We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Gokul Residency”
Review of Gokul Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gokul Residency
Ranked #370 of 1,095 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Panaji, Goa, India
1 review
“Stay at Gokul Residency”
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I have been staying in Gokul residency for the past 3 years whenever I happen to be in Delhi. It is in Dwarka about 20 mts drive from IGI Airport Terminal 3. It is a new and clean property. The rooms are well appointed tastefully designed especially the suite room. The place is hygienic. Food is good and worth for the money. Service is also excellent. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to be in neat and clean Hotel and real worth for the money.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good. However Suite Rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashwani07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    5
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
Couples
0
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2012

As it was my first trip to Delhi, my stay at Gokul Residency made my trip even more enjoyable and a memorable one. The place was warm and inviting and not very expensive. It didn't lack in anything, their service and staff, everything was perfect for me. During my four day stay, the staff made me feel at home taking care of my every need from food to travel arrangments. I liked the food and fast service. I also liked the comfortable rooms, which were well maintained and clean, something that everyone looks forward too while visting a new place. It was indeed a wonderful experience. I would surely love to stay at Gokul Residency on my next trip to Delhi with my family and definitely going to recommend to all my friends as well.
Thanks to all the Gokul Recidency staff for making my trip a memorable one.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 300Sonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kabul
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I stayed in gokul residency with my family. I like its kind and friendly staff, fast and ontime service, clean rooms and area and its very very tasty food. Mani times I visited Delhi and stayed in diffirent hotels but, never I enjoyed like Gokul I love it and after this when I go to Delhi for sure I stay in Gokul to enjoy my trip,

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Najib A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2012

stayed in gokul residency for 10 days amazing experience ,very comfortable and at the same time not very expensive.will recommend it to my frnds and family also i doubt if anyone else can provide such good service anywhere else in delhi
i sincerely thank the staff n wish them all the very best

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rao22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We stayed at the Gokul Residency during our visit to India, back in the Spring. We are from the US, and it was our first trip to India. I can not say enough good things about the hotel, and especially the people that work there. I especially need to say wonderful things about Tiwari, one of the men that works at the hotel. I traveled to India with my husband, and two young children. The workers at the hotel took care of us, and were there for anything that we needed. Tiwari was so friendly, and kind. He was very attentive towards my children, and our needs. I felt very safe at the hotel. It was very clean, and well managed. There was plenty of room to sleep, and for all of our belongings. The food they prepared was delicious, and they prepared us anything that we wanted. Thank you for helping to make our first trip to India so amazing! We miss you Tiwari!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

I stayed at Gokul for nearly a week with my wife and children. Immediately, I noticed how modern and comfortable the lobby was. I was also happy to see that our rooms were very clean. Gokul was also very safe and had great service. If i go back to Delhi, I will definitely stay there again. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Gokul Residency made my stay in Delhi a memorable one. The service was fantastic and the staff members made me feel at home. One particular staff member, Tiwari, was an exception in accomodating all of my needs. This hotel was clean and the rooms were nice. The food was also very tasty. I will return to Gokul in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#125 of 715 in New Delhi
643 reviews
OYO Premium Dwarka Sector 7
#228 of 1,095 in New Delhi
8 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amax Inn
#29 of 715 in New Delhi
714 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 715 in New Delhi
1,700 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 715 in New Delhi
3,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gokul Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gokul Residency

Property: Gokul Residency
Address: C- 928 | Near Ramphal Chowk, Sector-7, Dwarka, New Delhi 110045, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #370 of 1,095 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gokul Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are from Gokul Residency pleased to offer services of guest house (a division of Gokul Garden). It is a luxurious guest house located in Dwarka, New Delhi. We provide a feeling of home away from home with the help of our professional staff by offering personalized services to our guest. Our guest house places the utmost importance on the privacy of our guest. We offer 8 luxurious & well appointed rooms with 2 luxury suites with separate dining and conference hall. It is known for personalized & refined atmosphere. Along with that we have 2 party lawns & 1 A/C banquet hall in Dwarka; we organize marriages, birthday parties & other corporate conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Gokul Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing