We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed Feelings” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
Ranked #65 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mixed Feelings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Being the only hotel of this category in West Delhi, Radisson Blu Paschim Vihar is always crowded with guests of weddings and birthday parties. This provides an aura of celebration and joy to the hotel.
The front desk staff are courteous and friendly. They smile at you.
The staff at the restaurant where you go for breakfast are those who look at you as though you are wasting their time. No smile, no greetings...
Well, the property, per se, is good and well-maintained.
I have to come to West Delhi again on business visit (few times this year) and I have to stay here again. Will I see a better trained staff at the restaurant next time?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SingBob7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preet S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback, although you have appreciated about our services, overall facilities. I have noted your concern regarding the inconvenience faced by you during your recent visit at Radisson Blu hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar please accept my apologize that this issue has caused so much distress to you .

I am grateful to you for the time you have taken to draw this to our attention. Be rest assured that it is our ongoing efforts to provide our associates best of the class training and high level of service culture. I shall address the concern shown by you to the team personally and will ensure that a similar situation does not occur again in future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Warm Regards,
Preet Inder Singh
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    236
    110
    41
    57
See reviews for
220
158
48
313
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Its always been pleasure to stay in radisson hotel only because of The staff which is extremely good speacially Mr. Deepak, Mr. Vinay and Ms. Shweta (front desk).
I look forword to stay in this hotel again and again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijaypuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preet S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback .We take pride in our superior customer service and are glad to know that our team went above and beyond to make your stay comfortable.

I have shared your compliments with our team members, and they are honored that you mentioned them by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Preet Inder Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed in Radisson blu paschim vihar for 02 nights & the staff were very courteous specially "front desk" staff.
They made me feel comfortable and always revely to solve my Quires.

I will surely visit the hotel again.

Thanks. !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaushal j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preet S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar!

Thank you for your delightful feedback. We are pleased to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our associates.

Your appreciation has been shared with our front office team and they are motivated go ahead an extra mile to achieve the best of service standard.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Preet Inder Singh
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

stayed there for a weekend on my business trip , rooms r clean , very comfortable, service is prompt , excellent food good & Friendly staff and always ready to help..Overall it was an excellent experience. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen_jyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preet S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar!

Thank you for your delightful feedback. We are pleased to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Preet Inder Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panchkula, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Bricks and mortar can build you a great hotel. Corporate hotel chains can ensure the location is just right. International designers can bring the best decor to the lobby and the rooms. But if you're a frequent traveler and you're looking for a home away from home, it's the staff that you should pay special attention to. On that count, this property scores top points!

I have been a frequent guest at this property as this is the first decent hotel that one can find in Delhi on one's drive from Chandigarh, where I am currently based out of. My frequent business trips to Delhi, mostly unplanned, have made me realize how warm and welcoming the staff of this property is. At almost every visit, someone there astonishes me with their gesture.

There's a Deepak who answered my call late one night when I was suddenly forced to plan my very first trip to the city the next morning. The Reservation Office was closed but he assured me that I'd be taken care of like family once I landed there. He was there the next afternoon and ensured I was comfortable.

There's a Priyanka who when I showed up unannounced on a different trip first called up housekeeping to ready a room for me before she began the reservation/checkin formalities. In the time it took me to complete those formalities, a pristine room was waiting to make my travel fatigue disappear.

There's a Kirti who one day when I showed up for breakfast 15 min after closing time did not wait to confirm if I am on the guest list but instead ran inside to stop the staff from clearing the buffet since a guest had just showed up, and she wasn't going to let him return hungry. I had a hearty breakfast that day.

There's a Sameer who after I checked out one day arranged for me to use the Business Center because I had to entertain a last minute business associate before leaving the city. The complimentary assortment of cookies and hot beverages that followed made me look like a king during my meeting.

There are countless other staff members who make my stay here super comfortable every single time. Unfortunately, I never see their faces or their name tags to know who they are, but their magic is always felt. I wish they knew their efforts don't go unnoticed. I wish they knew this is the single most differentiating factor of this particular property.

I'm confident that if I'm ever in Delhi even if it is not for business, this will be my first choice.

Room Tip: I have always found the staff at the front desk eager to understand my special needs and recommend a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 500Anant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preet S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar!

Thank you for staying with us and sharing such a delightful feedback.

It is gratifying to know that you had a good time here and our specialised services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your wonderful review has been shared with our associates and they are motivated go ahead an extra mile to achieve the best of service standard.

Once again, we thank you for your valuable feedback and would love to welcome you again at our hotel in New Delhi.

Warm Regards,
Preet Inder Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Overall it was very gud experience in the hotel.very friendly and professional staff at reception namely Ms.Sweta and priyanka.The lobby restaurant was amazing great service had homemade Caramel frapaccino made by Mr.kuber. I will definitely recommended to other friends to visit this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maniratnam_786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preet S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar!

Thank you for your fabulous appreciation for the overall facilities and service. I am glad to note you enjoyed your restaurant experience specially the Caramel Frappuccino preparation was upto your liking.

Thank you for your delightful feedback. I have shared your compliments with our associates, our associates express gratitude to you for your kind acknowledgement of the service areas.
We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Preet Inder Singh
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The entire staff was amazing and thebhotel was beyond words. It seemed we were in our own little world. The food was delicious, the pool, the restaurants and the attention to detail was impeccable.would recommend anyone to stay there without hesitation.a perfect experience.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davelouiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preet S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar!

Thank you for staying with us and sharing such a delightful feedback.

It is gratifying to know that you had a good time here and our specialised services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your wonderful review has been shared with our associates and they are motivated go ahead an extra mile to achieve the best of service standard.

Once again, we thank you for your valuable feedback and would love to welcome you again at our hotel in New Delhi.

Warm Regards,
Preet Inder Singh
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
5.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#23 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
2.8 mi away
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
#293 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
WelcomHotel Dwarka
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#45 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
7.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
#61 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
8.1 mi away
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
#29 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
Address: Plot No. D, District Centre | Paschim Vihar, New Delhi 110063, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of West Delhi, Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar is an upscale hotel by Carlson Rezidor HoteL Group. The Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group – born in early 2012 – is one of the world’s largest and most dynamic hotel groups.Nestled in the heart of West Delhi, Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar offers a harmonious blend of contemporary design and upscale interiors. The hotel has been developed in a Neo-Gothic theme; the majestic décor reincarnates the ancient splendor giving it a matchless nerve. The theme is a revival of the dominant style of the medieval architecture that incarnates richness to the interiors. The hotel features meticulously planned guestrooms to exude warmth and comfort to the guests.The hotel offers distinctive dining options with fresh concepts such as live Indian food counters, show kitchens and extensive Tea menus. Level 2, an all day dining restaurant offers world cuisine and interactive kitchens; Indyaki, an Indian specialty theme restaurant imparts a truly global appeal; ORO, The Bar for the discerning guest offers Tapas style snacks and an international range of wines and spirits; Tea Lounge offers surprisingly elaborate tea/coffee menu and Cups Cakes is a Pastry Shop that offers mouth watering range of freshly baked sweet and savoury delights.With an extensive area of approximately 20,000 square feet for social and corporate events and additional benefit of huge parking space, we create an Event for a lifetime. With a highlight of expansive meeting and banqueting area, the hotel features an exclusive meeting and banquets reception and dedicated staff for successful events.The Business Center at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar is an amalgamation of rich interiors, incomparable service and state of the art technology.Recreational facilities at the hotel includes a well appointed Vyoma Spa offering rejuvenating treatments by trained international masseurs to pamper every element of your body and soul, a 24 hour Fitness Center featuring a careful selection of cardiovascular and weight equipments, an outdoor swimming pool providing the perfect break from a hectic day and a Kids wading pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing