We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
Ranked #55 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

i stayed here for 2 nights and was amazed to see the hospitality in this part of delhi. right from the check in to restaurants,the staff was friendly & courteous. i had invited my friends for dinner at the hotel which was well attended by the staff.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonutraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preet S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Guest ,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar!
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. It brings me great delight to note that the accommodation,Restaurants and the level of service delivered by the staff met your expectations.
It was truly a pleasure to be your host and looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the Hotel.
Warm Regards.
Preet Inder Singh
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    262
    122
    43
    58
See reviews for
240
171
53
352
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in July 2013. The construction is nice and the rooms are comfortable and with a nice view. But the service deeply disappointed me. All those 4 days, I experienced the pathetic service of this hotel. Some highlights:
- On checking in, I called up the one-touch service and asked for a newspaper. They said "Sure" but the newspaper never came.
- While leaving in afternoon, I called up housekeeping and asked them to clean my room. When I returned in the night, the room was cleaned but the bathroom wasn't!
- Furious, I called up housekeeping at 11 in the night. This time though they responded quickly and cleaned the bathroom.
- Next day, again in the morning, I called up asked if they had Hindustan Times available. They said yes, but delivered Times of India at my doorstep.
- While leaving the room, I called up housekeeping to clean my room, and also touched the services button on the panel near the door. At night when I returned, this time neither the room nor the bathroom was cleaned.
- I was staying on the 6th floor, a non-smoking floor. But on 1 of those 3 days, the whole corridor strongly smelled of nicotine.
- While checking out, I called up a bell boy to take my luggage. He arrived at my room on time and took my luggage, but they kept me waiting in the lobby for almost half an hour for my luggage.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saumya1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preet S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar!
At the onset I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us a review on trip advisor. Whilst I am delighted to note that you have appreciated the hotel’s ambience, however it is a matter of great concern to read your feedback on several parameters that has not matched your expectations. This is certainly not the standards reflective of our Hotel and immediate attention to detail and action has been put forth to address your feedback .The service crew who has attended you at various levels of intervals have been closely monitored, briefed and trained with the level of services they are expected to deliver.
These incidents are an aberration & we most certainly assure you that your future experiences will not allow scope for such challenges.
We look forward to pleasure of welcoming you back again to the hotel and be at your service.
Warm Regards.
Preet Inder Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Rooms are very spacious and very clean. There was a lovely sunken bath and separate shower and toilet cubicle. Massive comfortable bed with high quality bedding. Bar was reasonably priced and the service was very good. Front desk were very efficient and friendly. Location is good - close to the metro station.I would stay here again if i ever visit delhi.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manishabarnwal6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preet S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar!
I sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel and services- especially our spacious rooms, four fixtures bathrooms ,High quality bedding and our “ORO” bar that offers Tapas style snacks and an international range of wines and spirits for our discerning guests like you.
We wish to welcome you back once again to the hotel and experience the other services and facilities the Hotel has to offer.

Warm Regards
Preet Inder Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Absolutely the best hotel of ever. Wonderful rooms, impeccable service, clean, great location in the heart of downtown , excellent restaurants with intercontinental choice. Highly recommended for very good stay ,Overall, a truly enjoyable stay -- and one of the rare times when I truly regretted having to leave a hotel. Special Thanks to Rahul for taking care and guiding us well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xy1cafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preet S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar!
I take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation as it keeps us inclined and focused towards our commitment of 100% guest satisfaction. I am glad that you’ve enjoyed the luxury of our spacious rooms and also that our restaurant cuisine was to your liking. I am also delighted to note your gracious compliments for my associate “Rahul” who has been recognized for his hospitality and warmth.
I thank you once again for all your recommendation and hope to welcoming you back again to the hotel and be at your service.

Warm Regards.
Preet Inder Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This was my first stay at the hotel and what a wonderful surprise. The location was very convenient, close to numerous shops and attractions without being right in the middle of everything. The room was beautiful and very clean. All of the staff was exceptional, very helpful and friendly. Wonderful stay and the hotel will be added to our Delhi favorites! Food was great too !!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R_Bajaj_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I went for the romance package and i really loved the place.
I loved the room. Most importantly,The food!!
We went to level 2 restaurant and the food was simple very good.From breakfast to lunch to dinner,it was lovely.
A bit disappointed by the spa.I didn't like the massage at all.
But that's not any fault of the hotel.
5 out of 5..:)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kritids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preet S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback of your splendid experience at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar. It brings me immense pleasure & delight that you have extended your gracious compliments to our product, spacious rooms and specially your recognition towards the service aspects & cuisine quality at “Level 2”.At the same time it is indeed a matter of concern to read your feedback regarding your experience at the Spa. Please be rest assured that your feedback has been taken earnestly and on your next visit we will ensure that the massage service is customized as per your liking in the hope to meet or exceed your expectations.

It was truly a pleasure to be your host and looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the Hotel.

Warm Regards.
Preet Inder Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

Rooms were big, modern and beds were comfy. I was on floor 9 and could see the city. Breakfast was yummy with wide choices. Staff is friendly and attentive in the lobby and coffee shop. The great thing about the hotel is its color theme. Lovely hotel !!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff20APR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preet S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for your appreciation about the Neo gothic theme and interior of the Hotel. I am glad to note that you enjoyed the luxury of our spacious rooms, comfortable beds ,widespread breakfast offerings and the service delivered by the staff that met your expectations.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to the Hotel and be at your service.

Warm Regards.
Preet Inder Singh
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
5.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
2.4 mi away
Piccadily Hotel
Piccadily Hotel
#246 of 715 in New Delhi
1,162 reviews
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#33 of 715 in New Delhi
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
12.8 mi away
The Leela Ambience Convention Hotel, Delhi
7.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
#52 of 715 in New Delhi
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
Address: Plot No. D, District Centre | Paschim Vihar, New Delhi 110063, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of West Delhi, Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar is an upscale hotel by Carlson Rezidor HoteL Group. The Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group – born in early 2012 – is one of the world’s largest and most dynamic hotel groups.Nestled in the heart of West Delhi, Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar offers a harmonious blend of contemporary design and upscale interiors. The hotel has been developed in a Neo-Gothic theme; the majestic décor reincarnates the ancient splendor giving it a matchless nerve. The theme is a revival of the dominant style of the medieval architecture that incarnates richness to the interiors. The hotel features meticulously planned guestrooms to exude warmth and comfort to the guests.The hotel offers distinctive dining options with fresh concepts such as live Indian food counters, show kitchens and extensive Tea menus. Level 2, an all day dining restaurant offers world cuisine and interactive kitchens; Indyaki, an Indian specialty theme restaurant imparts a truly global appeal; ORO, The Bar for the discerning guest offers Tapas style snacks and an international range of wines and spirits; Tea Lounge offers surprisingly elaborate tea/coffee menu and Cups Cakes is a Pastry Shop that offers mouth watering range of freshly baked sweet and savoury delights.With an extensive area of approximately 20,000 square feet for social and corporate events and additional benefit of huge parking space, we create an Event for a lifetime. With a highlight of expansive meeting and banqueting area, the hotel features an exclusive meeting and banquets reception and dedicated staff for successful events.The Business Center at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar is an amalgamation of rich interiors, incomparable service and state of the art technology.Recreational facilities at the hotel includes a well appointed Vyoma Spa offering rejuvenating treatments by trained international masseurs to pamper every element of your body and soul, a 24 hour Fitness Center featuring a careful selection of cardiovascular and weight equipments, an outdoor swimming pool providing the perfect break from a hectic day and a Kids wading pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing