We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
Ranked #55 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Amritsar, India
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Good property”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Its not 20 minutes drive from airport as someone has written, it is almost one hour- can be more during peak hours. Located on main crossing corner, it is a good property in western Delhi. Not a very old property, it is well maintained with good service, nice rooms, good toiletries inn bath rooms, good conference facilities. Its a bit far off from Delhi attractions- but then you have another Radisson Blu in Connaught Place, another one in dwarka for that

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayv1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    259
    122
    43
    58
See reviews for
239
171
53
350
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I have reviewed this hotel earlier. Though its a little away from downtown and in peak hours that straight away calls for 1hour of travel. But whats good about this hotel is the VFM and the fascilities. Couple of improvements a) the Intenet was much faster ( maybe because of a different device I was using) b) There was BACON for breakfas, though a tad soggy but even then.... And yes they have a fully equipped gymnasium which is very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sid_rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Nice hotel, nice staff, nice rooms, nice breakfast spread. Lives up to the brand name - I enjoyed my stay. I must recommend the staff for the excellent service - I had some trouble with printing my flight tickets, and the reception staff were very, very helpful.

Room Tip: It's in a quiet area - I don't think any rooms would have a noise problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaywalking_jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Radisson Blu @ Paschim Vihar is a nice hotel for a family.

A bit far from the airport (20mins) and a bit too far from shopping / dining / tourists spots of Delhi.

We checked-in at around 3.30am on 18th August 2013. The reception boy wasn't so friendly - inspite of the pre-booked room we had, the boy couldn't just trace our booking. It was a botheration especially because we had our kids (aged 5 and 6yrs) with us and all of us just wanted to hit the bed after flying in from Dubai. Finally they managed a room and to our glee we were upgrade to business class. The sleep was good and the room was silent and neat.
The buffet-breakfast had a large spread and was filling.

Suggest the management to extend the pool timings to atleast 9pm, presently they close at 7pm. And I think they need to clean-up the swimming pool a bit, as it had a few insects in it (as seen on 18th August 2013)

All the best Radisson Blu, Paschim Vihar, New Delhi.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeenaChandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esmoriz, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This is a 5 star hotel that, at least when I visited it, prices are 4 star but, so does the rest: Nice bed to sleep, spacious and silent room, decent breakfast and affordable meals at the restaurant. Perfect location if you need to move to the north, to Noida or Panipat. Internet is free but quite slow, no safe in room, no sleepers and a terrible decoration...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 70francisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2013

It is a luxury hotel, relatively recent I guess. It is simply an excellent hotel. We were upgraded to business class. The room was big and clean. Very comfortable bed, silent AC, modern decoration... Large view from the 11th floor. The pool on the 7th floor is gorgeous. The buffet breakfast is amazing. The staffs are very responsive. The hotel is in paschim vihar, west delhi. It was suiting us but it may not suit everybody depending on what you want to do in delhi (the traffic in delhi is atrocious). The advantage of this average location is that the prize is reasonable for such an hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Eaazhisai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preet S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar!
Thank you for your valuable feedback, appreciating the neo gothic theme and interiors of the hotel. I am glad to note that you enjoyed the luxury of our spacious rooms ,comfortable beds, lavish breakfast spreads and the hospitality of the staff that met your expectations.
We wish to welcome you back again to the hotel and experience the other services and facilities the hotel has to offer.

Warm Regards
Preet Inder Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Well my stay at the hotel was average. The hotel is nicely built its a good property as far as interiors and the cleanliness is concerned. The staff is a little rigid and not much supportive. The hotel food is average. I did not get a chance to go to the poolside. Well if you get it in a good deal you can definately stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karan83ssdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
5.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
2.4 mi away
Piccadily Hotel
Piccadily Hotel
#244 of 715 in New Delhi
1,161 reviews
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#33 of 715 in New Delhi
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
#52 of 715 in New Delhi
571 reviews
8.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
8.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
Address: Plot No. D, District Centre | Paschim Vihar, New Delhi 110063, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of West Delhi, Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar is an upscale hotel by Carlson Rezidor HoteL Group. The Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group – born in early 2012 – is one of the world’s largest and most dynamic hotel groups.Nestled in the heart of West Delhi, Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar offers a harmonious blend of contemporary design and upscale interiors. The hotel has been developed in a Neo-Gothic theme; the majestic décor reincarnates the ancient splendor giving it a matchless nerve. The theme is a revival of the dominant style of the medieval architecture that incarnates richness to the interiors. The hotel features meticulously planned guestrooms to exude warmth and comfort to the guests.The hotel offers distinctive dining options with fresh concepts such as live Indian food counters, show kitchens and extensive Tea menus. Level 2, an all day dining restaurant offers world cuisine and interactive kitchens; Indyaki, an Indian specialty theme restaurant imparts a truly global appeal; ORO, The Bar for the discerning guest offers Tapas style snacks and an international range of wines and spirits; Tea Lounge offers surprisingly elaborate tea/coffee menu and Cups Cakes is a Pastry Shop that offers mouth watering range of freshly baked sweet and savoury delights.With an extensive area of approximately 20,000 square feet for social and corporate events and additional benefit of huge parking space, we create an Event for a lifetime. With a highlight of expansive meeting and banqueting area, the hotel features an exclusive meeting and banquets reception and dedicated staff for successful events.The Business Center at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar is an amalgamation of rich interiors, incomparable service and state of the art technology.Recreational facilities at the hotel includes a well appointed Vyoma Spa offering rejuvenating treatments by trained international masseurs to pamper every element of your body and soul, a 24 hour Fitness Center featuring a careful selection of cardiovascular and weight equipments, an outdoor swimming pool providing the perfect break from a hectic day and a Kids wading pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing