We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Poor Front Desk Service/ Terrible Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
Ranked #64 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Poor Front Desk Service/ Terrible Experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I checked in the Hotel on the 21st June. The staff at the front office was so confused that the were only able to give me a room no after a wait of nearly 45 minute. Though we had a booking of 12 rooms. Though the rooms were clean , the kitchen service was good. A bad experience at the time of checking in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neeraj643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preet S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us about your recent experience at the Hotel. At the onset, I sincerely apologize for the disappointment about your feedback pertaining to the service experience at the time of check-in did not meet your expectations during your recent experience at the Hotel. Please be rest assured that it’s our ongoing effort to give our associates the best of the class training and the knowledge of high level service culture.

I value your patronage and the entire team at the hotel looks forward to being of continued service to you and welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar.

Warm Regards,
Preet Inder Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    240
    112
    42
    58
See reviews for
223
160
50
320
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at the Hotel for the Business Purpuose. The room was spotless and well appointed. The staff at the hotel was extremely accommodating, very friendly, efficient and wonderful to our children. The location of the hotel cannot be beat and it was very quiet event thought it was booked to capacity. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Thank you to the wonderful staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharma852014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preet S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar!

I am delighted to receive your wonderful comments about your recent stay at Radisson Blu hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar. It is nice to know that you were able to experience all the facilities at our hotel, and we thank you for it.

It is great to know that we could meet your expectations with each of our offering and leave such a positive impression. Feedback such as yours is a great motivation to our team to go ahead an extra mile to achieve the best of service standard.

we thank you for your valuable feedback and would love to welcome you at our hotel in New Delhi.

Warm Regards,
Preet Inder Singh
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanmore, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

It was astonishing to be woken up, being bitten by mosquitos, in a city where dengue, potentially fatal and malaria are commonplace. At 2.30 am, a door along the sixth floor of the corridor was being drilled open, the following night, at 3 am, an adjacent room was being attended to by maintenance staff! The iron in the room did not work, the replacement had a dangerously exposed flex and the ironing board was so badly stained it had to be replaced. The telephone malfunctioned and was never repaired. Need I say more? Several texts messages to the owner, whom I had met at a business meeting on arrival, did not produce the courtesy of a reply, but judging by a white rolls royce parked at the hotel entrance I judged he was doing too well to need the goodwill of customers.

Room Tip: Avoid at all cost if you value your health!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tilaksen20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preet S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar!

Thank you for your feedback. We have noted your dissatisfaction with a sense of regret and would like to extend my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

I am grateful to you for the time you have taken to draw this to our attention be rest assured that I shall address this personally to the concerned team about the same and will ensure that a similar situation does not occur again in future.

We, at Radisson Blu New Delhi Paschim Vihar, always strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visit possible during their stay. We are deeply troubled that this issue has caused so much distress to you. May I request you treat this incident as an aberration and not a reflection of standards emphasized at our Hotel.

I do hope you will not let this isolated incident influence your perception about us and accord us another opportunity to showcase our hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Preet Inder Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamnagar, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

It was my first trip to Delhi and hence made a mistake choosing the location. Paschim Vihar is not a tourist place and it consumes lot of time to travel from the place to any good location for shopping or site seeing. Apart from it the hotel and its service all was good. I had booked the hotel thru their website and I got a price difference of about Rs. 2,000/- in what they were giving the booking rate on telephone. I had to pay low price paying it thru the web booking and so I could really say that 5 Star hotel, in a place like Delhi could not be found in less then the price I got, it was value for the money deal. May be the price was lower because of its inconvenient location, otherwise the hotel, interior, service and stay all was very good. I give 5 star to the hotel facilities but 2 stars to the location comfort.

Room Tip: Higher the better on view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RitzRoy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preet S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, I am delighted to note that you liked the overall hotel experience. Though we regret that you found our location rather inconvenient, we are glad to know that in spite of that you had a comfortable stay with us.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Warm Regards,
Preet Inder Singh
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawker, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Its really an honor to stay in such a good property. Radisson blu is unforgettable for me now.. Front desk team was very kind and friendly,.. I like the aura of the hotel.. I will surely come back.. Goodluck niggas... See ya.. Keep the good work up...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanc2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preet S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar!

Thank you for staying with us and sharing such a delightful feedback.

It is gratifying to know that you had a good time here and our specialised services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your wonderful review has been shared with our associates and they are motivated go ahead an extra mile to achieve the best of service standard.

Once again, we thank you for your valuable feedback and would love to welcome you again at our hotel in New Delhi.

Warm Regards,
Preet Inder Singh
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

first of all i would like to thank the staff for their excellent service. The rooms were neat, great ambience. The food was tasty. The best part was the hospitality show by the Team. The Manager and his team were soft spoken and friendly. We had a nice stay.We have always had a great experience at the this Hotel. All requests were met with ease and pleasant courtesy by your staff. We would highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pawar1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preet S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar!

Thank you for your delightful feedback. We are pleased to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our associates.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Preet Inder Singh
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was my first stay in a Radisson blu property.I picked this one as it was the closest to my office.I was offered an early check-in at 9 am, thanks to Mr. Abhishek and Mr. Bhuvan. The room given to me was impeccably clean.The service was great just as one would expect from a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSR65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preet S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback .We take pride in our superior customer service and are glad to know that our team went above and beyond to make your stay comfortable.

I have shared your compliments with our team members, and they are honored that you mentioned them by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Preet Inder Singh
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
5.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#15 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
8.1 mi away
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
#33 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
#56 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
6.5 mi away
WelcomHotel Dwarka
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#45 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,633 reviews
8.1 mi away
Pride Plaza Hotel Aerocity New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
Address: Plot No. D, District Centre | Paschim Vihar, New Delhi 110063, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of West Delhi, Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar is an upscale hotel by Carlson Rezidor HoteL Group. The Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group – born in early 2012 – is one of the world’s largest and most dynamic hotel groups.Nestled in the heart of West Delhi, Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar offers a harmonious blend of contemporary design and upscale interiors. The hotel has been developed in a Neo-Gothic theme; the majestic décor reincarnates the ancient splendor giving it a matchless nerve. The theme is a revival of the dominant style of the medieval architecture that incarnates richness to the interiors. The hotel features meticulously planned guestrooms to exude warmth and comfort to the guests.The hotel offers distinctive dining options with fresh concepts such as live Indian food counters, show kitchens and extensive Tea menus. Level 2, an all day dining restaurant offers world cuisine and interactive kitchens; Indyaki, an Indian specialty theme restaurant imparts a truly global appeal; ORO, The Bar for the discerning guest offers Tapas style snacks and an international range of wines and spirits; Tea Lounge offers surprisingly elaborate tea/coffee menu and Cups Cakes is a Pastry Shop that offers mouth watering range of freshly baked sweet and savoury delights.With an extensive area of approximately 20,000 square feet for social and corporate events and additional benefit of huge parking space, we create an Event for a lifetime. With a highlight of expansive meeting and banqueting area, the hotel features an exclusive meeting and banquets reception and dedicated staff for successful events.The Business Center at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar is an amalgamation of rich interiors, incomparable service and state of the art technology.Recreational facilities at the hotel includes a well appointed Vyoma Spa offering rejuvenating treatments by trained international masseurs to pamper every element of your body and soul, a 24 hour Fitness Center featuring a careful selection of cardiovascular and weight equipments, an outdoor swimming pool providing the perfect break from a hectic day and a Kids wading pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing