We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find! - the most cheerful people in Delhi!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Classic Diplomat - New Delhi
Ranked #535 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I was staying at a budget hotel aroudn the corner from this place - found it by accident on my search for some decent breakfast. I was due to leave Delhi that day. Little did I know that my flight would be delayed and would end up having to spend an extra night in Delhi. Cue Classic Diplomat! Wahtan amazing oasis. The new manager sent flowers to our room for our anniversary, the food was gorgeous, the service impeccable and all with a beautiful smile. The manager even gave me his personal mobile to phone Bangkok? to let our hotel know we were going to be a day late! Above and Beyond expectations! Good luck with your expenasion plans...you deserve the very best! :-)

Room Tip: We had a room at the back which was quiet. You don't need to spend more on a luxury suite, all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 223 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2011

we booked this hotel, they provide free pick-up from airport & everything went well with pick-up.When we reached hotel we find it very peaceful insight the hotel. though it was on high way with busy street.Rooms were big n clean, well equipped with locker, mini-bar,lcd t.v n nice interior.rooms service was excellent and staff was courteous. We will definitely recommend this hotel & we would love to stay here again.........................

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armi225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

A great Boutique Hotel near the Delhi Airport (Both domestic and international terminals). Newly built hotel, part of Classic chain of hotels, with excellent food. On site restaurant, free wifi, and complimentary buffet breakfast. Great décor, rooms are spacious with all the amenities. Staff was very polite and helpful. Had a wonderful stay. A great place to stay near the airport. The nearest metro station is 10-min drive and taxis are easily available. A great find and awesome value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deejay90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

The five minute proximity to the airport (not a great area) was our reason for staying .Don't let the airport cabs overcharge you - we paid double because we didn't realize how close it actually was and accepted their estimate.

Front desk was most helpful and cordial at 3am. Decently appointed and clean - perfect for a very brief stay. Breakfast buffet was good and generous.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myrnarock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I had pre-arranged an airport pick-up with the front office 3 days before my trip to New Delhi. But like all other reviews, there was no one to pick us when we arrived. After waiting for more than half an hour, I called the hotel only to be told that the transport will be there in 10 mins. I waited for another 45 mins before someone came and told us he had come to pick 6 of us and 6 suitcases in one car. I was so annoyed that I hired 2 cabs and went to the hotel on my own. It was almost midnight when I reached the hotel wherelse I had landed at 9.50pm at New Delhi. When I demanded an explanation from the front office they were giving me all kinds of excuses. I was honestly pissed off with their attitude. The rooms that were given to us were dusty like they had not been mopped for a few days. However the beds were quite comfortable to sleep on. I will never book this hotel again. After so many poor reviews that have surfaced on TripAdvisor regarding this hotel, the least the manager could do is provide an explanation on their poor service. The hotel should not promise pick-up service if they cannot provide one.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back are quieter than the ones facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jasbir61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Perfectly acceptably hotel ten minutes from New Delhi International Terminal and even closer to the domestic terminal. Arrived at 1 am and checked out at 11am. Typically firm mattress (for India); continental breakfast was acceptable. Generally quiet; hot water for shower in the morning. Taxi back to airport arranged by hotel.

One of many hotels near the airport and really designed for arriving or departing airport passengers.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CK2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Hotel pick-up that was pre-arranged with them did not come for over an hour. When it did come, it was one small car when they had been given warning that there were 3 guests and 3 large suitcases. Time was wasted whilst the hotel faffed around to organise another cab.

We were moved three times because of various problems with rooms. E.g. door not closing properly, no refrigerator, no tv etc. Only one towel available for a double (2 people sharing) room.

No hot water available. Finally had to re-arrange my travel plans and book out of hotel and check in elsewhere.

Neighbourhood is on a main busy road that is dusty and noisy. Have picked another hotel in south delhi in hopefully a better neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dipesh_Sid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur)
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Waves
Hotel Waves
#272 of 715 in New Delhi
124 reviews
Mahipal Pur
FabHotel Transit Delhi Airport
FabHotel Transit Delhi Airport
#376 of 715 in New Delhi
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
FabHotel Star Delhi Airport
FabHotel Star Delhi Airport
#311 of 715 in New Delhi
106 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#107 of 715 in New Delhi
653 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Taurus Hotel & Conventions
Taurus Hotel & Conventions
#516 of 715 in New Delhi
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classic Diplomat - New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Diplomat - New Delhi

Address: A-4, Mahipalpur | NH-8, Near IGI Airport, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #535 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £27 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Classic Diplomat - New Delhi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious property having 90 well appointed rooms which suits to every needs and desire. Diplomat is famous and well known for its Courteous Hospitality. Hotels is owned and manager by Classic Group of Hotels( A leading chain of Hotels and Resorts in North India since a long time). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Classic Diplomat - New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Diplomat - New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing