We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Classic Diplomat - New Delhi
Ranked #536 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 13 May 2012

My stay at the hotel was very good. The staff was co-operative in every way. The food was excellent. And the rooms were very clean and way way more better than I expected. Everything was excellent. The best part is that the beds were very comfortable and since I'd arrived from a long flight, the bed on my room made me feel very comfortable. Will choose this hotel every time I come here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackmathews001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

Not spectacular, but fine for a night. We found the (male) staff to be polite and helpful. There are food shops in the area if you are peckish, but nothing stand out for us. Proximity to the airport is great, unfortunately the airport taxis are three times the cost to leave the airport as it is to get back there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feandken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Most unwelcome, indifferent and cold shoulder treatment meted out by the reception staff on check-in. Had no bell boy for the luggage and when requested if someone could get the luggage to the room was someone from housekeeping hailed and asked to do the job.

Staff seems ill-trained and rowdy, continually chatting / quarreling amongst themselves. They were more (ONLY) interested in tips and inquiring whence you were checking out.

Rooms are small but decent. Hot water is never hot. Breakfast though complimentary seems to be basic and something you would prefer skipping.

Biggest (ONLY) plus of this place is its proximity to the airport and its complimentary drop facility reaches you there in 15 mins.

Use it as a strict transit hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Hotel is about 4 Km from Airport. Very clean and very comfortable. Rooms are small but nice. I came from USA and was bit worried about quality but this hotel is nice and you will enjoy friendly staff. Beds are nice and rooms are pretty new.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Jaysingh130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I had to leave early morning, so I had chosen this hotel thru Expedia because it was close to the airport. Nothing to complaint about the hotel; except that my room was on the wrong side of the building as it was noisy till 11h30. But beside that all was ok: good welcome, good service ; and moreover free shuttle to airport and ON TIME as well (this was my fear as few travelers had mentioned that their shuttle was late coming in). It deserved its rating

Room Tip: room not on the back road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

This hotel was fine - I decided to try it out inspite of some negative reviews. From the airport pickup, (much appreciated after midnight) to the wake up call the next day, it was a very smooth experience. The staff were very helpful and professional, the room was spotless and best of all, it's a very quick trip to the airport. This hotel is fine for an overnight stay if you want easy acess to the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HongKongKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I had just one night to spend between two flights. I saw the reviews and decided to give it a try.

It is really close to the airport. You get to the hotel in 10-15 minutes. There is a row of hotels on this road and you will have to look out carefully to locate a particular hotel.
I was pleasantly surprised by the welcome and efficiency at the reception. I was in my room in about 2-3 minutes.

The room looked nice, clean. The bed, the layout all quite well done. IT was a cold night in Delhi but the room had a heater that made it comfortable. The washroom was clean and had enough supplies of toileteries.

The bedsheets looked clean but i had a small doubt that they were used, The towels were however nice and clean.

The restaurant closes at 11 pm and the food was served with great lot of care and interest, The taste is ok. I could not check our on breakfast as I left early.

The guy at the reception did try a fast one by saying that I will have to pay for the airport drop but when I mentioned that it was included, there was no further discussion and I got an airport drop.

Overall, I was happy with my one night stay. I however feel it is slightly overpriced. Need to check out the other ones on the same road.

My rating is good betweem average and very good!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sanjayicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur)
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Waves
Hotel Waves
#273 of 715 in New Delhi
124 reviews
Mahipal Pur
FabHotel Transit Delhi Airport
FabHotel Transit Delhi Airport
#372 of 715 in New Delhi
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
FabHotel Star Delhi Airport
FabHotel Star Delhi Airport
#308 of 715 in New Delhi
106 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#111 of 715 in New Delhi
653 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Taurus Hotel & Conventions
Taurus Hotel & Conventions
#517 of 715 in New Delhi
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classic Diplomat - New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Diplomat - New Delhi

Address: A-4, Mahipalpur | NH-8, Near IGI Airport, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #536 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £28 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Classic Diplomat - New Delhi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious property having 90 well appointed rooms which suits to every needs and desire. Diplomat is famous and well known for its Courteous Hospitality. Hotels is owned and manager by Classic Group of Hotels( A leading chain of Hotels and Resorts in North India since a long time). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Classic Diplomat - New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Diplomat - New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing