but they couldn't and brought us heater instead (which was not good enough). Our friends in other rooms of the 6th. floor ,had the same problem.
I should mention that in my opinion , the management was excellent (specially the duty manager of Dec. 26th.) and all the staff were very kind and efficient and respond rapidly to all we needed. But unfortunately something was all wrong in the constructional aspect ( I have attached photo of the damp on the wall).
Breakfast and dinner were slightly above average .
If I travel to Dehli again, I will try to stay near old Delhi for touristic sites or in Gurgaon disinty for its modern hotels,mega malls , few homeless around and being near the airport.

Room Tip: Avoid 6th floor rooms and try a room in the back of the hotel (opposite the main road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drshervin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

The Hotel is conveniently located.It is a good business hotel but can be improved.The Hotel has too much Stainless Steel Decor which sometimes is not soothing to the eyes.
Rooms are good
The spread of the buffet breakfast and dinner was good.Dinner can be improved.Service too needs to be improved,Taste of the food was good.Presentation and service in the buffet breakfas and specially dinner needs to be improved.Empty containers of trays were not being filled unless being reminded to the incharge there.Mr Kapoor the incharge there assured of good service but it still existed

Room Tip: Take rooms on higher Floors.Some rooms are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DilipKeshary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Stay away till construction is complete. Floors above 8th are done, but if you get lower floors, you will really have a bad stay. The rooms are incomplete, and the same incomplete rooms are being given out to guests. Just somehow put together, and the hotel is charging you a bomb for it. Construction noise, dust are part and parcel of the place. Rooms do not have all the ameneties, and dusty.
Rooms above 8th floor are decent, and have a good view. Nothing to write home about.
Reception: slow, incompetent staff. We check in a group and took over half an hour to check in and get rooms.
Breakfast: standard fare, nithing extraordinary.
Location: In the middle of nowhere. Far from airport. Far from the metro station. The closest market and eating joints are over 2 km away. So basically once there, you remain there.

Room Tip: Only above 8th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doctorneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Our group stayed here at the start and end of our two-week tour of Rajasthan. I think I would have preferred to stay somewhere closer to the tourist sites -- may be it's the busy Dehli traffic, but it always seemed to take us ages to get anywhere. And I would prefer to stay in a smaller boutique hotel with a bit more atmosphere and character. It's a large hotel (although it doesn't seem all that busy) -- all glitzy, black marble and mirrors. Perhaps it might suit business people more than those who are on vacation.

Service in the diningroom could be a bit erratic -- only sometimes we were asked for a drinks order, and other times we couldn't spot a waiter to ask for a simple thing like missing cutlery. I must congratulate the hotle on its buffet -- it's lovely: very fresh and varied for both supper and breakfast. Delicious hot desserts and breakfasts, the best I had during my stay in India.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randburgmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#26 of 715 in New Delhi
573 reviews
Piccadily Hotel
#281 of 715 in New Delhi
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Park Inn By Radisson New Delhi IP Extension
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar

Address: Plot No. D, District Centre | Paschim Vihar, New Delhi 110063, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £61 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of West Delhi, Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar is an upscale hotel by Carlson Rezidor HoteL Group. The Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group – born in early 2012 – is one of the world’s largest and most dynamic hotel groups.Nestled in the heart of West Delhi, Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar offers a harmonious blend of contemporary design and upscale interiors. The hotel has been developed in a Neo-Gothic theme; the majestic décor reincarnates the ancient splendor giving it a matchless nerve. The theme is a revival of the dominant style of the medieval architecture that incarnates richness to the interiors. The hotel features meticulously planned guestrooms to exude warmth and comfort to the guests.The hotel offers distinctive dining options with fresh concepts such as live Indian food counters, show kitchens and extensive Tea menus. Level 2, an all day dining restaurant offers world cuisine and interactive kitchens; Indyaki, an Indian specialty theme restaurant imparts a truly global appeal; ORO, The Bar for the discerning guest offers Tapas style snacks and an international range of wines and spirits; Tea Lounge offers surprisingly elaborate tea/coffee menu and Cups Cakes is a Pastry Shop that offers mouth watering range of freshly baked sweet and savoury delights.With an extensive area of approximately 20,000 square feet for social and corporate events and additional benefit of huge parking space, we create an Event for a lifetime. With a highlight of expansive meeting and banqueting area, the hotel features an exclusive meeting and banquets reception and dedicated staff for successful events.The Business Center at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar is an amalgamation of rich interiors, incomparable service and state of the art technology.Recreational facilities at the hotel includes a well appointed Vyoma Spa offering rejuvenating treatments by trained international masseurs to pamper every element of your body and soul, a 24 hour Fitness Center featuring a careful selection of cardiovascular and weight equipments, an outdoor swimming pool providing the perfect break from a hectic day and a Kids wading pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing