We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Classic Diplomat - New Delhi
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Mahal Hotel(New Delhi)
US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
40
114
88
19
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
114
88
19
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airporttransit hoteldelhi airportchain of hotelson demandrestaurant food isaerocity metro stationan extra bedrooms are decentmain roadstayed here for one nighttasty foodroom servicenice hotelbusiness tripcomfortable stayconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Stayed at the Classic Diplomat twice during my recent trip. Would happily return. First stay was solo and had an average room but good service. Second stay was in a "family room" and it was fantastic. I've stayed at Hampton Inns in the US that were no better.

It is handy to the airport but on a busy frontage street so the first impression is poor. But, once inside, they make up for it. The hotel restaurant was handy and the food pretty good.

Can't explain the bad experience of a few others - but most of the reviews hit the mark: it's a good value.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and get a "family room". Arranged airport taxis were 190 IRs. The hotel paid for our taxi to the airport. Good WiFi throughout.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I agree with the other reviewers it is near the airport. and as most people are just staying for the day much cant go wrong.

but we stayed for one night, booked thru booking.com via their app.

They added an extra 1000rs to the price - just out right theft
on complaining to the manger was told "not my problem, you need to pay!"
Sheets had two different type of dry blood and yellow stains
Toilet didn't flush
Do not arrange taxi with hotel it is not 500rs as the quote the hotel is much closer
Very noisy as on main road
Old AC units loud and useless (ended up switching off to get some sleep)

this is a budget hotel and we had low expectations this managed to actually fail to meet them. worst hotel ive stayed in (we were there no more than 5 hours) the customer service and attitude of people here is the atrocious considering the level of customer service we had at other hotels throughout india. Scam artists, ripping the tourist of is bad for business.

there are many other hotels in this area please try another one of these.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night because our flight arrived around 11pm.

It is near the airport (10 minutes of taxi).

Standard rooms are clean but small. No windows which is good because the streets are very noisy (lot of traffic around).

Safe and cheap hotel to stay for one night because of its location near the airport.

Wifi is great.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emzie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Stayed at this place on two occasions while transiting through Delhi.The hotel is at Mahipalpur a ten minute drive from Terminal 1 and a slightly longer drive from Terminal 3. Ideal for those late night arrivals and early morning departures,they even send a pick up if requested for.
The rooms are clean, well sized,and well maintained.I had a problem with hot water though, had an early morning flight and the water was barely luke warm. Also felt the need for a bathroom mat, there is neither a mat in the bathroom nor one outside it making the whole floor wet and slippery.The airconditioner was not adequate enough,the remote was not working but I was too tired to make a fuss about it.
The in house restaurant is decent enough with something to cater to all tastes.The late night menu is adequate enough for hunger pangs after arriving past midnight.
The whole experience was good enough to make this a regular place to transit at.

Room Tip: room 212 is small an placed a little way out. AVOID
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minotibaruah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed in this hotel only one night as we had an early transfer flight to Varanasi. Located close to the airport, so very handy for this use, although it is a bit far out from Delhi action spots if you are planning on staying here longer than a night or two.

The staff were helpful, the rooms were clean and tidy and food was good. The beds and pillows were of good quality and this was one of the comfiest beds I slept in during our stay in India (we stayed in 3 star accomm on our trip).

Definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bic-tastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews