We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory and pleasent stay”
Review of Hotel Vista Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Vista Inn
Ranked #496 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I got to kno of this hotel thru an ad on the Internet, found the room to be quite ok, we had booked a twin room, was clean, bathrooms were also clean, except for the fact that at 7 in the morning we didn't get hot water. The room had a tv and a mini fridge n the beds were quite comfortable n cosy. The location was also ok, very close to the Karoo Bagh market n metro station, food was good. Basically it was value for the money e spent, service was good. It is exactly how is described on the website.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeetaRaju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012

This hotel is not good for any standard, not at all recomended for family stay.
Our bad time started with pick up from airport, where they didnot provide vehicle as agreed and the vehicle picked us were nt having the right taxi documents which is stopped by police and imposed penalty.
Hotel rooms were so conjusted, with cupboard doors were hanging on single nail. No hangers provided and the blanket provided on request were dirty. Bathrooms were in such a terrible condition with pipe leaking, shower not working.
Breakfast was arranged in a nearby hotel which was not even well maintained and staff didnot bothered about guests. All the 4 days same breakfast with paratha, dahi and bread omlet. they should have atleast served them with cleanliness.
Wifi and LCD TV were good, refrigerator didnot work.

Room Tip: never select hotels by seeing the web pictures and low rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samma_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vistainn2015, General Manager at Hotel Vista Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2015

We believe in partnering with our guests and consider their opinion as a source of opportunity which enables us to raise the quality of our products and services. Hence, we ensure to reconsider our product where we have any scope of improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I have got this hotel booked via Make my trip with a discounted price along with the flight tickets. The pros and cons
Pros:
~ No hidden charges or surprises.
~ Almost as same as seen on the web; not size wise :P
~ Good LCD TV, WiFi and refrigerator
~ Many restaurant options in 100m radius.
~ Polite staffs

Cons:
~ Hard to locate
~ Bathroom is below average in terms of neatness
~ Misplaced/Worn out door knobs and handles
~ Roads are narrow

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noufal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I have been to this hotel day before yesterday and found this hotel ok for business travellers and family travellers as well.
The room was orderly maintained with special care for hygiene.The Room had 32' LCD, Mini Fridge and centralized air-conditioning including fan.All rooms has got window so ample ventilation.The Bathroom was neat and clean and had all what is required for travellers.
Buffet Breakfast was served in adjacent hotel Delhi Pride and the breakfast had few items on serve. May be foreign travellers wont find it amazing(Although bread, toast and omlette was on the menu).It has got its restaurant which serves food round the clock and the price of foods was very reasonable.It is very close to market and Metro Station.
Overall I found it good for stay keeping in mind the hotel charges.

Room Tip: First floor is little noisy at night.so avoid first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinodbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We took this hotel through the driver as it was the first night arriving and did not need a great hotel. But still this hotel is not clean It is cold and noisy. There was no hot water. The breakfast was bad. I do not recommend even for a short stay. We arrived at 1 am left at 8 am and were happy to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavyParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I can see many -ve reviews but as for me, my experience was pretty good. I found the hotel staff to be very poilite and the rooms were also clean. Good room service. I stayed there in Dec 2011 and their service forced me to stay again in Jan 2012.

I would always recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank go4saket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I am non resident Indian and I visited this hotel alongwith my family during the first week of December 2011 for 3 days. Firstly the hotel is located in one of the back streets of Karol Bagh and we had difficulty in locating the hotel. Secondly the rooms are dumpy and not maintained and the staff has to be requested every now and then for the upkeep. Breakfast is served in the adjacent hotel (Delhi Pride) and is substandard. On one occassion when we asked for fruit juice there was not sufficient left so the staff thought of a very novel idea and added water to whatever little was left. Even mineral water was hard to obtain.On the last day although we paid in advance for a sight seeing tour of N. Delhi the car driver swindled us for a couple of hundreds more for no reason whatsoever. Taking all this into account I don't see reason as to why this hotel is classified as a 3 star hotel. Stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sassoon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#20 of 777 in New Delhi
811 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#28 of 777 in New Delhi
2,935 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 777 in New Delhi
3,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#55 of 777 in New Delhi
1,771 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#35 of 777 in New Delhi
4,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vista Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vista Inn

Address: 12 A / 27, W.E. A, Saraswati Marg | Karol Bagh, 0.3 Km From Karol Bagh Metro Station, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £12 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vista Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Newly Built Hotel Vista Inn offers great-value rates in New Delhi, just 5 minutes walk from Karol Bagh Metro Station and Asia's biggest market Karol Bagh, an ideal place to experience the capital of India. Today's traveler quite rightly expects the highest standards of quality, comfort and value, and at the Hotel Vista Inn , you will not be disappointed. Our hotel is renowned name when it comes to budget hotels in Karol Baag. We offer quick online hotel booking and reservation and free airport pick up services as a complimentary service to our guests. We give high attention towards the safety and security of our guests. We follow strict rules & regulations to ensure the safety of guests. If you are looking for a peaceful accommodation at one of the leading hotels of Delhi, then your search ends here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vista Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vista New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing