We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value for Money...Recommended”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Vista Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Vista Inn
Ranked #305 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Sambalpur, Orissa, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money...Recommended”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I can see many -ve reviews but as for me, my experience was pretty good. I found the hotel staff to be very poilite and the rooms were also clean. Good room service. I stayed there in Dec 2011 and their service forced me to stay again in Jan 2012.

I would always recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank go4saket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    20
    18
    10
    17
See reviews for
15
29
10
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I am non resident Indian and I visited this hotel alongwith my family during the first week of December 2011 for 3 days. Firstly the hotel is located in one of the back streets of Karol Bagh and we had difficulty in locating the hotel. Secondly the rooms are dumpy and not maintained and the staff has to be requested every now and then for the upkeep. Breakfast is served in the adjacent hotel (Delhi Pride) and is substandard. On one occassion when we asked for fruit juice there was not sufficient left so the staff thought of a very novel idea and added water to whatever little was left. Even mineral water was hard to obtain.On the last day although we paid in advance for a sight seeing tour of N. Delhi the car driver swindled us for a couple of hundreds more for no reason whatsoever. Taking all this into account I don't see reason as to why this hotel is classified as a 3 star hotel. Stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sassoon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
290 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

I'm from Switzerland so I base my rankings on Swiss hotels- so the bar is high. If you rank this in those terms- Vista Inn sucks. Bathroom and room filthy, hotel lobby makes you think you've walked into some kind squat...wires sticking out of the walls in the corridor....and general level of dirtyness and griminess that really does shock if you've just flown in....and then you either continue in that mindset or you say 'roll with it, this is India'....and that's what I did- and it really did get better. Totally interesting (and equally dirty neighborhood) which is widely considered middle class.....and to be fair, so is this hotel. Staff is not overly 'dynamic' but what they lack in basic operations, they make up for in willingness to help and general pleasantness.
SO if you want to go 'native' and you are relatively resistant (by European standards) go for it....for a couple of nights, you will get a great feel of the neighborhood and that 'Indian Experience' which really is charming and incredible in many many ways- just don't walk in looking for a hotel in the classic European sense of the term.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeDude13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darjeeling, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

the hotel is ok
just that it is in a very remote kinda place and because it is a new hotel driver don't know much about it so tell them to take you to hotel Delhi pride as it is right next to Delhi pride and delhi pride is a old hotel so drivers know it and vista and delhi pride have the same owners
the break fast room is OK and the food choices are horrible and only some things can be really eaten!!!!
NEVER NEVER NEVER use the travel desk!
the peoploe charge too much and when we took a trip- they told us that we had booked train trip tickets but on the last day they said no ticket and sent us by car
horrible place and worse location

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floor is better and stay in the room near the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dragontds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

This is just a dump. For the money, you can and should do better. It just wasn't clean. If I wanted my room clean, I had to push a button, leave the key and then HOPE they would come to clean. Once, they came to clean at 6:30 p.m.! We ran out of toilet paper three times in five days.. Once, they left no towels. There is NO hot water in the shower in the evening. It is in a noisy, dusty part of Delhi. The breakfast is at the hotel next door and it's fine. The staff is really kind. But it is just not a good place.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loislanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We stayed for 4 nights, September 2011 and because we arrived early morning we were given the option of waiting for our room to vacant or to stay in the next door hotel - hotel Delhi Pride - ("allegedly same owner"). We were tired so we went for the alternative hotel but we do not recommend staying there for more than one night.
We stayed in a room up in the last floor overlooking the street, after checking the other rooms, which were considerably smaller.
Overall the positive points can be summed up to the very nice and friendly reception staff (contrary to the breakfast staff), a nice clean toilet and a big flat screen tv.
The didn’t smell nice, had cockroaches and we could hear every single detailed noise the person next door made in the toilet (... and every smell, thru the air ventilator). The room was overpriced, poor breakfast, even compared with Indian standards and the location is not very good for tourism.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Avoid this hotel. receptinst kept us waiting and at last gave the room after 4 hours at 1 oclock in the afternoon. receptionst irritated us a lot manners less It is the worst hotel . It is dirty: dirty sheets, antz in the bed, flies and little other animals in the toilet. I could not sleep all nigh as the antz keep coming to the bed. No aircoin in the common areas, just in the room. Internet did not work.
The breakfast area was horrendus, again, I have never seen anything quite like that:empty dusty shelves wrapped in old newspapers, food that looked awful and was sitting there for days, we avoided it and left as soon as possible. Location of the hotel is not good: it is in a street with no lights in an area of craziness and chaotic shopping: we do not recommend Karol Bagh, it is better to stay in Connaught Place.
We had to use Delhi several times as a connection base and we have booked us 3 nights at this hotel. We cancel them after the first night. It is cheap but it is not good value for money at all as all you want to do is leave as quickly as possible.

Room Tip: avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank demolinausa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
China Town
China Town
#233 of 707 in New Delhi
21 reviews
Hotel Rama Inn
#274 of 707 in New Delhi
114 reviews
Hotel Good Palace
#181 of 707 in New Delhi
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
OYO Rooms Karol Bagh 8/41
OYO Rooms Karol Bagh 8/41
#129 of 707 in New Delhi
44 reviews
Biden Pura
Rahul Palace Hotel
Rahul Palace Hotel
#268 of 707 in New Delhi
74 reviews
Hotel Delhi City Centre
#193 of 707 in New Delhi
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vista Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vista Inn

Property: Hotel Vista Inn
Address: 12 A / 27, W.E. A, Saraswati Marg | Karol Bagh, 0.3 Km From Karol Bagh Metro Station, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vista Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Newly Built Hotel Vista Inn offers great-value rates in New Delhi, just 5 minutes walk from Karol Bagh Metro Station and Asia's biggest market Karol Bagh, an ideal place to experience the capital of India. Today's traveler quite rightly expects the highest standards of quality, comfort and value, and at the Hotel Vista Inn , you will not be disappointed. Our hotel is renowned name when it comes to budget hotels in Karol Baag. We offer quick online hotel booking and reservation and free airport pick up services as a complimentary service to our guests. We give high attention towards the safety and security of our guests. We follow strict rules & regulations to ensure the safety of guests. If you are looking for a peaceful accommodation at one of the leading hotels of Delhi, then your search ends here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vista Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vista New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing