We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow !! Delicious food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
Ranked #61 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow !! Delicious food”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

On 7th of this month, I along with my friends went to Radisson Blu for dinnner, We went at Level 2, the moment we entered, we found the ambiance amazing, soft & beautiful.

We sat around the corner table, & ordered veg soup, pizza, few other starters such as mushroom, paneer tikka etc. We were first served with soup followed by the starters, the soup was delicious and all the starters were just wow, the thin crust pizza was yummy !! :) still remember the taste, rest everything was good too.

For the main course we ordered veg - Noodles, Manchurian, Dal Makhani, Paneer, Naan.
Everything was delicious, I have to say there was nothing which was average every item was delicious.
Special Item was Beetroot halwa,which is their specialty. Chef. Dheeraj welcomed us & took good care of everything, he was very courteous and made our visit delightful, we all were very impressed by the presentation and quality of food.

Cheers !!

A must try for food lovers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krish_sabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    243
    115
    43
    58
See reviews for
227
165
52
332
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amritsar, India
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed for two days Rooms are good and spacious. Good options of food and beverage.Bar team is just superb.they make all hours happy. ..InRoom dining is quick n value for money. .very efficiently wd menu offering good choice of healthy selection.New concept in Indian restaurant. .pool on 7th floor with city view..breakfast is very lavish..guys must visit to experience the warmth in the service.....

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank narang1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preet S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar!
I take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation and valuable feedback as it keeps us focused and motivated towards our commitment of 100% guest satisfaction. It brings me immense pleasure & delight that your stay has been fulfilling and in keeping with your expectations. I am delighted to note that you enjoyed the luxury of our spacious rooms, wide variety cuisine and specially our Specialty restaurant” Indyaki” that was to your liking.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel and be at your service to experience the other facilities the Hotel has to offer to our discerning guest like you.

Warm Regards.
Preet Inder Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Main Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This is my second stay at the property and we stayed on level 11 both times, The front office staff is excellent Meghna & Divya were great & Apoorva was very helpful also. I wasn't Impressed with In Room Dining Service no one answered the call and once wrong order was been sent. I decided to go for the buffet dinner where Dharmendra was just superb great management & customer service skills..Arun was good too..... although Marsh had a very bad attitude towards serving people this guy needs some training because that can ruin other peoples hard work. Food is great and so as the housekeeping service.

Room Tip: Go For Business Class...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ananta2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We chose this hotel based on previous Radisson experiences but were absolutely disappointed. The hotel gave us 2 smoke filled rooms without informing us while checking in, especially when we had booked non-smoking rooms!!! And the front desk staff behaved as if they would prefer us to leave immediately. I had paid for 2 rooms for 2 nights upfront and still they couldn't find my booking and took more than 10 minutes to sort that out before giving us those horrible rooms. In one of those rooms, the tap came off on just a touch ! The cafe served a 'club' sandwich that wasn't even sufficient for a 3 year old for a hefty price of Rs.550 - which is nothing short of robbery. On top of it, it was charred and had no resemblance to any other club sandwich you'd have ever had ! The tables were ill prepared, none to attend to even provide some napkins and the response in general was pathetic. The breakfast was exorbitantly charged - and we were not informed about it while checking in either. And for that charge, it was an absolute waste with neither the north indian dishes nor the south indian ones being of any quality by taste.

The hotel staff are arrogant, terrible and need serious lessons in guest management. Avoid this hotel if you can. If you are stuck with it, then ensure that you get all the details before you pay or check-in, otherwise, you are trapped.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, ensure that you get a non-smoking room. Don't take your booking prefere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crbkrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preet S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar!

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Hotel. At the onset please accept my sincere apologies for all your disappointment that you experienced during your recent visit to the Hotel. It is really a matter of immediate concern to read that you were not taken care of at your recent visit to our Hotel, while it is our utmost focus to provide our valued guests such as you memorable experiences. Pertaining to your feedback ,I would like to assure you that I have addressed your feedback very strongly with the team ,taken corrective action and concerned team members who interacted with you on various level of intervals have been briefed to be further sensitive and careful towards all guest needs to avoid any untoward situation in future. Your feedback has also helped us to emphasize more on the staff behavioral and structural trainings and thus assuring an improvement in the overall process.

May I request you treat this incident as an aberration and not a reflection of standards emphasized or practiced at our Hotel. I wish to assure you our commitment towards 100 % guest satisfaction and under no circumstances we would disappoint or be inhospitable to our discerning guests such as you. I assure you that I am personally involved in ensuring such incidents do not occur again in future. I appreciate your feedback and I really hope you give us a chance to serve you better in future. My team has a commitment that on your next visit you will have a wonderful and a flawless stay that would certainly change your opinion about us.
I look forward to welcoming you again to the Hotel and meeting you personally.

Warm Regards,
Preet Inder Singh
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Over all a very good hotel with good staff, especially people at break fast area.I strongly recommend this hotel, for the business people who visit this area.May be not a good choice for holiday makers. Very good WIFI There some minor negative things, which hotel can look
1. The room temp. set up at 22 degree, even though you increase the temp., once you are out and come back temp. back to 22 degree. After 3 days request only the last day fixed it
2. Surprisingly lift work independently, wait long time for lift
3.Room cleanliness can improve in the back side of all furniture
4. No good shopping mall nearby .

Room Tip: I stayed in Room1108, very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anil258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed for a single night .Very Nice room setup. Cozy environment. Staffs are friendly. Food is nice .. Service was great. There was also a lot of variety at the breakfast buffet. Would recommend it to anyone looking to stay at New Delhi,

Though expensive but worth spending . thumbs up to Radisson group

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santa4785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Its a expensive yet good place to dine and enjoy the ambience. Sometime filled with wedding ceremonies but has good service and quality offered. Food was good though the stay is little expensive. I would recommend this if you have business meetings in Delhi and are willing to spend extra.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atulimw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
5.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#19 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
8.1 mi away
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
#33 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
#57 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
6.5 mi away
WelcomHotel Dwarka
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#45 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,680 reviews
8.1 mi away
Pride Plaza Hotel Aerocity New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
Address: Plot No. D, District Centre | Paschim Vihar, New Delhi 110063, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of West Delhi, Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar is an upscale hotel by Carlson Rezidor HoteL Group. The Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group – born in early 2012 – is one of the world’s largest and most dynamic hotel groups.Nestled in the heart of West Delhi, Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar offers a harmonious blend of contemporary design and upscale interiors. The hotel has been developed in a Neo-Gothic theme; the majestic décor reincarnates the ancient splendor giving it a matchless nerve. The theme is a revival of the dominant style of the medieval architecture that incarnates richness to the interiors. The hotel features meticulously planned guestrooms to exude warmth and comfort to the guests.The hotel offers distinctive dining options with fresh concepts such as live Indian food counters, show kitchens and extensive Tea menus. Level 2, an all day dining restaurant offers world cuisine and interactive kitchens; Indyaki, an Indian specialty theme restaurant imparts a truly global appeal; ORO, The Bar for the discerning guest offers Tapas style snacks and an international range of wines and spirits; Tea Lounge offers surprisingly elaborate tea/coffee menu and Cups Cakes is a Pastry Shop that offers mouth watering range of freshly baked sweet and savoury delights.With an extensive area of approximately 20,000 square feet for social and corporate events and additional benefit of huge parking space, we create an Event for a lifetime. With a highlight of expansive meeting and banqueting area, the hotel features an exclusive meeting and banquets reception and dedicated staff for successful events.The Business Center at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar is an amalgamation of rich interiors, incomparable service and state of the art technology.Recreational facilities at the hotel includes a well appointed Vyoma Spa offering rejuvenating treatments by trained international masseurs to pamper every element of your body and soul, a 24 hour Fitness Center featuring a careful selection of cardiovascular and weight equipments, an outdoor swimming pool providing the perfect break from a hectic day and a Kids wading pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing