We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay”
Review of Tivoli Cititel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tivoli Cititel
Ranked #551 of 1,127 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 June 2014

First the good points. Very comfortable room and bed. Cabana has some really delicious offerings, must try. The location is very good.
Now the not so good part. Air conditioning is not VERY effective. Secondly when we reached the room on third floor the a/c was not working( minor glitch) but it took them 1/2 hr to switch is to a new room which was bad. Secondly no wifi as was promised by the portal.rest was very good. What they lacked at our arrival they definitely made up with their hospitality.



  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sushant V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tivolihospitality, Manager at Tivoli Cititel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management Tivoli Hotels & Resorts New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

it was a fantastic time at tivoli cititel delhi , JAGINDER was very co-operative , took personal interest in every query of me & my family , rooms r very spacious very well decorated , food is AWSOME , but they have a very limited varieties, & also as it is not full working professional restaurant , so has some limititations , but the MAIN PART of the food is TASTE , it was wonderful , other good point of the hotel is its location , its a 2 minutes walk from CENTRAL MARKET LAJPAT NAGAR , which is a shopping paradise for all ladies , i will surely come back again again to this hotel & always recomend this hotel to all travellers all the time.

Room Tip: take the rooms at third floor , as my family was on third floor ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tivolihospitality, Manager at Tivoli Cititel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management Tivoli Hotels & Resorts New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a day..Hotel rooms are nicely maintained and are at par with any 4 star hotel...Rooms were spacious with a v nice attached bathroom. Room service was prompt and a.c was chilled.
However food was a big let down with very limited choice. Also the service was a bit slow. I would hv rated it very good had the food been good which needs big improvemnt..

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Deepak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tivolihospitality, Manager at Tivoli Cititel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management Tivoli Hotels & Resorts New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I did not believe the Tivoli Group had a budget business hotel property in South Delhi. I came to know about this from makemytrip and took chance to experience this hotel.

Well, since the property is new, the furnishings and room styles was superb. Hope they maintain it that way. The property misses out on the in-house kitchen big time. They need to work on the menu / offerings and breakfast spread has to be larger.

This is one heck of a boutique hotel as mentioned in the in-room magazine.

Not many people know about this, but when this hotel becomes popular, which we think they will, hope the things would change the way they are.

Room Tip: Wait for a couple of months, till they establish themselves. 3rd & 4th floor is lot quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shahkintu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tivolihospitality, Manager at Tivoli Cititel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management Tivoli Hotels & Resorts New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I had stay 10 Nights, in Hotel with satisfactory Stay and very good Lienen, Friendly Staff, Good Location, overall satisfactory and worth for money...... It has a small restaurant where breakfast is served . The hotel is a small walk to a quite a happening market. Hotel is very closed to station and lotas tample ......................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnilimited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tivolihospitality, Manager at Tivoli Cititel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your visit and valuable time to write for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights, we took exectuive room. the beds mattress was sunken at one end and as result it was uncomfortable to sleep.
Towels were too hard and not comfortable at all.
for cleanliness we have to remind the staff again and again.
when ever the room was freshened they didnot replenish the soaps at all.
thus overall it was not cost effective.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainBond007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tivolihospitality, Manager at Tivoli Cititel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management Tivoli Hotels & Resorts New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I did my son's mundan ceremony in the banquet hall of the Tivoli cititel in the month of april. its a well organized hotel and very helpful staff.
food n arrangements were very nice n gave my guests a very nice atmosphere.

Room Tip: very nice n good location in south delhi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dramitvij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliCititel, General Manager at Tivoli Cititel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Tivoli Cititel!

We thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor about your experience with us in April. Your kind words of appreciation about our services, food and banquet arrangements will go a long way in boosting the morale of the team, to excel in their efforts and to make sure our esteemed guests are well looked after.

Banqueting facilities at our hotel have always been acknowledged for we endeavor to make your gatherings a memorable one. It feels glad to know that our efforts could stand at par with your expectations and that you and your guests enjoyed our arrangements thoroughly.

Once again many thanks for your support and we look forward to see you soon at Tivoli Cititel.

Best Regards,
Sunil Vig
General Manager
Tivoli Cititel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 727 in New Delhi
771 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 727 in New Delhi
2,952 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 727 in New Delhi
4,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 727 in New Delhi
1,734 reviews
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 727 in New Delhi
2,851 reviews
Hotel Shree Ram Deluxe
#216 of 1,127 in New Delhi
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Cititel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Cititel

Address: 41 Ring Road, New Delhi 110024, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #551 of 1,127 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £107 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tivoli Cititel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tivoli Cititel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing