We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Understated luxury? I think not!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
juSTa Panchsheel Park, New Delhi
Ranked #57 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Understated luxury? I think not!”
Reviewed 20 November 2009

Our stay here was part of a package booked by an agent and it was a poor introduction to India. Supposedly a "boutique hotel with understated luxury", we were given a cramped room at the front with all the street racket outside. We were moved to a quieter room on request but it was still small and basic although reasonably clean. The furnishings were getting worn and old and the bathroom basic. By western standards I would say 2 Star but this is Delhi! The staff were nice and friendly. We ate only breakfast there and choice was very limited - the omelettes were good but that's it!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nessie-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    209
    43
    13
    6
See reviews for
88
88
48
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2009

Nice hotel with comfortable rooms. The bathroom was a bit small and gets damped very easily. Wireless internet worked fine, with an avarage speed. Breakfast was poor and not tasty at all.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pablogc2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2009

The Hotel ambience and staff support are excellent. Easy to reach and in a very convenient location.

Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank vivekgupt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2009

I stayed at the Residence in conjunction with a business meeting I was conducting on the hotel premises. While I had not heard of the place earlier, I could not have been happier with my stay. My itinerary had me both checking in late (nearly midnight) and checking out late (post-lunch), and on both ends of my stay the staff and management were extremely accommodating. Compared to other options, this boutique hotel was small and friendly, and the service was warm yet professional. My room was clean, and the ambience was charming. A large screen TV, super-comfortable king bed and (best of all) a nice, quiet room were just what I needed. The food in the on-site restaurant was fresh and tasty, and the excellent breakfast was included in the room rate. Because I was conducting a business meeting in the hotel conference room, I required some additional assistance from time to time. In this respect, the staff was very attentive to my needs. Overall, an excellent value-for-money, and I wouldn’t hesitate to return for either a business or leisure stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djumtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2009

I booked this hotel via hrs.com and after consulting several people who had been in Delhi before. The double rooms were offered for approx. 100€ / room which was considered quite cheap for a good hotel in Delhi, so we were a little bit scared about how the hotel will be in reality.

Seeing the hotel was a positive shock: very beautiful, very clean, spacious with a nice and friendly staff. The receptionist spoke perfect English. The breakfast and the dinner in the restaurant was first class!

The hotel is out of the city center in a relatively green residential area, unfortunately near a very busy road (which in Delhi means guranteed noise 24 hours per day!). But the AC was on all night anyway and it represed the street noise (I was using earplugs to sleep :-) Taxi drivers had difficulties in finding the hotel, though it is quite close to the city center.

We also had some problems with the booking, but they solved with upgrading to a suite. (I think it helped that I had with me the printed booking confirmation!). I have seen the other rooms as well and they were all very nice and fairly spacious.

This was far the best hotel out the 6 others I stayed in all around India. I would be surpirsed if there is a better hotel in Delhi in this price range.

  • Liked — nice and super clean
  • Disliked — difficulty to find
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nnbbtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2008

First, the hotel is in a terrible location unless you have business or family in south Delhi. It is miles from anything you would want to see or do. Taxi drivers in central Delhi will refuse to take you there or charge outrageous fees. There are no restaurants in the neighborhood except the mediocre hotel restaurant.
Second, the supposed wireless internet does not work at all, on any floor, in any room.
Third, when I checked out a day early because of 1 and 2 above, they would not even give me a receipt. This hotel is a complete ripoff.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — terrible location, no internet, ripoff
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kvetcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residenceteam, manager at juSTa Panchsheel Park, New Delhi, responded to this review, 13 November 2008
The guest whenever is reserved through a travelagent the receipt is given by travel agent as per the contracts with the travel agents each hotel has.
The hotel location is Panchsheel Park which is quite convenient than many hotels with in 15-35 mts reach to Central delhi,embassy ,commercial places like Nehru place,bhika ji cama place and NCR Noida and Gurgaon.
There is a travel desk available within the hotel also a pick up from the distance can also be provide.

The hotel offers a 2mbps internet speed which is of highest quality with optical fibre wire available at business we do provide laptops fro guest usage.

Thank you,

Team Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2008

I booked two rooms, and following a long haul flight arrived to be told there was only one available. This meant me sharing a suite with a member of the opposite sex who I barely knew. Admittedly a travel bed appeared after I kicked up a fuss, so at least we didn't have to share beds in the end!

The second morning we came down and were given a second key. Great news. I handed both back in when leaving for the day as is normal. When we got back they had given away the second room!! After creating a very big fuss a solution was found, which probably involved other people being disappointed and having to share.

Through this I have to say the staff were very apologetic, and we were given a free meal on the second night. The food in the restaurant was fantastic, and the service excellent.

The rooms in this hotel are really nice, with large comfy beds, and good bathrooms. There is free wireless internet available.

I would definitely stay here again on my next business trip, although if travelling with someone else I will ask them to book separately so we don't get buddied up! For the money you won't get better than this in South Delhi.

Also, if you ask the hotel to book you a taxi ask for a metered one, otherwise you will get an expensive car.

  • Liked — Rooms
  • Disliked — Booking mishaps
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank griangraf2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
#18 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
367 reviews
The Visaya
#111 of 715 in New Delhi
399 reviews
Greater Kailash I
The Legend Inn
The Legend Inn
#69 of 715 in New Delhi
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
#94 of 715 in New Delhi
370 reviews
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#33 of 715 in New Delhi
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to juSTa Panchsheel Park, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about juSTa Panchsheel Park, New Delhi

Property: juSTa Panchsheel Park, New Delhi
Address: S-362 | Panchsheel Park, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#25 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — juSTa Panchsheel Park, New Delhi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
jüSTa Panchsheel Park is at New Delhi. This Delhi budget hotel is located in the posh locality Pancheel Park in South Delhi. The Domestic Airport is 14km away and the International airport is 18 km away. The nearest railway station is at Nizammudin just 9 km away. Location: Located exclusively in Panchsheel Park on the Outer Ring Road of South Delhi, jüSTa - The Residence is within close proximity of Nehru Place, Okhla and Saket, entertainment malls, five star hotels and various specialty restaurants. Building FeaturejüSTa - The Residence has twenty spacious Luxury rooms and four suites. The interiors have been designed by fashion designer Deepika Govind who is known for her understated luxury & exquisite detailing. Done with wooden flooring, Italian marble, walnut and beach wood furniture, silk curtains, 350 thread count Linen, Micro fiber pillows, Egyptian cotton duvets and handpicked original art work. As one of our esteemed guests, you enjoy a refreshing touch of class and comfort. Apart from rooms and a multi-cuisine restaurant, serving full elaborate buffet breakfast and an ala carte menu is available throughout the day. We at jüSTa assure you of a comfortable stay an uncompromising service and a warm smile, the reason for you seeking us out in the genre of other Small Luxury Hotels across the country. •Rooms: American King Size Beds with Snoozer Mattress, Wardrobes with Electronic Safe, Working Desk with Table Lamps, Mini Bar, Tea & Coffee Making Facility, Telephones with Direct Dial, Herb-Line bath products, DVD Player, Satellite Cable Television with choice of select international channels•Dining: Multi-Cuisine Restaurant, serves American buffet breakfast, choice of Continental, South & North Indian & Chinese Cuisines. Room Service - 24 Hours•Meeting & Conferences: Board Room with up to 20 members seating capacity. Lounge & Banqueting Space•Safety & Security: Round the clock security, CCTV Surveillance in Public Areas, Basic Medical Kit and First Aid Box, Smoke Detectors & Alarms Signals, Fire extinguishers, Exit Signage throughout the hotel, Manned Car Parks•Travel Services: Airport as well as Office Transfers by hotel car Air Ticket bookings and Re-confirmation? Foreign Currency Exchange assistance, Concierge Services•Power Back Up•Laundry Service with option of same day express delivery•24 hours doctor on call with hospital tie ups•Wi-Fi & Hard-Wired Internet Access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your juSTa Panchsheel Park, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Justa The Residence Panshcheel Park Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing